$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SammyFelz
Business
New york, New York
Jun 17, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Firstly, the hotel has no wifi. House keeping was insistant on beating on our door every morning at 9AM. When they were told we would be leaving soon, they banged on our door every 30 minutes until we left. When I got back, I noticed a $250 charge on my credit card. They charged me with a smoking fee! I don't even smoke! They were insolent and rude when I called about it and refused to remove the charge. Please, do not stay here. Stay in Luquillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dominicsavga
Business
Savannah GA
Jul 28, 2011

Old and run down on the inside

From the moment we arrived we had problems. The system went down at the hotel. They did not have our reservation. I called [...]and they were great they had the mess straightened out quickly. Thank God I didn't wait for the person at the front desk at the Hotel they were in no hurry to help out. When we finally got to our room we noticed the pillows were about and inch thick. And they were still cleaning the room at 4:00 pm which by the way was the only time they cleaned our room. We were there for two nights and man the bed needs to be thrown away. The comforter and sheets looked about thirty years old as well as the decor of the room. One final thing about the room. We had to beg for towels and wash cloths for hours our second day there. We went to eat at the Mexican restaurant at the hotel that night DONT Eat Mexican in Puerto Rico it was awful. My advise on the Fajardo Inn is DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disturbed
Business
VA
Dec 31, 2011

seemed VERY understaffed

Beautiful views and lots of verandas. Lot's of greenery & birds. We stayed in a small room with 1 double bed, small table & chairs & small screen tv with bad reception. The matress should've been thrown out 20 years ago and also the sheets, they were almost see-thru. They had a 2cup coffee maker in the room, but NO coffee, so bring your own. Washcloths were not available. Pool was beautiful but bring your own towel, they ran out(heard them say someone forgot to wash them the night before) & had a very hard time deciding if we could take our room towels to the pool. Once we got our own towels from our room, we went to the pool, hoping for a cold drink @ their very nice pool bar but...IT WAS EMPTY, looked like it's never been used. Walked to the whirpool/hot tub...not working. Both restaurants were nice, but understaffed, so be prepared to wait, waiters are bartenders too, and there weren't enough of them. will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Veterans Retired
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
May 1, 2012

Beds were horrible. Need to replace all matress.

The hotel was not bad however the beds were horrible they bumps and holes in the middle. I was surprided that being located at such nice facilities the beds were extemely bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yo Mismo
Business
San Juan, PR
May 29, 2012

Not a great place

Rude staff, rules limit the availability to enjoy pool. Very rude staff, don't explain reason for rule, just asked to go out. Stupid rule, charge me $25 for a towel I didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heko
Business
Guayama, PR
Jul 5, 2012

Poor Customer Service! They take your money and kick you out.

It's too bad since facilities are quite nice an comfortable. Nevertheless, i was told I could check out at noon instead of 11am and went to the pool with my wife and kids. Went back to the room at 11:20am and key had been deactivated. Bad cuourtesy. When i told the desk clerk, she was not helpful at all and suggested i could remain after noon time for 30 dollars. Was not even able to take a courtesy shower even though they had told us we could keep the room until noon. Better to stay at el conquistador for 50 bucks more. There you sre treated like Royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twikindy
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 13, 2012

A bit saddened by experience

Nice pool...but a long treck down hill, coffee makers in room, but no coffee..you have to buy in office for a buck, no micro or fridge in room....we were stuck in a room with old tv...no flat screen as some of the other rooms had..room wasn't ready when we arrived at check-in time..not very good in terms of handicap accessibility..elevator not conveniently located...food over priced at the Mexican restaurant, but it is decent..always had issues with not enough towels being left?.pool wet bar was never opened the 4 days we were there...play pool size...not too impressive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Sweet Bakery, just down the road great for a breakfast...very reasonably priced...decent lunch menu as well...definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Asaf
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 7, 2012

Fajardo Inn

The outdoors are beautiful, and the rooms were clean. I likes the fact that the room had a lock box, but there was no refrigerator, and the were no towels at the pool when we needed it. One more thing it needs is a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Sweet Bakery has affordable breakfast, even at 1100 AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Business
Florida
Mar 9, 2013

Frustrating Fajardo Inn

On 1st glance appears to be a nice place with pretty grounds. But as soon as you get your room key you'll realize you've been had. Very loud old window A/C that is unbearable and impossible to get a normal nights rest. Musty smell and damp tile floor from the humidity that the A/C just can't keep up with. Old plain 19" box TV, "Queen" bed is really a double and old and uncomfortable, lousy pillows, no room decor at all . And that's the good part. The hotel has 2 restaurants that were closed most of the time and when open were blah with absolutely no atmosphere and poor service. Upstairs bar was closed, Swim up pool bar you guessed it closed. They have a concierge and tour desk but nobody was ever there. Hotel kept saying the lady was off today but everyday come on. No Wifi in room and access to the two ancient computers in a corner room requires a desk clerk to let you in whenever they are not busy which they always are. No printers available to print boarding passes or travel documents either. You have to email your info to front desk and they will print it out for 25 cents a page! But only the head person can print it and she is not always available. You are constantly pulling your hair out at the antiquated policies and lack of basic amenities. They basically nickel and dime you to death on everything. Its fairly close to Bio Bay and rain forest but that's it. Think Motel 6 with a nice grounds. Don't waste your money here go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Vista restaurant. Best breakfast ever with heavenly views and fantastic food and superb service from Gladys the owner. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 9, 2013

Great Property but Attention to Basics Lacking

The Fajardo Inn is an attractive property set on a hill with great views but, as is the case in much of Puerto Rico, it's located in a hard to find area requiring one to drive through a somewhat run down neighborhood to get there. That said, a stay here could be excellent if the management would only attend to some hotel basics, There were no washcloths in the room. We asked for them after checking in, and were told they only had one left (this is a large property with many rooms!). They gave us their one washcloth the first night, replenished it with a single clean washcloth the next day, and we never saw another thereafter ... we just gave up asking. There were no hair driers in the rooms. We can't remember the last time we checked into a room without a hair dryer ... even in a "budget" hotel. When we asked for one they produced it, but required we sign for it and bring it back when we checked out, which says a lot about how much trust they have of their guests. The bed had the most uncomfortable foam mattress we'd ever experienced ... so soft it was hard to get in or out of bed. Just supply conventional mattresses please. The ceramic tile floor in the room was dangerously slippery from condensation when we checked in. Housekeeping came and mopped the floor, and then brought in a dehumidifier for our first night. All that helped, but the dehumidifier was broken and they removed it the next day. During subsequent days housekeeping set the room temp down to about 63 or 64, which served to dry the room out while we were gone, but of course left the room way too cold to sleep in. There seems to be an issue with keeping their tile floors dry in the humidity of Puerto Rico. If there were other affordable choices in the area we would not consider this property, but this is pretty much the only game in town save a very expensive (and very nice) Waldorf Astoria property about a 5 minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the so-called Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Lolita's Mexican Restaurant on Highway 3 toward San Juan is outstanding, as evidenced by it being almost always busy. Lolita's is one of the best Mexican restaurants we've hit over the years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top