$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
133 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 133
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Saez
Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2012

My days in fajardo Inn

My experience was excellent. I really like the place, the staff and the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fajardo
May 16, 2012

10 days of rest and relaxation

From the time I stepped into the lobby, I felt at ease. Every one was warm and friendly. Erica and Manuel are the best. Erica helped me with my reservation and Manuel helped me when I arrived. I only have one negative thing to say: Coffee maker in room, but they do not supply coffee. So I went to the nearest wal mart and bought my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Norwich CT
Jan 15, 2013

Great for what I needed

This Hotel was easy to find I normally stay at a nearby Resort when I'm in the Fajardo area, but due to last minute and location of stay this was the next best choice! Im happy I gave it a chance. I stayed in the smaller suite, it had a great size bed, along with a sink, Tupperware dining area and fridge. walk in closet, good size closet, with a tv. It was very clean! I was not able to take advantage of the pool or food at the hotel, but for what I needed ( a place to stay ) it was a great value, good price, and very Clean! Fajardo Inn deserves more than 2 Stars on this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
St. Paul, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay while working on your boat

When getting your boat ready to launch it's nice to have a clean, comfortable & affordable room to stay in 'til the boat's again in the water. The Fajardo Inn is close to all Fajardo-area marinas (our boat was stored in Puerto del Rey). It appears the facility has been upgraded a bit from last year, and it was much busier. It would be nice if their TV service carried more non-local channels, especially for those who don't speak Spanish. Channels like CNN, MSNBC, or SKY would be nice adds (no access to any news services while there). Overall good value, convenient and we'll run. The Or it's price was lower than when booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lolita's on highway 3 about 1 mile North of West Marine & Walmart serves outstanding Mexican. Always packed with people. On this visit they had 3 people helping with parking cars!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Minneapolis
Jan 20, 2013

Stay while working on boat

The hotel is close to marinas, the ferry, and most any store, services, and various restaurants. Hotel room wasn't exceptional but it was clean, as was the entire property. WiFi didn't reach the room, but people used it from the lobby/veranda. Online price was much better than booking direct to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor Man
Scottsdale AZ
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect For A Quiet Getaway

I needed a getaway that was not in the usual touristy section but had a good restaurant and friendly staff. Fajardo Inn met my expectations and more. It had 2 seaparte great pools, an excellent well equipped and staffed work out facility, and minature golf. The grounds were immaculate. Definitely a hidden jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant has the highest rating given by the Puerto Rican tourism authorities

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheo
Florida
Apr 16, 2012

Good place

The hotel is clean , good location but need improve the entrance and the service in the main restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeasonedTraveller968
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Good Spot for the Night

This Inn looks outstanding from the photos and the pool was wonderful, but everything else was just soso. One place open for lunch and it took 45 mins to make fajitas. Only two restaurants for dinner (complex made to seem larger in the photos). The towels were not very clean. The hairdryers were kept at reception and when I said I had wet hair already no-one offered to deliver it. You are made to sign for towel cards for a $25 lost fee, but they are laminated bits of paper not worth $2. If they put the bells whistles on the rooms and staff it could be great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Maybe ask if there are any events at the hotel at the time you are staying. I am a young person who was travelling alone, and happened upon a Veterans convention... not ideal for mixing with the other travellers.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2011

Unfotunate Choice

I knew from the description on the website that this hotel has rooms with balconies. I reserved one, called talked with an operator who assured me that I have a room with a balcony. Arriving at the Inn was no fun. There is not much space for parking. The driveway outside is cluttered with cars and children on skate boards up and down hills - not safe. Walking into a hot room with a window with burgular proofing, 4 feet off the floor, and a huge black wooden door leading to the 'balcony', was not an inviting sight. The door swung open the full size of the balcony and there were the choice of only one of two dining room chairs to sit on for outside as well. The sparcely decorated restuarant served fish that was cooked like shoe leather and charged the same as one would pay for in an upscale establishment. Not my kind of place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search