$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john from kc
Business
Kansas city mo
Feb 19, 2013

Puerto Rico Adventure

The hotel was kind of hard to find at first but once you see the signs it was easy to find. The room was clean and bed was soft however only one pillow that was flat even when doubled over. The pools were nice however the larger of the two didn't have anyone manning the swim up bar. Also the bigger pool isn't very easy to get to if you are in the first teir of the complex. G reat value over all and would stay here again if I get back to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSEan
Business
nj
Feb 22, 2013

great location

close to ferry. very clean too..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samjack
Business
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale123
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2013

Worth The Try

At the begininng I was a little bit skeptical about this hotel because I had never heard of it. Once I arrived I was immediately left without worries!! Just the pool by itself was all worth it!! And the location is less than 5 minutes way from the marina where you take boats to Vieques and Culebra!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Culebra or Vieques, this is the closest you can stay to the pier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling friends troupe
Business
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Great place overall

Great place overall, we would stay there again. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are: 1)They have a great gym and pools but they close both early! 2)They have a nice Puerto-Rican restaurant but wish they would open it at lunch, only the Mexican restaurant is open to lunch. 3) No wifi in the rooms. 4) Bit of a drive to the touristy spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
Business
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklynite
Business
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika Surfer
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay.

Very helpful staff, hotel was very clean and pool was one of the prettiest I have ever seen. Excellent place for all travelers. Very quite stay during the week. Cocktails were pricey and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park is close buy and worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hildy428
Business
Seymour, Indiana
Mar 31, 2013

Localism - how Puerto Rico does it

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a focus on locals - their location is high on a hill so no costal activity but it has great pools, good resturants, OK fitness center & an extremely friendly staff - we just spent a week there & I had a chance to talk to several other guests and this was a great place for Puerto Rico folk to get away to. You're not going to be wowed by amenities but you will like the folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like coffee - bring your own - I brought a zip lock bag with coffee & filters - no problem but the hotel doesn't provide them for you. If you want snacks - bring your own or purchase local - very limited selection at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty place to stay
Business
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for the ferries..

The staff was extremely helpfully. We had our 6 year old grandson and the staff was very kind. Great pool and ok putt putt golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top