$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
125 reviews
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel See full review

  • Mann Relaxed
  • Mar 9, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Convenient and Comfortable

Clean and comfortable hotel- the new pool and mini-golf area is great. We loved the free parking and friendly staff. The two restaurants were excellent and prices were very reasonable. Grocery store around the corner and beach just a few miles away. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our room didn't have a fridge so we bought a cheap cooler at the local store and kept it filled with the free ice. Also loved the free in-room safe.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Old Black Joe
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

Affordable Base Camp to many tourist attractions

Fajardo Inn is conveniently located one mile west of the ferry terminal. We spent six nights there. With a rental car, we visited El Yunque Rain Forest, Culebra Playa Flemenco; Seven Sea Beach & Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve; Hacienda Buena Vista, Ponce, Cuamo hotspring; Camuy Cavern; Arecibo Observatory, Lighthouse & La Poza beach; Bacardi Rum Factory tour & Goats Island (Isla de Cabras). Tips for budget-conscious travelers: 1. ice maker charges 25-cent, not too bad 2. no free breakfast, but there is Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) two miles away to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland. 3. lots of fast food restaurants near the intersection of PR3 & Avenida El Conquistador Few good points about staying at Fajardo Inn: - $60 net per night thru O-R-B-I-T-Z, using 150VACA promo code - resort-like setting, spacious room - FREE PARKING in a fairly secured compound - quiet setting; no loud music; did not see anyone swim in a nice pool behind our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) is just two miles away, to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Junior28
Puerto Rico
Mar 5, 2012

Good weekend getaway

i have a good time with my couple nice and quiet place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Sh4dowsgirl
New York
Feb 17, 2013

2 stars isn't enough stars

I don't know why they are only rated 2 stars. Stayed here May 2012 & loved it. Very clean & modern, friendly staff, awesome pool with a slide. The fresh fruit trees & the bird sanctuary was beautiful. 2 minutes to Culebra/Vieques ferries. Can't wait to spend a few days of our honeymoon there again in May. Bringing family to also stay & have recommended people to also stay there. Car needed to dine outside of hotel, which is really more of a resort in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Crazy Canadian
ontario
Sep 27, 2012

Great Time

We went off season, but the hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Pool was great, good for all ages...Had dinner there, which was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fajardo
May 16, 2012

10 days of rest and relaxation

From the time I stepped into the lobby, I felt at ease. Every one was warm and friendly. Erica and Manuel are the best. Erica helped me with my reservation and Manuel helped me when I arrived. I only have one negative thing to say: Coffee maker in room, but they do not supply coffee. So I went to the nearest wal mart and bought my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Samjack
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
DLFP
San Juan PR
Jul 26, 2012

Affordable family vacations

Good overall rating, clean rooms and cool pool, but should be allowed to stay later when checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
boricuajr
Norwich CT
Jan 15, 2013

Great for what I needed

This Hotel was easy to find I normally stay at a nearby Resort when I'm in the Fajardo area, but due to last minute and location of stay this was the next best choice! Im happy I gave it a chance. I stayed in the smaller suite, it had a great size bed, along with a sink, Tupperware dining area and fridge. walk in closet, good size closet, with a tv. It was very clean! I was not able to take advantage of the pool or food at the hotel, but for what I needed ( a place to stay ) it was a great value, good price, and very Clean! Fajardo Inn deserves more than 2 Stars on this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
HAC4172611
NC
Nov 1, 2012

Family trip!

This hotel was very pretty. It had nice pools and a couple of resturaunts and a gym. The staff was nice and the rooms very clean. we didn't use any of the facilities because we were there to explore puerto rico! But it was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely rent a car if you plan on stayng here and want to explore other areas.

Back to menu Return to top