$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel See full review

  • Mann Relaxed
  • Mar 9, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjorge
Central NY
Jun 4, 2014

Puerto Rico Get Away

The Fajardo Inn was a hidden tropical Oasis which was unfortunately surrounded by a Ghetto like setting complete with pot holed roads and rusting cars in front of run done homes. Once in the gates the scene changed. The pool was beautiful and we spent hours relaxing in it. The staff were polite and helpful. The two restaurants were fair. The grounds were gorgeous. Our room initially looked nice and was very clean. However, the mattress had sinkholes in it and was so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. The room was overly warm and the refrigerator door was covered in rust. It didn't ruin the vacation but I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexGQ28
Boston, MA
Apr 3, 2014

Good for the value, and excellent location in Fajardo!

We actually liked this hotel very much. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the pools were awesome! But what we most liked about it was its location. Literally 5 minute drive to the port to catch the ferries to all the islands in the northeast of Puerto Rico. So that alone made it worth it! It was also the best value if you are on a budget. However, because of the value you will have to deal with some little issues that to us were insignificant. To start, our comforter had a big hole in it that was in plain view, and through our 5 day stay, they kept putting the same comforter with that big hole in it. It made me wonder if they even care that the hole was there, and that they even care to at least switch the comforter at least once. That, however, did not really made us feel uncomfortable. The second thing was the cleanliness of the room. It was very well cleaned to the naked eye, but unfortunately we had little friends inside the room. We killed at least 4 roaches during our stay, and that was a little disgusting to us. Nonetheless, we spent so little time inside the room that we didn't really care. We never went to complain to the front desk, because we don't like doing that type of stuff unless it is something major. But I hope they do read these reviews so they can make changes to improve those small things. If they do, they would definitely get GREAT reviews across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I would avoid eating at the hotel if at all possible. Not that the food was bad, but the service was not good. It took them about an hour to get us a grilled cheese and a bowl of fruits. There are a lot of options to eat around the area, that are way better than the two hotel options.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubichi
Palm Springs, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Fantastic vacation stay

The hotel is very nice, and so is the staff. My husand and I really enjoyed our stay there. I wish they had a fridge and microwave in the rooms, it would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mann Relaxed
Columbia, SC
Mar 9, 2014

Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant is awesome! The staff is super friendly and the cooks are super....awesome food!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDY AT SWA
ANNAPOLIS,MD
Feb 26, 2014

FAJARDA INN

ALL WAS GOOD FOR OUR NEEDS,BUT I NEEDED COMPUTER FOR MY WORK & BUSINESS CENTER WAS UNAVAILABLE FOR THE 4 DAYS OF OUR STAY & HOTEL NEVER RESPONDED TO MY REQUEST TO GET A TECH TO FIX COMPUTERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMNM
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Decent place

We lived in a Standard room without balcony. The room was clean, though small. Mattress was not very comfortable. Room was promptly cleaned every day. The restaurants are not great and food served to us didn't seem to be fresh. We didn't get to enjoy the resort facilities, but it does seem to have quite a few options if you want to just relax on the resort itself. It is very close to Fajardo ferry terminal, so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydive Nikki
Ottawa, il
Feb 21, 2014

Great value resort

Stayed three nights at this resort, staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Lots of amenities, pools looked great but didn't get a chance to use them as we were too busy out exploring. Overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Groghan
Decatur, GA
Feb 12, 2014

Great place to stay in Fajardo!!

We had an amazing time at the Fajardo Inn! It was clean, great amenities, and the staff were incredibly friendly!! The room was clean, not super fancy, but had everything we needed. We had a great view overlooking the pool and you could see both the beach and the mountains from the balcony. They have 2 pools, one has a whirlpool (but note- it's not heated). Would have been better if they had a hot tub, but we enjoyed the pools, restaurants, and bar. We don't have kids yet (one in the oven) but it would be a great place for them. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating at the Golden Sweets Bakery down the road from this hotel is a MUST! They had great breakfasts and Puerto Rican sandwiches. Love that place!!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folklife
Laytonsville, Maryland
Feb 7, 2014

Fajardo Review

Beautiful Inn - landscaping, décor, amenities - they have 2 pools, hot tub, mini golf course, laundry facilities etc. The staff was exceptional with courtesies and friendliness, solving the occasional computer issue on their machines efficiently. Location was good as far as access to the kayaking (to view bio-lluminescense at nite) and their nature reserve in Las Croabas. No beach front to walk to. Only 20 minutes from El Yunque which has great hiking (La Mina took us to a lovely water-fall where you can swim) and views. Large shopping area on Route 3 only 10 minutes away from the Inn (for groceries and other stores and fast food outlets.). The fine restaurant, "Pasion Por El Fogon", less then 10 minutes from the Inn (they can give good map/directions to the location on route 987) was a delightful oasis for décor, menu and presentation. Celebrated my birthday there and they even added a candle to my dessert. It was a little hard to see their signage at nite so you may have to turn around as we did. A local bakery "Golden Sweet Bakery" at 195 and 987 jct 5 minutes from the Inn was a pleasant surprise for pasties and breakfast. We expected crowds as this is our winter season on the east coast, but the Inn was not crowed. The temps were between 75 and 80!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip expert
Beautiful Brooklyn, NY
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome getaway for 2

This place was great. Spotlessly clean.Our room was very comfortable (good a/c),comfortable bed. Pools well maintained. The staff was pleasant & very helpful with directions & other needs. The only negative is the location. Its a hike to San Juan, but pretty close to El Yunque National Park. Its also close to Luquillo Beach, which is probably the nicest beach in PR according to the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your taking the ferry to the other islands, buy your tickets in advance to avoid the lines. CAUTION: the ferry leaves ON TIME so be on time or you'll miss the boat!

Back to menu Return to top