$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandazoe
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Apr 1, 2013

Family weekend

Love the pool, clean and spacious room. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiterican
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2014

One night

Overall the hotel was great. Only two down points for me. The first one is that when I called about what kind of view I would have, they said either the ocean view or a view over looking the mountains. I got the mounain view but there was nothing to see as trees and plants were near my window blocking any view I could have. The other was that there was no bartender at the pool. Other than that, everything was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balneario de Luquillo, only pay $4 for parking but the beach is incredible. Nice and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHS
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Not bad

The hotel was pretty much as advertised. Our room was clean and reasonably, if minimally, appointed. The facilities were nice, but basically family-oriented. There is a large pool complex with a water slide and a playground area adjacent. There is a very well stocked gym. The Blue Iguana restaurant on the premises is cheesy-gloppy Mexican food, but convenient. The other restaurant on the premises is more upscale with more fresh fish and some creativity, but more pricey and also closed Monday and Tuesday. The staff is reasonably helpful, but always seem to be harried. As far as I can see, the main reason for staying in Fajardo is it proximity to natural attractions - El Yunque rainforest, the ferry to Culebra and snorkeling, the bioluminescent bay. The Fajardo Inn is well situated for all of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia D
Business
Haines City Fl
Aug 16, 2011

Fajardo Inn

Breathtaking views ..large spotless rooms , comfy bed . Hotel Staff sent us to many great places to eat and have fun at and they were all super nice . Restaurants were not up to par nor was the staff in them. Wifi was only available near the front desk and the hot tub hadnt worked in weeks but the pools were clean and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pasion por el Fogon 5 star eating Metropol was good food and great bar , many nights they had great music .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Convenient and Comfortable

Clean and comfortable hotel- the new pool and mini-golf area is great. We loved the free parking and friendly staff. The two restaurants were excellent and prices were very reasonable. Grocery store around the corner and beach just a few miles away. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our room didn't have a fridge so we bought a cheap cooler at the local store and kept it filled with the free ice. Also loved the free in-room safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 5 on 1st Vacay
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was great, but the bed and linens had a weird, musty smell to them. The Blue Iguana on site restaurant was amazing, ate there three nights in a row and every time service and meals were great! Local to the marina and to El Yunque. Would definitely stay there again, staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I can't say it enough Blue Iguana is amazing, it's a little hole in the wall restaurant but the food is great and the staff is wonderful. You will not regret.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niceperson
Business
Gallardo
Jun 19, 2014

nice place

The Gallardo inn was nice especially for the money very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBurgosGil
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Aug 7, 2014

Nice view and pleasant atmosphere

We stayed for two nights, the service was good, and the facilities seem to be well-mantained. It was clean enough and comfortable, but the bed was hard and the shower head was strange (not a regular flow of water). I really liked the peace and quiet, but I think that there should be some people in charge of checking the pool area to ensure people are behaving (there were kids running around the pool) and check that everything is ok. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Washington Stat
Business
Ridgefield WA
Nov 18, 2014

Good

There was a problem with our room and a wonderful front desk lady...Mireya...went above and beyond to make sure everything was corrected and to our liking. She was terrific. The room was clean, nothing special, but find for us and the amenities, the pool, and the room was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy N.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

It's much bigger than I thought...

Nice place, nothing flash, good price. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. 2 good restaurants. Great base of operations to explore the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seb.652
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice hotel, good value

Don't rely too much on the staff' advice regarding hours to get tickets to Culebra. Their advice was very poor. Moreover, after we missed the ferry and asked the hotel staff for things to do around, their main recommendation was to spend time at the hotel's pool....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top