$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
137 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volksdad
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Clean spacious and comfortable

We booked this room to close a gap in our honeymoon planning, and were pleasantly surprised by the value of the room. The tv is small, but we don't go on vacation to watch tv. We go for the experience. Great clean hotel. We slept like we were on a cloud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHS
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Not bad

The hotel was pretty much as advertised. Our room was clean and reasonably, if minimally, appointed. The facilities were nice, but basically family-oriented. There is a large pool complex with a water slide and a playground area adjacent. There is a very well stocked gym. The Blue Iguana restaurant on the premises is cheesy-gloppy Mexican food, but convenient. The other restaurant on the premises is more upscale with more fresh fish and some creativity, but more pricey and also closed Monday and Tuesday. The staff is reasonably helpful, but always seem to be harried. As far as I can see, the main reason for staying in Fajardo is it proximity to natural attractions - El Yunque rainforest, the ferry to Culebra and snorkeling, the bioluminescent bay. The Fajardo Inn is well situated for all of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia D
Business
Haines City Fl
Aug 16, 2011

Fajardo Inn

Breathtaking views ..large spotless rooms , comfy bed . Hotel Staff sent us to many great places to eat and have fun at and they were all super nice . Restaurants were not up to par nor was the staff in them. Wifi was only available near the front desk and the hot tub hadnt worked in weeks but the pools were clean and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pasion por el Fogon 5 star eating Metropol was good food and great bar , many nights they had great music .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Convenient and Comfortable

Clean and comfortable hotel- the new pool and mini-golf area is great. We loved the free parking and friendly staff. The two restaurants were excellent and prices were very reasonable. Grocery store around the corner and beach just a few miles away. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our room didn't have a fridge so we bought a cheap cooler at the local store and kept it filled with the free ice. Also loved the free in-room safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 5 on 1st Vacay
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was great, but the bed and linens had a weird, musty smell to them. The Blue Iguana on site restaurant was amazing, ate there three nights in a row and every time service and meals were great! Local to the marina and to El Yunque. Would definitely stay there again, staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I can't say it enough Blue Iguana is amazing, it's a little hole in the wall restaurant but the food is great and the staff is wonderful. You will not regret.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niceperson
Business
Gallardo
Jun 19, 2014

nice place

The Gallardo inn was nice especially for the money very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBurgosGil
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Aug 7, 2014

Nice view and pleasant atmosphere

We stayed for two nights, the service was good, and the facilities seem to be well-mantained. It was clean enough and comfortable, but the bed was hard and the shower head was strange (not a regular flow of water). I really liked the peace and quiet, but I think that there should be some people in charge of checking the pool area to ensure people are behaving (there were kids running around the pool) and check that everything is ok. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Washington Stat
Business
Ridgefield WA
Nov 18, 2014

Good

There was a problem with our room and a wonderful front desk lady...Mireya...went above and beyond to make sure everything was corrected and to our liking. She was terrific. The room was clean, nothing special, but find for us and the amenities, the pool, and the room was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy N.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

It's much bigger than I thought...

Nice place, nothing flash, good price. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. 2 good restaurants. Great base of operations to explore the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seb.652
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice hotel, good value

Don't rely too much on the staff' advice regarding hours to get tickets to Culebra. Their advice was very poor. Moreover, after we missed the ferry and asked the hotel staff for things to do around, their main recommendation was to spend time at the hotel's pool....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebel
Business
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2011

Good place for the price

We went on a Romantic get away and we actually had a great time...we loved the pool!!! What we liked the most is that it is very close to the ferries that go to Culebra...about a 3 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top