$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara62
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Feb 13, 2013

2 star??

I do not understand why the Fajardo Inn is being classified as a 2 star hotel. It was by far the nicest accommodation we had on our whole trip. Absolutely beautiful. immaculate grounds, two swimming pools, with a waterslide, a swim up bar, and basketball hoop to play from the pool. There was also putt putt golf, two restaurants, a beautiful lobby/common area, and a gym. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, professional, or helpful. The room was clean, large, and extremely comfortable. I highly reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Any meal in either restaurant at the Fajardo Inn is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Code Blue
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Place

Great place staff friendly, but house keeping was very bad, they did not clean the tub stall, very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Cruiser
Business
Cornville, AZ
Feb 2, 2013

Worth the trip to that side of the island

It was about a 45 minute drive to the hotel via the "highway" and then some back roads through some neighborhoods but the hotel is very nice and sits up on top of a hill. The room was huge with 2 queen beds, a large bathroom with 2 sinks, a microwave and small fridge. There were 4 of us in the room but it did not feel crowded at all. They have 2 pools, one small and then a large one down on the lower level. You are up on a hill so walking on the property means going up a hill if your room is on the lower end of the property. We ate at the blue Iguana restaraunt on the property and the food was good, service a bit slow though. There is no early check in so if you are early be prepared to go find something to do. We drove up to the Seven Seas beach just north and had lunch at a place facing the ocean. Food was good but again very slow service. The beach was empty and it looked like you had to pay to park unless you found a place on the street. Overall a very good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oberhoffner
Business
Washington
Feb 1, 2013

Good Value

Overall, the stay was great. Pros - 2 onsite restaurants and lots of amenities (hot tub, sweet pool, mini golf, etc). The rooms were clean and the AC worked. Staff addressed our issues promptly. The location is pretty good - on a hill away from town, but a very close walk to the marina and the ferry. Cons - The seafood restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday, without warning, and the main pool wasn't open at all. I don't know when high season is, but I went in late January and am shocked that these things were not open. The hotel is VERY hard to find - it's on a back road, with no signage directing you where to go. We drove around a very dodgy part of town for 20 minutes looking for street signs to point us in the direction of the hotel before heading back to the highway to try again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sourdough23
Business
Wasilla, AK
Jan 31, 2013

Good place to stay in Fajardo

the room and the facility were clean and well-appointed, and the staff was pleasant and attentive, Wireless internet was only available in the lobby area, so that would be a good place to upgrade. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOR1
Business
Ohio
Jan 27, 2013

Nice place with attractive pools and buildings.

Hard to find! Some things one expects to be furnished were not. For instance, there was a coffee maker in the room but one had to pay $1 for the coffee pouch. No shampoo or lotion was furnished. There is mini-golf on campus: $2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cintigirl
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2013

Overall okay

The grounds were beautiful and the room was very clean. The service was definitely lacking...especially in the restaurants. We were there for a wedding (one of the things this hotel is known for) and the restaurants seemed they had never even seen a table of 8 before. Even when there was a small group (2-4) It would take 15-20 minutes to receive our first cup of coffee, then even asking for our bill twice we still waited up to 40 minutes to receive it. The hotel was close to excursions (kayaking in the bio bay, hiking the rainforest, etc) so that was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amigas on Vacation
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Good friend getaway to nature

The hotel is located close to the Fajardo Sea Port to take the ferries that will take you to Culebra and Viequez and is a close drive to El Yunque National Forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Fajardo sea port to take ferries to Culebra or Viequez

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Born to Travel
Business
Salinas, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Great Getaway!

This location is away from the typical touristy sites, but very close to the ferry that takes you to Isla Culebra and other islands around Puerto Rico. You definitely get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and the room was basic, but they have several ameneties. The pool was amazing. Somewhat resort style. They also had a gym and two restaurants on site. This is a great place to get away from the world and close enough to visit the beautiful nearby islands and the Yunque National Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Culebra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Reeves
Business
MN
Jan 22, 2013

Value

We did Puerto Rico on a budget and this place was fine. Staff was helpful, pool decent, room cold but clean. The restaurant in the lower level was very good, the restaurant on the main level was very slow both times we dined there. You have to drive to the beach, but it's a good, reasonable, and safe place to stay. It was better than the 3 star place we stayed in while in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get up early and take the ferry to Calebra, it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top