$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
125 reviews
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel See full review

  • Mann Relaxed
  • Mar 9, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Bklynite
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Frozen northerner
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Skydive Nikki
Ottawa, il
Feb 21, 2014

Great value resort

Stayed three nights at this resort, staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Lots of amenities, pools looked great but didn't get a chance to use them as we were too busy out exploring. Overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
cmmp
PR
Nov 12, 2012

wedding anniversary

it was nice, but the pool bar was out of service... the food in the mexican restaurant is wonderful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
DrZayess
tampa, FL
May 14, 2012

Fun time in Fajardo

The staff was very helpful with planning excursions during our trip. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
cintigirl
Ohio
Jan 24, 2013

Overall okay

The grounds were beautiful and the room was very clean. The service was definitely lacking...especially in the restaurants. We were there for a wedding (one of the things this hotel is known for) and the restaurants seemed they had never even seen a table of 8 before. Even when there was a small group (2-4) It would take 15-20 minutes to receive our first cup of coffee, then even asking for our bill twice we still waited up to 40 minutes to receive it. The hotel was close to excursions (kayaking in the bio bay, hiking the rainforest, etc) so that was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
SailorBill
Minneapolis
Jan 20, 2013

Stay while working on boat

The hotel is close to marinas, the ferry, and most any store, services, and various restaurants. Hotel room wasn't exceptional but it was clean, as was the entire property. WiFi didn't reach the room, but people used it from the lobby/veranda. Online price was much better than booking direct to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Road trip expert
Beautiful Brooklyn, NY
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome getaway for 2

This place was great. Spotlessly clean.Our room was very comfortable (good a/c),comfortable bed. Pools well maintained. The staff was pleasant & very helpful with directions & other needs. The only negative is the location. Its a hike to San Juan, but pretty close to El Yunque National Park. Its also close to Luquillo Beach, which is probably the nicest beach in PR according to the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your taking the ferry to the other islands, buy your tickets in advance to avoid the lines. CAUTION: the ferry leaves ON TIME so be on time or you'll miss the boat!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Diplotraveler
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Comfort and service at a great price

Our family of four was very pleased with the Fajardo Inn. We had a spacious room with two very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of closet space. The balcony had a great view but no outdoor furniture so we had to take chairs from inside the room if we wanted to sit while enjoying the view. Front desk responded quickly to requests for extra towels and a hair dryer. The Blue Iguana Bar has pool tables, TV's to watch sports, and simple but good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Fantastic facilities including 2 pools, mini golf, tennis court. Hotel was a little hard to find at first and its not on the beach but overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Dirty place to stay
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for the ferries..

The staff was extremely helpfully. We had our 6 year old grandson and the staff was very kind. Great pool and ok putt putt golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top