$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sh4dowsgirl
Couples
New York
Feb 17, 2013

2 stars isn't enough stars

I don't know why they are only rated 2 stars. Stayed here May 2012 & loved it. Very clean & modern, friendly staff, awesome pool with a slide. The fresh fruit trees & the bird sanctuary was beautiful. 2 minutes to Culebra/Vieques ferries. Can't wait to spend a few days of our honeymoon there again in May. Bringing family to also stay & have recommended people to also stay there. Car needed to dine outside of hotel, which is really more of a resort in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john from kc
Friends
Kansas city mo
Feb 19, 2013

Puerto Rico Adventure

The hotel was kind of hard to find at first but once you see the signs it was easy to find. The room was clean and bed was soft however only one pillow that was flat even when doubled over. The pools were nice however the larger of the two didn't have anyone manning the swim up bar. Also the bigger pool isn't very easy to get to if you are in the first teir of the complex. G reat value over all and would stay here again if I get back to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSEan
Family
nj
Feb 22, 2013

great location

close to ferry. very clean too..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale123
Couples
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2013

Worth The Try

At the begininng I was a little bit skeptical about this hotel because I had never heard of it. Once I arrived I was immediately left without worries!! Just the pool by itself was all worth it!! And the location is less than 5 minutes way from the marina where you take boats to Vieques and Culebra!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Culebra or Vieques, this is the closest you can stay to the pier!!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling friends troupe
Friends
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Great place overall

Great place overall, we would stay there again. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are: 1)They have a great gym and pools but they close both early! 2)They have a nice Puerto-Rican restaurant but wish they would open it at lunch, only the Mexican restaurant is open to lunch. 3) No wifi in the rooms. 4) Bit of a drive to the touristy spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samjack
Family
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
Single
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklynite
Family
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika Surfer
Couples
Wilmington NC
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay.

Very helpful staff, hotel was very clean and pool was one of the prettiest I have ever seen. Excellent place for all travelers. Very quite stay during the week. Cocktails were pricey and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park is close buy and worth visiting.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hildy428
Family
Seymour, Indiana
Mar 31, 2013

Localism - how Puerto Rico does it

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a focus on locals - their location is high on a hill so no costal activity but it has great pools, good resturants, OK fitness center & an extremely friendly staff - we just spent a week there & I had a chance to talk to several other guests and this was a great place for Puerto Rico folk to get away to. You're not going to be wowed by amenities but you will like the folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like coffee - bring your own - I brought a zip lock bag with coffee & filters - no problem but the hotel doesn't provide them for you. If you want snacks - bring your own or purchase local - very limited selection at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top