$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Cruiser
Business
Cornville, AZ
Feb 2, 2013

Worth the trip to that side of the island

It was about a 45 minute drive to the hotel via the "highway" and then some back roads through some neighborhoods but the hotel is very nice and sits up on top of a hill. The room was huge with 2 queen beds, a large bathroom with 2 sinks, a microwave and small fridge. There were 4 of us in the room but it did not feel crowded at all. They have 2 pools, one small and then a large one down on the lower level. You are up on a hill so walking on the property means going up a hill if your room is on the lower end of the property. We ate at the blue Iguana restaraunt on the property and the food was good, service a bit slow though. There is no early check in so if you are early be prepared to go find something to do. We drove up to the Seven Seas beach just north and had lunch at a place facing the ocean. Food was good but again very slow service. The beach was empty and it looked like you had to pay to park unless you found a place on the street. Overall a very good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sh4dowsgirl
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2013

2 stars isn't enough stars

I don't know why they are only rated 2 stars. Stayed here May 2012 & loved it. Very clean & modern, friendly staff, awesome pool with a slide. The fresh fruit trees & the bird sanctuary was beautiful. 2 minutes to Culebra/Vieques ferries. Can't wait to spend a few days of our honeymoon there again in May. Bringing family to also stay & have recommended people to also stay there. Car needed to dine outside of hotel, which is really more of a resort in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john from kc
Business
Kansas city mo
Feb 19, 2013

Puerto Rico Adventure

The hotel was kind of hard to find at first but once you see the signs it was easy to find. The room was clean and bed was soft however only one pillow that was flat even when doubled over. The pools were nice however the larger of the two didn't have anyone manning the swim up bar. Also the bigger pool isn't very easy to get to if you are in the first teir of the complex. G reat value over all and would stay here again if I get back to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSEan
Business
nj
Feb 22, 2013

great location

close to ferry. very clean too..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale123
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2013

Worth The Try

At the begininng I was a little bit skeptical about this hotel because I had never heard of it. Once I arrived I was immediately left without worries!! Just the pool by itself was all worth it!! And the location is less than 5 minutes way from the marina where you take boats to Vieques and Culebra!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Culebra or Vieques, this is the closest you can stay to the pier!!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling friends troupe
Business
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Great place overall

Great place overall, we would stay there again. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are: 1)They have a great gym and pools but they close both early! 2)They have a nice Puerto-Rican restaurant but wish they would open it at lunch, only the Mexican restaurant is open to lunch. 3) No wifi in the rooms. 4) Bit of a drive to the touristy spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samjack
Business
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
Business
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklynite
Business
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika Surfer
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay.

Very helpful staff, hotel was very clean and pool was one of the prettiest I have ever seen. Excellent place for all travelers. Very quite stay during the week. Cocktails were pricey and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park is close buy and worth visiting.

Back to menu Return to top