$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auripink
Mayaguez, Puero Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for a relaxed time!

The experience was greatful. The hotel is very comfortable. Everything was clean. The check in and check out was very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volksdad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Clean spacious and comfortable

We booked this room to close a gap in our honeymoon planning, and were pleasantly surprised by the value of the room. The tv is small, but we don't go on vacation to watch tv. We go for the experience. Great clean hotel. We slept like we were on a cloud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling friends troupe
Business
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Great place overall

Great place overall, we would stay there again. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are: 1)They have a great gym and pools but they close both early! 2)They have a nice Puerto-Rican restaurant but wish they would open it at lunch, only the Mexican restaurant is open to lunch. 3) No wifi in the rooms. 4) Bit of a drive to the touristy spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale123
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2013

Worth The Try

At the begininng I was a little bit skeptical about this hotel because I had never heard of it. Once I arrived I was immediately left without worries!! Just the pool by itself was all worth it!! And the location is less than 5 minutes way from the marina where you take boats to Vieques and Culebra!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Culebra or Vieques, this is the closest you can stay to the pier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Traveller
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 2, 2013

PR First Timer

Loved this place! Having restaurants on-site was convenient. Great value for everything that is offered. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel was a great value. Loved the atmosphere and staff at the bar & grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganW
Business
PA
Mar 1, 2013

Good spot

Room was nice and clean, staff friendly, beds super comfy (which was a nice surprise based on reviews we saw). Only downside was pool side bar is closed in off season and the giant bird cage next to the pool (they are really loud)- just free the birds! But hotel was good, good value, good location, comfy bed. All I need in Puerto Rico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go towards the seven seas beach at night and you'll find a lifely local party around the park and at a small "bar".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samjack
Business
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSEan
Business
nj
Feb 22, 2013

great location

close to ferry. very clean too..............................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vieques Visitor
Business
Victor, NY
Feb 22, 2013

NIce stopover

Nice stopover coming from Vieques. Kids had fun in pool. Left camera in hotel foyer, promply picked up by staff and safely kept until I could claim it. Great resturants. Good value for under $120/night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john from kc
Business
Kansas city mo
Feb 19, 2013

Puerto Rico Adventure

The hotel was kind of hard to find at first but once you see the signs it was easy to find. The room was clean and bed was soft however only one pillow that was flat even when doubled over. The pools were nice however the larger of the two didn't have anyone manning the swim up bar. Also the bigger pool isn't very easy to get to if you are in the first teir of the complex. G reat value over all and would stay here again if I get back to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sh4dowsgirl
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2013

2 stars isn't enough stars

I don't know why they are only rated 2 stars. Stayed here May 2012 & loved it. Very clean & modern, friendly staff, awesome pool with a slide. The fresh fruit trees & the bird sanctuary was beautiful. 2 minutes to Culebra/Vieques ferries. Can't wait to spend a few days of our honeymoon there again in May. Bringing family to also stay & have recommended people to also stay there. Car needed to dine outside of hotel, which is really more of a resort in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top