$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School Break tourist
Business
albany,ny
Apr 6, 2013

Beautiful, great value

Stunning grounds,planted with all kinds of trees and flowers (labeled photos in lobby). Beautiful pool, the entire place totally clean & wonderfully maintained. Very helpful staff. Good location for biobay & rainforest. Internet only works in the lobby. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

biobay tour is a must!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jandro
Business
Stow, Ohio
Apr 6, 2013

First stop prior to visiting Culebra Island

Clean hotel with neatly landscaped surrooundings. Two restaurants to choose from. Great location before and after taking ferry to Culebra Island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty place to stay
Business
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Apr 3, 2013

Great location for the ferries..

The staff was extremely helpfully. We had our 6 year old grandson and the staff was very kind. Great pool and ok putt putt golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandazoe
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Apr 1, 2013

Family weekend

Love the pool, clean and spacious room. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika Surfer
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 31, 2013

Nice stay.

Very helpful staff, hotel was very clean and pool was one of the prettiest I have ever seen. Excellent place for all travelers. Very quite stay during the week. Cocktails were pricey and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park is close buy and worth visiting.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hildy428
Business
Seymour, Indiana
Mar 31, 2013

Localism - how Puerto Rico does it

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a focus on locals - their location is high on a hill so no costal activity but it has great pools, good resturants, OK fitness center & an extremely friendly staff - we just spent a week there & I had a chance to talk to several other guests and this was a great place for Puerto Rico folk to get away to. You're not going to be wowed by amenities but you will like the folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like coffee - bring your own - I brought a zip lock bag with coffee & filters - no problem but the hotel doesn't provide them for you. If you want snacks - bring your own or purchase local - very limited selection at the hotel.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklynite
Business
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
Business
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msg nc
Business
Youngsville, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Good area option, needs more attention to detail

The Fajardo Inn has amenitie, e.g. pool, that we did not use; this review is from staying one night for the purpose of being near to a bioluminescent bay tour. The looks of the hotel are impressive, and the room had plenty of space and was clean. In regard to our experience some amenities and services could be improved. Though the room had a coffeemaker, I had to ask for a coffee packet to learn that, unique to my hotel experience, the hotel charges$1.00 for a packet of coffee and condiments. Two bath towels and a bathmat were furnished, but the only other bath linen we had was a single washcloth. It took two requests to get hand towels (and, incidentally, extra pillows my husband's back problems require). Though not precisely an amenity, it would be helpful for the hotel to include on its web site very detailed directions from the main highway that can be used without street signs (which are largely absent) and for the hotel to post signs that say "Fajardo Inn" (rather than just "Hotel") at the turn onto Calle Union and at the place to turn off of Calle Union to the hotel, as the hotel is not right on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was easy to drive from the Fajardo Inn to the marina for the East Island Excursions bioluminescent bay tour. East Island staff gave very good and easy to follow directions.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Business
Florida
Mar 9, 2013

Frustrating Fajardo Inn

On 1st glance appears to be a nice place with pretty grounds. But as soon as you get your room key you'll realize you've been had. Very loud old window A/C that is unbearable and impossible to get a normal nights rest. Musty smell and damp tile floor from the humidity that the A/C just can't keep up with. Old plain 19" box TV, "Queen" bed is really a double and old and uncomfortable, lousy pillows, no room decor at all . And that's the good part. The hotel has 2 restaurants that were closed most of the time and when open were blah with absolutely no atmosphere and poor service. Upstairs bar was closed, Swim up pool bar you guessed it closed. They have a concierge and tour desk but nobody was ever there. Hotel kept saying the lady was off today but everyday come on. No Wifi in room and access to the two ancient computers in a corner room requires a desk clerk to let you in whenever they are not busy which they always are. No printers available to print boarding passes or travel documents either. You have to email your info to front desk and they will print it out for 25 cents a page! But only the head person can print it and she is not always available. You are constantly pulling your hair out at the antiquated policies and lack of basic amenities. They basically nickel and dime you to death on everything. Its fairly close to Bio Bay and rain forest but that's it. Think Motel 6 with a nice grounds. Don't waste your money here go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Vista restaurant. Best breakfast ever with heavenly views and fantastic food and superb service from Gladys the owner. Don't miss it!

Back to menu Return to top