$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
142 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volksdad
Raleigh, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Clean spacious and comfortable

We booked this room to close a gap in our honeymoon planning, and were pleasantly surprised by the value of the room. The tv is small, but we don't go on vacation to watch tv. We go for the experience. Great clean hotel. We slept like we were on a cloud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bklynite
Bklyn, NY
Mar 28, 2013

A- for Puerto Rico 3-20-13

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We had a choice of two restaurants and had plenty of options to do. There are two gyms, two pools, a mini golf area, tennis and basketball courts and a soccer area. The hotel is in a prime area. You can travel to two other islands within Puerto Rico: Culebra and/or Vieques via ferry. You can go to Luquillo Beach or Seven Seas. You can also visit El Yunque Rain Forest. The only downside is the food outside of the area: McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Kentucky, Panda Express, Sizzler, Pizza Hut, and the Ponderosa. There are no places to find local food like rice and beans. They have a lot of good seafood restaurants but be prepared to pay. Any vists at the above will run you $20 easy. There are no dollar menus here. However, the hotel provides you with a microwave and refrigerator. San Juan is 48 miles away. We've visited SJ several times before and "Hated It!". If we ever return to PR, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen northerner
East Troy, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Good, Affordable base for area activities.

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 2 nights while in the area to see Luquillo and El Yunque. The hotel and the restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful, especially the waitress for breakfast. Pool staff didn't seem to be having a good day, but I found this to be the case with a lot of hospitality staff in PR. Room was about what you would expect for the price. TV reception bordered on unwatchable, but its not really what I was there for. I found the restaurants to be enjoyable and the grounds are beautiful. A nice affordable hotel, not too far off the beaten path to get to local activities once you know a couple of streets. Will definetly be staying again when I return to PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msg nc
Youngsville, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Good area option, needs more attention to detail

The Fajardo Inn has amenitie, e.g. pool, that we did not use; this review is from staying one night for the purpose of being near to a bioluminescent bay tour. The looks of the hotel are impressive, and the room had plenty of space and was clean. In regard to our experience some amenities and services could be improved. Though the room had a coffeemaker, I had to ask for a coffee packet to learn that, unique to my hotel experience, the hotel charges$1.00 for a packet of coffee and condiments. Two bath towels and a bathmat were furnished, but the only other bath linen we had was a single washcloth. It took two requests to get hand towels (and, incidentally, extra pillows my husband's back problems require). Though not precisely an amenity, it would be helpful for the hotel to include on its web site very detailed directions from the main highway that can be used without street signs (which are largely absent) and for the hotel to post signs that say "Fajardo Inn" (rather than just "Hotel") at the turn onto Calle Union and at the place to turn off of Calle Union to the hotel, as the hotel is not right on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was easy to drive from the Fajardo Inn to the marina for the East Island Excursions bioluminescent bay tour. East Island staff gave very good and easy to follow directions.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Florida
Mar 9, 2013

Frustrating Fajardo Inn

On 1st glance appears to be a nice place with pretty grounds. But as soon as you get your room key you'll realize you've been had. Very loud old window A/C that is unbearable and impossible to get a normal nights rest. Musty smell and damp tile floor from the humidity that the A/C just can't keep up with. Old plain 19" box TV, "Queen" bed is really a double and old and uncomfortable, lousy pillows, no room decor at all . And that's the good part. The hotel has 2 restaurants that were closed most of the time and when open were blah with absolutely no atmosphere and poor service. Upstairs bar was closed, Swim up pool bar you guessed it closed. They have a concierge and tour desk but nobody was ever there. Hotel kept saying the lady was off today but everyday come on. No Wifi in room and access to the two ancient computers in a corner room requires a desk clerk to let you in whenever they are not busy which they always are. No printers available to print boarding passes or travel documents either. You have to email your info to front desk and they will print it out for 25 cents a page! But only the head person can print it and she is not always available. You are constantly pulling your hair out at the antiquated policies and lack of basic amenities. They basically nickel and dime you to death on everything. Its fairly close to Bio Bay and rain forest but that's it. Think Motel 6 with a nice grounds. Don't waste your money here go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Vista restaurant. Best breakfast ever with heavenly views and fantastic food and superb service from Gladys the owner. Don't miss it!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling friends troupe
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Great place overall

Great place overall, we would stay there again. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars are: 1)They have a great gym and pools but they close both early! 2)They have a nice Puerto-Rican restaurant but wish they would open it at lunch, only the Mexican restaurant is open to lunch. 3) No wifi in the rooms. 4) Bit of a drive to the touristy spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale123
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2013

Worth The Try

At the begininng I was a little bit skeptical about this hotel because I had never heard of it. Once I arrived I was immediately left without worries!! Just the pool by itself was all worth it!! And the location is less than 5 minutes way from the marina where you take boats to Vieques and Culebra!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Culebra or Vieques, this is the closest you can stay to the pier!!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Traveller
Philadelphia
Mar 2, 2013

PR First Timer

Loved this place! Having restaurants on-site was convenient. Great value for everything that is offered. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel was a great value. Loved the atmosphere and staff at the bar & grill.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganW
PA
Mar 1, 2013

Good spot

Room was nice and clean, staff friendly, beds super comfy (which was a nice surprise based on reviews we saw). Only downside was pool side bar is closed in off season and the giant bird cage next to the pool (they are really loud)- just free the birds! But hotel was good, good value, good location, comfy bed. All I need in Puerto Rico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go towards the seven seas beach at night and you'll find a lifely local party around the park and at a small "bar".

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samjack
Rochester ny
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent cheap base

We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, how helpful everyone is and the amenities are fantastic. The pool complex, mini golf, gym etc were fantastic - and deserted! 2 restaurants mixed - cheap cheerful iguana bar was fine for what it is, but the 'higher' level starfish restaurant was soulless and the worst food we had all vacation. Terribly overlooked. And fajardo itself is part industrial estate and part shanty town. So - definitely stay at the fajardo as a base for east island, and the kids love the pool area. But don't expect to use it as a walking base or to spend long evenings on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diyukas - excellent and 100 years up the hill from the renowned 'top' restaurant pasion. Passion - overpriced, slow, 70s experience. Food great but just not won it

Back to menu Return to top

Change search