$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani loves PR
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 2, 2012

Great place, wish it was closer to town

The Fajardo Inn was great- nice room, beautiful pool, gym, mini golf, restaurants- but we were travelers without a car and we couldn't get to the beach or town without a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Carribean burger at the Blue Iguana (Mexican bar/restaurant at the hotel) was awesome! It had guacamole, plantains, and a bunch of other stuff on it.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desi the world explorer
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2012

Relaxing Vacation Get Away

This was a nice, very clean hotel. The staff was very nice, very accomodating, and extremely helpful. The hotel was full for part of our stay, and yet, it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is located in a semi residential / industrial area. This was really not a big deal for us as it is in a very convenient location if you want to go to the islands of Culebra or Vieques, or to El Yunque, or nearby beaches or towns such as Luquillo, Seven Seas, or Humacao. It is a great hotel for the price - I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nimoman
Business
Atwater, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Good Stay

Great value, clean room, low price. Everyone was professional and nice and both restaurants are excellent. One of the front desk works is confrontational, but everyone else is nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar/grill down stairs is excellent!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta GA Traveler
Business
Atlanta
Aug 15, 2012

Family getaway

It was ok. Thin walls and you hear people next room talking at night. Expensive restaurant for mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to Bio-bay

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ednita
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Aug 28, 2012

Great Getaway! for mini vacation

My husband and I wanted a getaway to relief some stress and we found the perfect place, dispite the weather conditions. This Hotel sits up on a hill and you can even see the Ocean from one of the balconies. We travelled with two other couples, arrived one day early and the staff accomodated all of us with no issues. Property is very clean, rooms very comfortable, pool needs a little more care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go elsewhere, hotel has two dinning rooms and bar. was very convenient. You can also find bakeries outside the hotel area that serves delicious breakfasts.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pura Vida STL
Business
St. Louis
Aug 26, 2012

Beautiful grounds, clean, comfortable rooms

Stayed here two nights with my young son. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a small dining table and was large. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with fruit trees and flowers. Two pools and the large one with slide was fun for my son. I do believe the hotel is accurately reflected in the pictures on their web site. Staff was extremely helpful. The only negatives are that there is no fridge in the rooms and it is a bit out of the way. Also, they only gave us two towels - no washcloth or hand towels but I did not ask for more and they probably would have given more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Luquillo beach - about 15-20 minute drive. GPS does not locate address but use point of interest for the ferry and you will get to the hotel.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Canadian
Business
ontario
Sep 27, 2012

Great Time

We went off season, but the hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Pool was great, good for all ages...Had dinner there, which was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eileen and wade
Business
oakville, ontario
Oct 22, 2012

quiet and restfull

this was our second time staying at this hotel. we enjoy a lot. it has lovely grounds and great pool with slide. very resortlike without the crowds of people. they have an aviary which we enjoy, some of those birds are real characters. the staff are pleasant and the rooms always clean. we will keep going back here, when we are in the fajardo area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

when in fajardo go the "estacion" restaurant, great food and staff as well as great atmosphere

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAC4172611
Business
NC
Nov 1, 2012

Family trip!

This hotel was very pretty. It had nice pools and a couple of resturaunts and a gym. The staff was nice and the rooms very clean. we didn't use any of the facilities because we were there to explore puerto rico! But it was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely rent a car if you plan on stayng here and want to explore other areas.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmaris
Business
Rockville, MD
Dec 3, 2012

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing. Beautifully landscaped, clean and minutes from the beach. The rooms weren't fancy but well kept. The staff was bilingual, helpful and kept the Inn imaculate. The pool was gorgeous and the bird sanctuary was a great bonus. Loved it so much may go back to get married there. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top