$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAC4172611
Business
NC
Nov 1, 2012

Family trip!

This hotel was very pretty. It had nice pools and a couple of resturaunts and a gym. The staff was nice and the rooms very clean. we didn't use any of the facilities because we were there to explore puerto rico! But it was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely rent a car if you plan on stayng here and want to explore other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmmp
Business
PR
Nov 12, 2012

wedding anniversary

it was nice, but the pool bar was out of service... the food in the mexican restaurant is wonderful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmaris
Business
Rockville, MD
Dec 3, 2012

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing

The pictures on the website are accurate if not fail in comparison to the real thing. Beautifully landscaped, clean and minutes from the beach. The rooms weren't fancy but well kept. The staff was bilingual, helpful and kept the Inn imaculate. The pool was gorgeous and the bird sanctuary was a great bonus. Loved it so much may go back to get married there. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor Man
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect For A Quiet Getaway

I needed a getaway that was not in the usual touristy section but had a good restaurant and friendly staff. Fajardo Inn met my expectations and more. It had 2 seaparte great pools, an excellent well equipped and staffed work out facility, and minature golf. The grounds were immaculate. Definitely a hidden jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant has the highest rating given by the Puerto Rican tourism authorities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Business
Norwich CT
Jan 15, 2013

Great for what I needed

This Hotel was easy to find I normally stay at a nearby Resort when I'm in the Fajardo area, but due to last minute and location of stay this was the next best choice! Im happy I gave it a chance. I stayed in the smaller suite, it had a great size bed, along with a sink, Tupperware dining area and fridge. walk in closet, good size closet, with a tv. It was very clean! I was not able to take advantage of the pool or food at the hotel, but for what I needed ( a place to stay ) it was a great value, good price, and very Clean! Fajardo Inn deserves more than 2 Stars on this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 20, 2013

Stay while working on boat

The hotel is close to marinas, the ferry, and most any store, services, and various restaurants. Hotel room wasn't exceptional but it was clean, as was the entire property. WiFi didn't reach the room, but people used it from the lobby/veranda. Online price was much better than booking direct to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cintigirl
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2013

Overall okay

The grounds were beautiful and the room was very clean. The service was definitely lacking...especially in the restaurants. We were there for a wedding (one of the things this hotel is known for) and the restaurants seemed they had never even seen a table of 8 before. Even when there was a small group (2-4) It would take 15-20 minutes to receive our first cup of coffee, then even asking for our bill twice we still waited up to 40 minutes to receive it. The hotel was close to excursions (kayaking in the bio bay, hiking the rainforest, etc) so that was definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Code Blue
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Place

Great place staff friendly, but house keeping was very bad, they did not clean the tub stall, very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sourdough23
Business
Wasilla, AK
Jan 31, 2013

Good place to stay in Fajardo

the room and the facility were clean and well-appointed, and the staff was pleasant and attentive, Wireless internet was only available in the lobby area, so that would be a good place to upgrade. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Cruiser
Business
Cornville, AZ
Feb 2, 2013

Worth the trip to that side of the island

It was about a 45 minute drive to the hotel via the "highway" and then some back roads through some neighborhoods but the hotel is very nice and sits up on top of a hill. The room was huge with 2 queen beds, a large bathroom with 2 sinks, a microwave and small fridge. There were 4 of us in the room but it did not feel crowded at all. They have 2 pools, one small and then a large one down on the lower level. You are up on a hill so walking on the property means going up a hill if your room is on the lower end of the property. We ate at the blue Iguana restaraunt on the property and the food was good, service a bit slow though. There is no early check in so if you are early be prepared to go find something to do. We drove up to the Seven Seas beach just north and had lunch at a place facing the ocean. Food was good but again very slow service. The beach was empty and it looked like you had to pay to park unless you found a place on the street. Overall a very good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top