$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auripink
Mayaguez, Puero Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect for a relaxed time!

The experience was greatful. The hotel is very comfortable. Everything was clean. The check in and check out was very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 9, 2013

Great Property but Attention to Basics Lacking

The Fajardo Inn is an attractive property set on a hill with great views but, as is the case in much of Puerto Rico, it's located in a hard to find area requiring one to drive through a somewhat run down neighborhood to get there. That said, a stay here could be excellent if the management would only attend to some hotel basics, There were no washcloths in the room. We asked for them after checking in, and were told they only had one left (this is a large property with many rooms!). They gave us their one washcloth the first night, replenished it with a single clean washcloth the next day, and we never saw another thereafter ... we just gave up asking. There were no hair driers in the rooms. We can't remember the last time we checked into a room without a hair dryer ... even in a "budget" hotel. When we asked for one they produced it, but required we sign for it and bring it back when we checked out, which says a lot about how much trust they have of their guests. The bed had the most uncomfortable foam mattress we'd ever experienced ... so soft it was hard to get in or out of bed. Just supply conventional mattresses please. The ceramic tile floor in the room was dangerously slippery from condensation when we checked in. Housekeeping came and mopped the floor, and then brought in a dehumidifier for our first night. All that helped, but the dehumidifier was broken and they removed it the next day. During subsequent days housekeeping set the room temp down to about 63 or 64, which served to dry the room out while we were gone, but of course left the room way too cold to sleep in. There seems to be an issue with keeping their tile floors dry in the humidity of Puerto Rico. If there were other affordable choices in the area we would not consider this property, but this is pretty much the only game in town save a very expensive (and very nice) Waldorf Astoria property about a 5 minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the so-called Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Lolita's Mexican Restaurant on Highway 3 toward San Juan is outstanding, as evidenced by it being almost always busy. Lolita's is one of the best Mexican restaurants we've hit over the years.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EStrip
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
May 4, 2013

Excellent for my purpose

I wanted to be in a good location for visiting Las Croabas, el Yunque, and taking the ferry to Culebra. For that purpose it was a perfect location. It was clean and safe. I wish it was cheaper but I guess the location was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest hotel to the port where you take the ferry to Culebra or Vieques. Culebra is great!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val223
Business
Orlando
May 2, 2013

Would stay at Fajardo Inn again

-Convenient location; nearby Ferry to Culebra, to Rainforest, Beaches, Bio Bay, Island hopping tour -Reasonable cost. -The staff are very very friendly and corteous. They were very helpful, especially Dayanara. -We would definitely stay at this hotel again. -Our bill during check out correct. -On vacation with teen-age daughter, 6 year old & seniors all who enjoyed the pool, restaurant & amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outside hotel (2-3minute drive) ,right on to 195, there's a Panaderia (breakfast shop) that serves awesome and cheap breakfast. Oatmeal, pancakes, sandwiches, omelettes

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzazen
Business
Texas
Apr 21, 2013

great place for adventures out of Fajardo

Clean, great value for the $, friendly helpful staff, 2 good restaurants, beautiful patio setting and great place to be if you want adventures available out of Fajardo (kayaking, snorkeling, trips to islands) as all adventure tour companies will pick you up there and drop you back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snorkle Sam
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 19, 2013

Adequate Lodging

Nothing too special about this place. I choose it because it was close to some places that we wanted to visit(Rain Forest and Bio Bay Excursion). I was not disappointed because we were only staying one night. We looked over the grounds and found that they had two nice pools. Had breakfast there, not anything special, there is a little joint down the road that served some authentic PR food for breakfast that looked pretty good and wished we had stopped there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling and visit to the Bio Bay.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisair PR
Business
Cataño, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

Great for the Family

Very plesent stay and nice location. All it needed was a beach in front. The airconditioner stopped working twice but atleast the gave us a different room the second time. Great pool and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit vieques or culebra if you not from Puerto Rico on your stay!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alberto Acaron
Business
Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

Just one night

I stay for just one night but it was a pleasant and comfortable one. The staff is very profesional and gave us a good service. For around 90.00 it's a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Retired Teachers
Business
Maine
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay before heading to Culebra on the Ferry

The room was clean and pleasant. We had a good meal at the restaurant the evening we arrived. It was just a ten-minute walk to go to wait in line for the Ferry to Culebra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponce21
Business
Chambersburg, PA
Apr 9, 2013

Excellent Hotel for the Price

The Hotel is beautiful with a ocean view. Staff friendly and professional. Room very clean, and the hotel restaurant is excellent. We stayed at Hotel for a trip to Icacos and Culebra. Must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Icacos and Culebra trip.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewel sparkles
Business
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2013

Great staff

Not really much to do at night! Be sure to get a rental car and drive to San Juan! That's where the festivities at night are located! Although the hotel has a bar that's really chill, bartenders were really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not really much to do at night! Be sure to get a rental car and drive to San Juan! That's where the festivities at night are located! Although the hotel has a bar that's really chill, bartenders were really nice!

Back to menu Return to top