$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folklife
Couples
Laytonsville, Maryland
Feb 7, 2014

Fajardo Review

Beautiful Inn - landscaping, décor, amenities - they have 2 pools, hot tub, mini golf course, laundry facilities etc. The staff was exceptional with courtesies and friendliness, solving the occasional computer issue on their machines efficiently. Location was good as far as access to the kayaking (to view bio-lluminescense at nite) and their nature reserve in Las Croabas. No beach front to walk to. Only 20 minutes from El Yunque which has great hiking (La Mina took us to a lovely water-fall where you can swim) and views. Large shopping area on Route 3 only 10 minutes away from the Inn (for groceries and other stores and fast food outlets.). The fine restaurant, "Pasion Por El Fogon", less then 10 minutes from the Inn (they can give good map/directions to the location on route 987) was a delightful oasis for décor, menu and presentation. Celebrated my birthday there and they even added a candle to my dessert. It was a little hard to see their signage at nite so you may have to turn around as we did. A local bakery "Golden Sweet Bakery" at 195 and 987 jct 5 minutes from the Inn was a pleasant surprise for pasties and breakfast. We expected crowds as this is our winter season on the east coast, but the Inn was not crowed. The temps were between 75 and 80!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip expert
Couples
Beautiful Brooklyn, NY
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome getaway for 2

This place was great. Spotlessly clean.Our room was very comfortable (good a/c),comfortable bed. Pools well maintained. The staff was pleasant & very helpful with directions & other needs. The only negative is the location. Its a hike to San Juan, but pretty close to El Yunque National Park. Its also close to Luquillo Beach, which is probably the nicest beach in PR according to the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your taking the ferry to the other islands, buy your tickets in advance to avoid the lines. CAUTION: the ferry leaves ON TIME so be on time or you'll miss the boat!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Single
St. Paul, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay while working on your boat

When getting your boat ready to launch it's nice to have a clean, comfortable & affordable room to stay in 'til the boat's again in the water. The Fajardo Inn is close to all Fajardo-area marinas (our boat was stored in Puerto del Rey). It appears the facility has been upgraded a bit from last year, and it was much busier. It would be nice if their TV service carried more non-local channels, especially for those who don't speak Spanish. Channels like CNN, MSNBC, or SKY would be nice adds (no access to any news services while there). Overall good value, convenient and we'll run. The Or it's price was lower than when booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lolita's on highway 3 about 1 mile North of West Marine & Walmart serves outstanding Mexican. Always packed with people. On this visit they had 3 people helping with parking cars!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn R 1218
Couples
San Juan
Jan 10, 2014

Fajardo Inn - Good Experience

We stayed at the fajardo inn because we wanted to catch the early ferry to Culebra. The room was good, it had a balcony with a beautiful view. My only complaint would be the mattress was terrible and we both felt it the next day. But we also had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and ordered the couples special and were extremely pleased! This dinner was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diplotraveler
Family
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Comfort and service at a great price

Our family of four was very pleased with the Fajardo Inn. We had a spacious room with two very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of closet space. The balcony had a great view but no outdoor furniture so we had to take chairs from inside the room if we wanted to sit while enjoying the view. Front desk responded quickly to requests for extra towels and a hair dryer. The Blue Iguana Bar has pool tables, TV's to watch sports, and simple but good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Fantastic facilities including 2 pools, mini golf, tennis court. Hotel was a little hard to find at first and its not on the beach but overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jentravelseverywhere
Family
Guilford, CT
Jan 8, 2014

Good stay for the price

Great pools, restaurants, and mini golf course. Rooms are basic, but clean. Very large! Great value for the price, and about 10 minutes to restaurants and excursions in Fajardo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the marina and ask a local for a boat ride to one of the nearby islands. Much cheaper than joining an excursion!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Black Joe
Couples
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

Affordable Base Camp to many tourist attractions

Fajardo Inn is conveniently located one mile west of the ferry terminal. We spent six nights there. With a rental car, we visited El Yunque Rain Forest, Culebra Playa Flemenco; Seven Sea Beach & Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve; Hacienda Buena Vista, Ponce, Cuamo hotspring; Camuy Cavern; Arecibo Observatory, Lighthouse & La Poza beach; Bacardi Rum Factory tour & Goats Island (Isla de Cabras). Tips for budget-conscious travelers: 1. ice maker charges 25-cent, not too bad 2. no free breakfast, but there is Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) two miles away to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland. 3. lots of fast food restaurants near the intersection of PR3 & Avenida El Conquistador Few good points about staying at Fajardo Inn: - $60 net per night thru O-R-B-I-T-Z, using 150VACA promo code - resort-like setting, spacious room - FREE PARKING in a fairly secured compound - quiet setting; no loud music; did not see anyone swim in a nice pool behind our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) is just two miles away, to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 travel
Family
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2013

fajardo inn

room with the nicest view of the mountains. frendly staff.good food and very close to the ferry. would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the ferry

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaiG
Couples
Yonkers,NY
Jun 25, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was nice and clean, grounds were beautiful, pool access was good, Restaurant food was awesome. Overall nice place to stay for a long or short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihar
Couples
New York, New York
Jun 20, 2013

First impression was better than during check out

Overall good experience. Check in was fine, everyone is friendly, rooms are very comfortable, clean. There is nothing to do in fajardo. Far from the beach, but close to the ferry to culebra and vieques, and it was main reason we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top