$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diplotraveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Comfort and service at a great price

Our family of four was very pleased with the Fajardo Inn. We had a spacious room with two very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of closet space. The balcony had a great view but no outdoor furniture so we had to take chairs from inside the room if we wanted to sit while enjoying the view. Front desk responded quickly to requests for extra towels and a hair dryer. The Blue Iguana Bar has pool tables, TV's to watch sports, and simple but good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Fantastic facilities including 2 pools, mini golf, tennis court. Hotel was a little hard to find at first and its not on the beach but overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jentravelseverywhere
Business
Guilford, CT
Jan 8, 2014

Good stay for the price

Great pools, restaurants, and mini golf course. Rooms are basic, but clean. Very large! Great value for the price, and about 10 minutes to restaurants and excursions in Fajardo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the marina and ask a local for a boat ride to one of the nearby islands. Much cheaper than joining an excursion!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Black Joe
Business
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

Affordable Base Camp to many tourist attractions

Fajardo Inn is conveniently located one mile west of the ferry terminal. We spent six nights there. With a rental car, we visited El Yunque Rain Forest, Culebra Playa Flemenco; Seven Sea Beach & Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve; Hacienda Buena Vista, Ponce, Cuamo hotspring; Camuy Cavern; Arecibo Observatory, Lighthouse & La Poza beach; Bacardi Rum Factory tour & Goats Island (Isla de Cabras). Tips for budget-conscious travelers: 1. ice maker charges 25-cent, not too bad 2. no free breakfast, but there is Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) two miles away to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland. 3. lots of fast food restaurants near the intersection of PR3 & Avenida El Conquistador Few good points about staying at Fajardo Inn: - $60 net per night thru O-R-B-I-T-Z, using 150VACA promo code - resort-like setting, spacious room - FREE PARKING in a fairly secured compound - quiet setting; no loud music; did not see anyone swim in a nice pool behind our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) is just two miles away, to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 travel
Business
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2013

fajardo inn

room with the nicest view of the mountains. frendly staff.good food and very close to the ferry. would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the ferry

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaiG
Business
Yonkers,NY
Jun 25, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was nice and clean, grounds were beautiful, pool access was good, Restaurant food was awesome. Overall nice place to stay for a long or short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tradewind
Business
Australia
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable budget friendly hotel to stay

We liked the very central location in fajardo, friendly reception staff, comfortable older style room with good shower, aircon.. Mattress was not pillowtop. Pools are great to cool off and gym is well decked out for fitness. We dined at both restaurants and enjoyed mexican and Puerto Ricon food. Beautiful garden setting and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use local taxi,s

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihar
Business
New York, New York
Jun 20, 2013

First impression was better than during check out

Overall good experience. Check in was fine, everyone is friendly, rooms are very comfortable, clean. There is nothing to do in fajardo. Far from the beach, but close to the ferry to culebra and vieques, and it was main reason we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SammyFelz
Business
New york, New York
Jun 17, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Firstly, the hotel has no wifi. House keeping was insistant on beating on our door every morning at 9AM. When they were told we would be leaving soon, they banged on our door every 30 minutes until we left. When I got back, I noticed a $250 charge on my credit card. They charged me with a smoking fee! I don't even smoke! They were insolent and rude when I called about it and refused to remove the charge. Please, do not stay here. Stay in Luquillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Time SIW
Business
Bloomfiled, CT
Jun 3, 2013

Visiting Home for vacation

The Hotel is excellent. Only one complaint and that is that they don't believe in wash cloth. We had to ask every day for them and one day they forgot to leave a clean set of towel but went to the lobby and with in less that 5 minutes the towels were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Start Fish restaurant is typical food "puertorrican cuisine food. The food is very good.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sareru
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2013

Nice looking, but not the value expected

Our standard room at Fajardo Inn was bigger and more comfortable than expected. Overall, the resort was clean and full of a lot of amenities. The pools were nice, the restaurant was above average. The location isn't ideal, so you definitely need a car to go to the beach, store, or a night out. My biggest complaint was that many amenities were not included. They seemed to charge extra for every little thing, even to use the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top