$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family jessy
Penssylvania
Oct 24, 2012

my family love this hotel

was fun, family and frendly, the staff was very nice whith us loveee the place i will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diplotraveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Comfort and service at a great price

Our family of four was very pleased with the Fajardo Inn. We had a spacious room with two very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of closet space. The balcony had a great view but no outdoor furniture so we had to take chairs from inside the room if we wanted to sit while enjoying the view. Front desk responded quickly to requests for extra towels and a hair dryer. The Blue Iguana Bar has pool tables, TV's to watch sports, and simple but good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Fantastic facilities including 2 pools, mini golf, tennis court. Hotel was a little hard to find at first and its not on the beach but overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jentravelseverywhere
Business
Guilford, CT
Jan 8, 2014

Good stay for the price

Great pools, restaurants, and mini golf course. Rooms are basic, but clean. Very large! Great value for the price, and about 10 minutes to restaurants and excursions in Fajardo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the marina and ask a local for a boat ride to one of the nearby islands. Much cheaper than joining an excursion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn R 1218
Business
San Juan
Jan 10, 2014

Fajardo Inn - Good Experience

We stayed at the fajardo inn because we wanted to catch the early ferry to Culebra. The room was good, it had a balcony with a beautiful view. My only complaint would be the mattress was terrible and we both felt it the next day. But we also had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and ordered the couples special and were extremely pleased! This dinner was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay while working on your boat

When getting your boat ready to launch it's nice to have a clean, comfortable & affordable room to stay in 'til the boat's again in the water. The Fajardo Inn is close to all Fajardo-area marinas (our boat was stored in Puerto del Rey). It appears the facility has been upgraded a bit from last year, and it was much busier. It would be nice if their TV service carried more non-local channels, especially for those who don't speak Spanish. Channels like CNN, MSNBC, or SKY would be nice adds (no access to any news services while there). Overall good value, convenient and we'll run. The Or it's price was lower than when booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lolita's on highway 3 about 1 mile North of West Marine & Walmart serves outstanding Mexican. Always packed with people. On this visit they had 3 people helping with parking cars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip expert
Business
Beautiful Brooklyn, NY
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome getaway for 2

This place was great. Spotlessly clean.Our room was very comfortable (good a/c),comfortable bed. Pools well maintained. The staff was pleasant & very helpful with directions & other needs. The only negative is the location. Its a hike to San Juan, but pretty close to El Yunque National Park. Its also close to Luquillo Beach, which is probably the nicest beach in PR according to the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your taking the ferry to the other islands, buy your tickets in advance to avoid the lines. CAUTION: the ferry leaves ON TIME so be on time or you'll miss the boat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folklife
Business
Laytonsville, Maryland
Feb 7, 2014

Fajardo Review

Beautiful Inn - landscaping, décor, amenities - they have 2 pools, hot tub, mini golf course, laundry facilities etc. The staff was exceptional with courtesies and friendliness, solving the occasional computer issue on their machines efficiently. Location was good as far as access to the kayaking (to view bio-lluminescense at nite) and their nature reserve in Las Croabas. No beach front to walk to. Only 20 minutes from El Yunque which has great hiking (La Mina took us to a lovely water-fall where you can swim) and views. Large shopping area on Route 3 only 10 minutes away from the Inn (for groceries and other stores and fast food outlets.). The fine restaurant, "Pasion Por El Fogon", less then 10 minutes from the Inn (they can give good map/directions to the location on route 987) was a delightful oasis for décor, menu and presentation. Celebrated my birthday there and they even added a candle to my dessert. It was a little hard to see their signage at nite so you may have to turn around as we did. A local bakery "Golden Sweet Bakery" at 195 and 987 jct 5 minutes from the Inn was a pleasant surprise for pasties and breakfast. We expected crowds as this is our winter season on the east coast, but the Inn was not crowed. The temps were between 75 and 80!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Groghan
Business
Decatur, GA
Feb 12, 2014

Great place to stay in Fajardo!!

We had an amazing time at the Fajardo Inn! It was clean, great amenities, and the staff were incredibly friendly!! The room was clean, not super fancy, but had everything we needed. We had a great view overlooking the pool and you could see both the beach and the mountains from the balcony. They have 2 pools, one has a whirlpool (but note- it's not heated). Would have been better if they had a hot tub, but we enjoyed the pools, restaurants, and bar. We don't have kids yet (one in the oven) but it would be a great place for them. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating at the Golden Sweets Bakery down the road from this hotel is a MUST! They had great breakfasts and Puerto Rican sandwiches. Love that place!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydive Nikki
Business
Ottawa, il
Feb 21, 2014

Great value resort

Stayed three nights at this resort, staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Lots of amenities, pools looked great but didn't get a chance to use them as we were too busy out exploring. Overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDY AT SWA
Business
ANNAPOLIS,MD
Feb 26, 2014

FAJARDA INN

ALL WAS GOOD FOR OUR NEEDS,BUT I NEEDED COMPUTER FOR MY WORK & BUSINESS CENTER WAS UNAVAILABLE FOR THE 4 DAYS OF OUR STAY & HOTEL NEVER RESPONDED TO MY REQUEST TO GET A TECH TO FIX COMPUTERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubichi
Business
Palm Springs, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Fantastic vacation stay

The hotel is very nice, and so is the staff. My husand and I really enjoyed our stay there. I wish they had a fridge and microwave in the rooms, it would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top