$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel See full review

  • Mann Relaxed
  • Mar 9, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jentravelseverywhere
Guilford, CT
Jan 8, 2014

Good stay for the price

Great pools, restaurants, and mini golf course. Rooms are basic, but clean. Very large! Great value for the price, and about 10 minutes to restaurants and excursions in Fajardo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the marina and ask a local for a boat ride to one of the nearby islands. Much cheaper than joining an excursion!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Black Joe
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

Affordable Base Camp to many tourist attractions

Fajardo Inn is conveniently located one mile west of the ferry terminal. We spent six nights there. With a rental car, we visited El Yunque Rain Forest, Culebra Playa Flemenco; Seven Sea Beach & Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve; Hacienda Buena Vista, Ponce, Cuamo hotspring; Camuy Cavern; Arecibo Observatory, Lighthouse & La Poza beach; Bacardi Rum Factory tour & Goats Island (Isla de Cabras). Tips for budget-conscious travelers: 1. ice maker charges 25-cent, not too bad 2. no free breakfast, but there is Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) two miles away to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland. 3. lots of fast food restaurants near the intersection of PR3 & Avenida El Conquistador Few good points about staying at Fajardo Inn: - $60 net per night thru O-R-B-I-T-Z, using 150VACA promo code - resort-like setting, spacious room - FREE PARKING in a fairly secured compound - quiet setting; no loud music; did not see anyone swim in a nice pool behind our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) is just two miles away, to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 travel
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2013

fajardo inn

room with the nicest view of the mountains. frendly staff.good food and very close to the ferry. would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the ferry

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaiG
Yonkers,NY
Jun 25, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was nice and clean, grounds were beautiful, pool access was good, Restaurant food was awesome. Overall nice place to stay for a long or short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tradewind
Australia
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable budget friendly hotel to stay

We liked the very central location in fajardo, friendly reception staff, comfortable older style room with good shower, aircon.. Mattress was not pillowtop. Pools are great to cool off and gym is well decked out for fitness. We dined at both restaurants and enjoyed mexican and Puerto Ricon food. Beautiful garden setting and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use local taxi,s

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihar
New York, New York
Jun 20, 2013

First impression was better than during check out

Overall good experience. Check in was fine, everyone is friendly, rooms are very comfortable, clean. There is nothing to do in fajardo. Far from the beach, but close to the ferry to culebra and vieques, and it was main reason we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SammyFelz
New york, New York
Jun 17, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Firstly, the hotel has no wifi. House keeping was insistant on beating on our door every morning at 9AM. When they were told we would be leaving soon, they banged on our door every 30 minutes until we left. When I got back, I noticed a $250 charge on my credit card. They charged me with a smoking fee! I don't even smoke! They were insolent and rude when I called about it and refused to remove the charge. Please, do not stay here. Stay in Luquillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Time SIW
Bloomfiled, CT
Jun 3, 2013

Visiting Home for vacation

The Hotel is excellent. Only one complaint and that is that they don't believe in wash cloth. We had to ask every day for them and one day they forgot to leave a clean set of towel but went to the lobby and with in less that 5 minutes the towels were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Start Fish restaurant is typical food "puertorrican cuisine food. The food is very good.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sareru
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2013

Nice looking, but not the value expected

Our standard room at Fajardo Inn was bigger and more comfortable than expected. Overall, the resort was clean and full of a lot of amenities. The pools were nice, the restaurant was above average. The location isn't ideal, so you definitely need a car to go to the beach, store, or a night out. My biggest complaint was that many amenities were not included. They seemed to charge extra for every little thing, even to use the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SailorBill
St. Paul, MN
May 9, 2013

Great Property but Attention to Basics Lacking

The Fajardo Inn is an attractive property set on a hill with great views but, as is the case in much of Puerto Rico, it's located in a hard to find area requiring one to drive through a somewhat run down neighborhood to get there. That said, a stay here could be excellent if the management would only attend to some hotel basics, There were no washcloths in the room. We asked for them after checking in, and were told they only had one left (this is a large property with many rooms!). They gave us their one washcloth the first night, replenished it with a single clean washcloth the next day, and we never saw another thereafter ... we just gave up asking. There were no hair driers in the rooms. We can't remember the last time we checked into a room without a hair dryer ... even in a "budget" hotel. When we asked for one they produced it, but required we sign for it and bring it back when we checked out, which says a lot about how much trust they have of their guests. The bed had the most uncomfortable foam mattress we'd ever experienced ... so soft it was hard to get in or out of bed. Just supply conventional mattresses please. The ceramic tile floor in the room was dangerously slippery from condensation when we checked in. Housekeeping came and mopped the floor, and then brought in a dehumidifier for our first night. All that helped, but the dehumidifier was broken and they removed it the next day. During subsequent days housekeeping set the room temp down to about 63 or 64, which served to dry the room out while we were gone, but of course left the room way too cold to sleep in. There seems to be an issue with keeping their tile floors dry in the humidity of Puerto Rico. If there were other affordable choices in the area we would not consider this property, but this is pretty much the only game in town save a very expensive (and very nice) Waldorf Astoria property about a 5 minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the so-called Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Lolita's Mexican Restaurant on Highway 3 toward San Juan is outstanding, as evidenced by it being almost always busy. Lolita's is one of the best Mexican restaurants we've hit over the years.

Back to menu Return to top