$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amigas on Vacation
Maryland, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Good friend getaway to nature

The hotel is located close to the Fajardo Sea Port to take the ferries that will take you to Culebra and Viequez and is a close drive to El Yunque National Forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Fajardo sea port to take ferries to Culebra or Viequez

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay while working on your boat

When getting your boat ready to launch it's nice to have a clean, comfortable & affordable room to stay in 'til the boat's again in the water. The Fajardo Inn is close to all Fajardo-area marinas (our boat was stored in Puerto del Rey). It appears the facility has been upgraded a bit from last year, and it was much busier. It would be nice if their TV service carried more non-local channels, especially for those who don't speak Spanish. Channels like CNN, MSNBC, or SKY would be nice adds (no access to any news services while there). Overall good value, convenient and we'll run. The Or it's price was lower than when booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lolita's on highway 3 about 1 mile North of West Marine & Walmart serves outstanding Mexican. Always packed with people. On this visit they had 3 people helping with parking cars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn R 1218
Business
San Juan
Jan 10, 2014

Fajardo Inn - Good Experience

We stayed at the fajardo inn because we wanted to catch the early ferry to Culebra. The room was good, it had a balcony with a beautiful view. My only complaint would be the mattress was terrible and we both felt it the next day. But we also had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and ordered the couples special and were extremely pleased! This dinner was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diplotraveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Comfort and service at a great price

Our family of four was very pleased with the Fajardo Inn. We had a spacious room with two very comfortable queen beds. Plenty of closet space. The balcony had a great view but no outdoor furniture so we had to take chairs from inside the room if we wanted to sit while enjoying the view. Front desk responded quickly to requests for extra towels and a hair dryer. The Blue Iguana Bar has pool tables, TV's to watch sports, and simple but good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Fantastic facilities including 2 pools, mini golf, tennis court. Hotel was a little hard to find at first and its not on the beach but overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jentravelseverywhere
Business
Guilford, CT
Jan 8, 2014

Good stay for the price

Great pools, restaurants, and mini golf course. Rooms are basic, but clean. Very large! Great value for the price, and about 10 minutes to restaurants and excursions in Fajardo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the marina and ask a local for a boat ride to one of the nearby islands. Much cheaper than joining an excursion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Black Joe
Business
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

Affordable Base Camp to many tourist attractions

Fajardo Inn is conveniently located one mile west of the ferry terminal. We spent six nights there. With a rental car, we visited El Yunque Rain Forest, Culebra Playa Flemenco; Seven Sea Beach & Las Cabezas de San Juan Nature Reserve; Hacienda Buena Vista, Ponce, Cuamo hotspring; Camuy Cavern; Arecibo Observatory, Lighthouse & La Poza beach; Bacardi Rum Factory tour & Goats Island (Isla de Cabras). Tips for budget-conscious travelers: 1. ice maker charges 25-cent, not too bad 2. no free breakfast, but there is Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) two miles away to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland. 3. lots of fast food restaurants near the intersection of PR3 & Avenida El Conquistador Few good points about staying at Fajardo Inn: - $60 net per night thru O-R-B-I-T-Z, using 150VACA promo code - resort-like setting, spacious room - FREE PARKING in a fairly secured compound - quiet setting; no loud music; did not see anyone swim in a nice pool behind our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amigo supermarket (owned by Walmart) is just two miles away, to buy groceries and PR coffee back to the mainland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 travel
Business
chicago,il
Jul 4, 2013

fajardo inn

room with the nicest view of the mountains. frendly staff.good food and very close to the ferry. would recommend. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NaiG
Business
Yonkers,NY
Jun 25, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was nice and clean, grounds were beautiful, pool access was good, Restaurant food was awesome. Overall nice place to stay for a long or short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tradewind
Business
Australia
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable budget friendly hotel to stay

We liked the very central location in fajardo, friendly reception staff, comfortable older style room with good shower, aircon.. Mattress was not pillowtop. Pools are great to cool off and gym is well decked out for fitness. We dined at both restaurants and enjoyed mexican and Puerto Ricon food. Beautiful garden setting and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use local taxi,s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihar
Business
New York, New York
Jun 20, 2013

First impression was better than during check out

Overall good experience. Check in was fine, everyone is friendly, rooms are very comfortable, clean. There is nothing to do in fajardo. Far from the beach, but close to the ferry to culebra and vieques, and it was main reason we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SammyFelz
Business
New york, New York
Jun 17, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Firstly, the hotel has no wifi. House keeping was insistant on beating on our door every morning at 9AM. When they were told we would be leaving soon, they banged on our door every 30 minutes until we left. When I got back, I noticed a $250 charge on my credit card. They charged me with a smoking fee! I don't even smoke! They were insolent and rude when I called about it and refused to remove the charge. Please, do not stay here. Stay in Luquillo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top