Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

3.7 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubichi
Business
Palm Springs, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Fantastic vacation stay

The hotel is very nice, and so is the staff. My husand and I really enjoyed our stay there. I wish they had a fridge and microwave in the rooms, it would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mann Relaxed
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 9, 2014

Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant is awesome! The staff is super friendly and the cooks are super....awesome food!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDY AT SWA
Business
ANNAPOLIS,MD
Feb 26, 2014

FAJARDA INN

ALL WAS GOOD FOR OUR NEEDS,BUT I NEEDED COMPUTER FOR MY WORK & BUSINESS CENTER WAS UNAVAILABLE FOR THE 4 DAYS OF OUR STAY & HOTEL NEVER RESPONDED TO MY REQUEST TO GET A TECH TO FIX COMPUTERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMNM
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Decent place

We lived in a Standard room without balcony. The room was clean, though small. Mattress was not very comfortable. Room was promptly cleaned every day. The restaurants are not great and food served to us didn't seem to be fresh. We didn't get to enjoy the resort facilities, but it does seem to have quite a few options if you want to just relax on the resort itself. It is very close to Fajardo ferry terminal, so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydive Nikki
Business
Ottawa, il
Feb 21, 2014

Great value resort

Stayed three nights at this resort, staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Lots of amenities, pools looked great but didn't get a chance to use them as we were too busy out exploring. Overall great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Groghan
Business
Decatur, GA
Feb 12, 2014

Great place to stay in Fajardo!!

We had an amazing time at the Fajardo Inn! It was clean, great amenities, and the staff were incredibly friendly!! The room was clean, not super fancy, but had everything we needed. We had a great view overlooking the pool and you could see both the beach and the mountains from the balcony. They have 2 pools, one has a whirlpool (but note- it's not heated). Would have been better if they had a hot tub, but we enjoyed the pools, restaurants, and bar. We don't have kids yet (one in the oven) but it would be a great place for them. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating at the Golden Sweets Bakery down the road from this hotel is a MUST! They had great breakfasts and Puerto Rican sandwiches. Love that place!!!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folklife
Business
Laytonsville, Maryland
Feb 7, 2014

Fajardo Review

Beautiful Inn - landscaping, décor, amenities - they have 2 pools, hot tub, mini golf course, laundry facilities etc. The staff was exceptional with courtesies and friendliness, solving the occasional computer issue on their machines efficiently. Location was good as far as access to the kayaking (to view bio-lluminescense at nite) and their nature reserve in Las Croabas. No beach front to walk to. Only 20 minutes from El Yunque which has great hiking (La Mina took us to a lovely water-fall where you can swim) and views. Large shopping area on Route 3 only 10 minutes away from the Inn (for groceries and other stores and fast food outlets.). The fine restaurant, "Pasion Por El Fogon", less then 10 minutes from the Inn (they can give good map/directions to the location on route 987) was a delightful oasis for décor, menu and presentation. Celebrated my birthday there and they even added a candle to my dessert. It was a little hard to see their signage at nite so you may have to turn around as we did. A local bakery "Golden Sweet Bakery" at 195 and 987 jct 5 minutes from the Inn was a pleasant surprise for pasties and breakfast. We expected crowds as this is our winter season on the east coast, but the Inn was not crowed. The temps were between 75 and 80!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip expert
Business
Beautiful Brooklyn, NY
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome getaway for 2

This place was great. Spotlessly clean.Our room was very comfortable (good a/c),comfortable bed. Pools well maintained. The staff was pleasant & very helpful with directions & other needs. The only negative is the location. Its a hike to San Juan, but pretty close to El Yunque National Park. Its also close to Luquillo Beach, which is probably the nicest beach in PR according to the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your taking the ferry to the other islands, buy your tickets in advance to avoid the lines. CAUTION: the ferry leaves ON TIME so be on time or you'll miss the boat!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorBill
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay while working on your boat

When getting your boat ready to launch it's nice to have a clean, comfortable & affordable room to stay in 'til the boat's again in the water. The Fajardo Inn is close to all Fajardo-area marinas (our boat was stored in Puerto del Rey). It appears the facility has been upgraded a bit from last year, and it was much busier. It would be nice if their TV service carried more non-local channels, especially for those who don't speak Spanish. Channels like CNN, MSNBC, or SKY would be nice adds (no access to any news services while there). Overall good value, convenient and we'll run. The Or it's price was lower than when booking direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lolita's on highway 3 about 1 mile North of West Marine & Walmart serves outstanding Mexican. Always packed with people. On this visit they had 3 people helping with parking cars!

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn R 1218
Business
San Juan
Jan 10, 2014

Fajardo Inn - Good Experience

We stayed at the fajardo inn because we wanted to catch the early ferry to Culebra. The room was good, it had a balcony with a beautiful view. My only complaint would be the mattress was terrible and we both felt it the next day. But we also had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and ordered the couples special and were extremely pleased! This dinner was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top