$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aida1980
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great out of the way place!

Hotel was clean, nice pool and other amenities. Room was basic, but comfortable. Location is defiantly off the path of a normal tourist, but great if that is what you are looking for. We enjoyed being very close to the National Forrest, the local bakery down the street, and the hotel food was decent. The staff was nice and plenty of free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is local bakery just a few blocks down the street (away from the bay) that was very good, cheep, and had locals in it so you know it is good. It is located at the corner of PR-195 (Calle Union) and Calle 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wachy
Business
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Mar 12, 2012

PR Open

Perfect Hotel to travel to the PR Open. I am visiting Fajardo Inn for two years in a row to business trips when working in the PR Open in Rio Grande. Excellent Food, nice people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elby
Business
Manati, PR
Mar 7, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good place to relax and get away from the crouded city and hectic life. The hotel is on an isolated road, but within a short distance from food, entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junior28
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 5, 2012

Good weekend getaway

i have a good time with my couple nice and quiet place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disturbed
Business
VA
Dec 31, 2011

seemed VERY understaffed

Beautiful views and lots of verandas. Lot's of greenery & birds. We stayed in a small room with 1 double bed, small table & chairs & small screen tv with bad reception. The matress should've been thrown out 20 years ago and also the sheets, they were almost see-thru. They had a 2cup coffee maker in the room, but NO coffee, so bring your own. Washcloths were not available. Pool was beautiful but bring your own towel, they ran out(heard them say someone forgot to wash them the night before) & had a very hard time deciding if we could take our room towels to the pool. Once we got our own towels from our room, we went to the pool, hoping for a cold drink @ their very nice pool bar but...IT WAS EMPTY, looked like it's never been used. Walked to the whirpool/hot tub...not working. Both restaurants were nice, but understaffed, so be prepared to wait, waiters are bartenders too, and there weren't enough of them. will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL CHE
Business
NY
Sep 7, 2011

first time in PR

IF YOU LIKE TO EXPLORE YOUR WAY AROUND THE EAST COAST OF THE ISLAND THEN THIS HOTEL IS A GOOD POINT OF REFERENCE.DONT EXPECT A 5 STAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GO TO TO THE PUERTO RICO KEYS- CULEBRA ISLAND AND ICACOS ISLAND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia D
Business
Haines City Fl
Aug 16, 2011

Fajardo Inn

Breathtaking views ..large spotless rooms , comfy bed . Hotel Staff sent us to many great places to eat and have fun at and they were all super nice . Restaurants were not up to par nor was the staff in them. Wifi was only available near the front desk and the hot tub hadnt worked in weeks but the pools were clean and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pasion por el Fogon 5 star eating Metropol was good food and great bar , many nights they had great music .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dominicsavga
Business
Savannah GA
Jul 28, 2011

Old and run down on the inside

From the moment we arrived we had problems. The system went down at the hotel. They did not have our reservation. I called [...]and they were great they had the mess straightened out quickly. Thank God I didn't wait for the person at the front desk at the Hotel they were in no hurry to help out. When we finally got to our room we noticed the pillows were about and inch thick. And they were still cleaning the room at 4:00 pm which by the way was the only time they cleaned our room. We were there for two nights and man the bed needs to be thrown away. The comforter and sheets looked about thirty years old as well as the decor of the room. One final thing about the room. We had to beg for towels and wash cloths for hours our second day there. We went to eat at the Mexican restaurant at the hotel that night DONT Eat Mexican in Puerto Rico it was awful. My advise on the Fajardo Inn is DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHS
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Not bad

The hotel was pretty much as advertised. Our room was clean and reasonably, if minimally, appointed. The facilities were nice, but basically family-oriented. There is a large pool complex with a water slide and a playground area adjacent. There is a very well stocked gym. The Blue Iguana restaurant on the premises is cheesy-gloppy Mexican food, but convenient. The other restaurant on the premises is more upscale with more fresh fish and some creativity, but more pricey and also closed Monday and Tuesday. The staff is reasonably helpful, but always seem to be harried. As far as I can see, the main reason for staying in Fajardo is it proximity to natural attractions - El Yunque rainforest, the ferry to Culebra and snorkeling, the bioluminescent bay. The Fajardo Inn is well situated for all of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebel
Business
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2011

Good place for the price

We went on a Romantic get away and we actually had a great time...we loved the pool!!! What we liked the most is that it is very close to the ferries that go to Culebra...about a 3 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top