$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
View map of 52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momo
Business
FT HOOD
Feb 19, 2015

family trip

in overall was great. Have a awesome staff, the place look nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew N.
Business
New York
Apr 17, 2015

Great hotel for a quick stay in San Juan

My wife and I stayed at the Fajardo Inn will passing through San Juan on our way to Vieques, and were overall very pleased with this hotel. It was centrally located, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the al fresco breakfast served on the enclosed patio on a high floor of the hotel was excellent. For a hotel that is technically rated 2 stars, our expectations were exceeded. Would happily recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyKat
Business
Huntsville
Apr 23, 2015

First trip to PR

Great hotel we practically had to ourselves. The sounds of parrots and beautiful pool on property were lovely. Dining options on property were excellent although we only ate breakfast. Hotel desk clerk assisted in all of our needs for finding terrific restaurants, scuba diving centers, activities and providing directions. Customer Service is obviously a prime concern. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMNM
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Decent place

We lived in a Standard room without balcony. The room was clean, though small. Mattress was not very comfortable. Room was promptly cleaned every day. The restaurants are not great and food served to us didn't seem to be fresh. We didn't get to enjoy the resort facilities, but it does seem to have quite a few options if you want to just relax on the resort itself. It is very close to Fajardo ferry terminal, so that's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayJay9
Business
Indianapolis IN
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Grounds, Perfect Location, BYO coffee.

Extremely beautiful grounds with bushes/ornamental vegetation etc., very high ceilings and large rooms, beds were temperpedic style (which was great IMO), very helpful/kind staff, rooms cleaned daily *but not floor (we stayed for 5 days and when you accidently walked barefoot your feet were black). Their maintenance man was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant Starfish had nice atmosphere but way overpriced for not so great fare. Downstairs was the Blue Iguana which was still pricey but has way better food.The grounds are in the center of a somewhat sketchy looking neighborhood but I always saw security doing rounds at night. Location was why I chose the Inn, it is near the ferry (for Culebra & Vieques) and also the Cieba airport to fly out to the Islands (which we did and was worth $88rt pp w Vals), also near the Lagoon for Bio Bay excursions, Luquillo beach and La Playas natural rock slide (Via 992 S. @ Carlos Conceptions Drive $5 parking.) ((The MAJOR thing missing was complimentary coffee for the coffee maker in the room and a small complimentary breakfast.))The breakfast we anticipated per reviews, and went to Golden Sweet just down the Rd. But not having a cup of coffee while getting ready in the morning and waiting on everyone really miffed me. BYO coffee. The water had a softener so you might want to bring bottled water as well. Also you have to pay for ice in vending area. Above average place location and aesthetics wise, below average for complementariness. I would return, just better prepared. P.S. There is absolutely NO night life in Fajardo, even if they tell you Koiocos's or Luquillo's Board riders. There was no dancing or partying per a Sat. night. Also San Juan is dead on Sun. Laws 2-3yrs old (?) Have sucked the party out of P.R. Very Disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Delicious for breakfast just down the rd. Awesome Taco stand, go down hill from hotel take a R.(pass Golden Delicious) and at stop light a R. past hospital and its at/on the fork in Rd. Great inexpensive food, but no alcohol.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebel
Business
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2011

Good place for the price

We went on a Romantic get away and we actually had a great time...we loved the pool!!! What we liked the most is that it is very close to the ferries that go to Culebra...about a 3 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elby
Business
Manati, PR
Mar 7, 2012

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is a good place to relax and get away from the crouded city and hectic life. The hotel is on an isolated road, but within a short distance from food, entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aida1980
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great out of the way place!

Hotel was clean, nice pool and other amenities. Room was basic, but comfortable. Location is defiantly off the path of a normal tourist, but great if that is what you are looking for. We enjoyed being very close to the National Forrest, the local bakery down the street, and the hotel food was decent. The staff was nice and plenty of free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is local bakery just a few blocks down the street (away from the bay) that was very good, cheep, and had locals in it so you know it is good. It is located at the corner of PR-195 (Calle Union) and Calle 1.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheo
Business
Florida
Apr 16, 2012

Good place

The hotel is clean , good location but need improve the entrance and the service in the main restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeasonedTraveller968
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Good Spot for the Night

This Inn looks outstanding from the photos and the pool was wonderful, but everything else was just soso. One place open for lunch and it took 45 mins to make fajitas. Only two restaurants for dinner (complex made to seem larger in the photos). The towels were not very clean. The hairdryers were kept at reception and when I said I had wet hair already no-one offered to deliver it. You are made to sign for towel cards for a $25 lost fee, but they are laminated bits of paper not worth $2. If they put the bells whistles on the rooms and staff it could be great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Maybe ask if there are any events at the hotel at the time you are staying. I am a young person who was travelling alone, and happened upon a Veterans convention... not ideal for mixing with the other travellers.

Back to menu Return to top