$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
Fabulous Vacation Spot

What an awesome vacation spot, we loved this hotel See full review

  • Mann Relaxed
  • Mar 9, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilly Lopez 141
Woodbridge
Jul 18, 2014

Nice and convenient

Very nice and close to main tourist attractions. Convenient and pale were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nai0
NY
Jul 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Was a nice place to stay, out of the tourist area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food Was delicious

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niceperson
Gallardo
Jun 19, 2014

nice place

The Gallardo inn was nice especially for the money very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 5 on 1st Vacay
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was great, but the bed and linens had a weird, musty smell to them. The Blue Iguana on site restaurant was amazing, ate there three nights in a row and every time service and meals were great! Local to the marina and to El Yunque. Would definitely stay there again, staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I can't say it enough Blue Iguana is amazing, it's a little hole in the wall restaurant but the food is great and the staff is wonderful. You will not regret.....

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjorge
Central NY
Jun 4, 2014

Puerto Rico Get Away

The Fajardo Inn was a hidden tropical Oasis which was unfortunately surrounded by a Ghetto like setting complete with pot holed roads and rusting cars in front of run done homes. Once in the gates the scene changed. The pool was beautiful and we spent hours relaxing in it. The staff were polite and helpful. The two restaurants were fair. The grounds were gorgeous. Our room initially looked nice and was very clean. However, the mattress had sinkholes in it and was so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. The room was overly warm and the refrigerator door was covered in rust. It didn't ruin the vacation but I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiterican
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2014

One night

Overall the hotel was great. Only two down points for me. The first one is that when I called about what kind of view I would have, they said either the ocean view or a view over looking the mountains. I got the mounain view but there was nothing to see as trees and plants were near my window blocking any view I could have. The other was that there was no bartender at the pool. Other than that, everything was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balneario de Luquillo, only pay $4 for parking but the beach is incredible. Nice and clean.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayJay9
Indianapolis IN
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Grounds, Perfect Location, BYO coffee.

Extremely beautiful grounds with bushes/ornamental vegetation etc., very high ceilings and large rooms, beds were temperpedic style (which was great IMO), very helpful/kind staff, rooms cleaned daily *but not floor (we stayed for 5 days and when you accidently walked barefoot your feet were black). Their maintenance man was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant Starfish had nice atmosphere but way overpriced for not so great fare. Downstairs was the Blue Iguana which was still pricey but has way better food.The grounds are in the center of a somewhat sketchy looking neighborhood but I always saw security doing rounds at night. Location was why I chose the Inn, it is near the ferry (for Culebra & Vieques) and also the Cieba airport to fly out to the Islands (which we did and was worth $88rt pp w Vals), also near the Lagoon for Bio Bay excursions, Luquillo beach and La Playas natural rock slide (Via 992 S. @ Carlos Conceptions Drive $5 parking.) ((The MAJOR thing missing was complimentary coffee for the coffee maker in the room and a small complimentary breakfast.))The breakfast we anticipated per reviews, and went to Golden Sweet just down the Rd. But not having a cup of coffee while getting ready in the morning and waiting on everyone really miffed me. BYO coffee. The water had a softener so you might want to bring bottled water as well. Also you have to pay for ice in vending area. Above average place location and aesthetics wise, below average for complementariness. I would return, just better prepared. P.S. There is absolutely NO night life in Fajardo, even if they tell you Koiocos's or Luquillo's Board riders. There was no dancing or partying per a Sat. night. Also San Juan is dead on Sun. Laws 2-3yrs old (?) Have sucked the party out of P.R. Very Disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Delicious for breakfast just down the rd. Awesome Taco stand, go down hill from hotel take a R.(pass Golden Delicious) and at stop light a R. past hospital and its at/on the fork in Rd. Great inexpensive food, but no alcohol.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tattoo Friendly
Miami , FL
Apr 5, 2014

Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed here. So much better than staying in San Juan. Peace and quiet. The views were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ferry is A Short 3 Minute Drive you probably could walk there and is only $2 to go to other islands to do the Bio Bay excursions which no one should miss out on if going to Puerto Rico

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexGQ28
Boston, MA
Apr 3, 2014

Good for the value, and excellent location in Fajardo!

We actually liked this hotel very much. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the pools were awesome! But what we most liked about it was its location. Literally 5 minute drive to the port to catch the ferries to all the islands in the northeast of Puerto Rico. So that alone made it worth it! It was also the best value if you are on a budget. However, because of the value you will have to deal with some little issues that to us were insignificant. To start, our comforter had a big hole in it that was in plain view, and through our 5 day stay, they kept putting the same comforter with that big hole in it. It made me wonder if they even care that the hole was there, and that they even care to at least switch the comforter at least once. That, however, did not really made us feel uncomfortable. The second thing was the cleanliness of the room. It was very well cleaned to the naked eye, but unfortunately we had little friends inside the room. We killed at least 4 roaches during our stay, and that was a little disgusting to us. Nonetheless, we spent so little time inside the room that we didn't really care. We never went to complain to the front desk, because we don't like doing that type of stuff unless it is something major. But I hope they do read these reviews so they can make changes to improve those small things. If they do, they would definitely get GREAT reviews across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I would avoid eating at the hotel if at all possible. Not that the food was bad, but the service was not good. It took them about an hour to get us a grilled cheese and a bowl of fruits. There are a lot of options to eat around the area, that are way better than the two hotel options.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubichi
Palm Springs, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Fantastic vacation stay

The hotel is very nice, and so is the staff. My husand and I really enjoyed our stay there. I wish they had a fridge and microwave in the rooms, it would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top