$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

4 stars
View map of 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
135 reviews
Pre Cruise

We chose this hotel as it was very near to where we booked our Biobay tour. We are also Hilton... See full review

  • Nenita T.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Amazing!

I booked this trip as a surprise birthday gift for my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. As soon... See full review

  • Martha D.
  • Jul 3, 2015
Lose yourself in the vibrant beauty and captivating allure of Puerto Rico. Perched high above the ocean on a 300 foot cliff, Waldorf Astoria Spa is a peaceful retreat on the Island of Enchantment. Our luxurious Puerto Rico resort is divided into five villages, providing a soothing getaway from the stress of the world. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic ocean views at The Grand Hotel including the villages of Las Brisas and La Vista. Pure indulgence awaits you in Las Casitas Village - the distinctive four-diamond resort that shares our grounds, where a resort butler is at your service 24 hours a day in your private villa. Built into the side of a cliff and wrapped around its own swimming pool, let sea breezes caress you in Las Olas Village. Or just relax on your private balcony in La Marina Village, which overlooks the sea and is home to the new water park and private marina. Experience this vibrant Puerto Rico resort for yourself, complete with beautifully appointed accommodations, attentive service and a magnificent setting.Located on the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico near El Yunque Rain ForestFour miles form the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas. On-site world-class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.An 8-minute boat ride from our private Palomino island 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort Rooms

Garden room
King bed garden view room-balcony or terrace...18 Percent resort charge-lush landscape views...Low floor-mini cooler-in room coffee

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 135
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JN
Business
Conshohocken
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful locale...great family vacation

Upon arriving at the resort, we were taken back at how beautiful the view was overlooking the ocean. Check-in was easy, and I was upgraded to an ocean view room free of charge simply by asking if any upgrades were available. The room was nice, but could have been a bit cleaner. The pool area is very large, and we were always able to find chairs. We took the catamaran over to Palomino Island (this took about 20 minutes), and we snorkeled at the beach. It was very relaxing, and I would recommend this hotel. We rented a car from the Enterprise on site - no problems. We booked a tour for the biobay - no problems. My only complaints were that the room walls are very thin. Typically this doesn't bother me, but at this hotel you could hear every little thing. Also, the food wasn't that great overall. We did not try any of the specialty restaurants though, so I assume they would be better than the pool and marina restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slowboat
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

El Conquistador, Fajardo

The resort is gorgeous and well appointed. The views, pools and beaches are beautiful, clean and inviting. The resort staff is friendly and accomodating. We ate dinner at Chops and La Piccola Fontana, the meals were delicious and the staff delightful and attentive. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine R.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great property

Very good stay for 2nd year in a row. Food is pricy, but there are alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

AWESOME

The only problem with the room was ants.I lieu of an exterminator they gave us 2 free Breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas F.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great for Couples

Beautiful location, accommodating staff, etc. The private island is awesome! One note ... we left the kids at home and we're glad we did. Elevator, tram and ferry would not have been as much fun with kids in tow. Loved it. The golf looked amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on the Bio-Bay tour. It's an amazing unforgettable experience.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel S.
Business
Bogota
Jan 5, 2015

Cristmas Vacation

generally very good, however please note that all meals must be done on site, and can be costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones Brigade
Business
California
Nov 16, 2014

Pretty good

Good experience, great pools, loved the island, but a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz with High Expectation
Business
Texas
Aug 25, 2014

Complete Relaxation

This hotel has all you need for complete relaxation. Its limited beach on a private island is not an inconvenience, but an exclusive area. You can spend all day there and want to come back for more. 10-yr old daughter also adored the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OleLelolai is a Spanish/Puerto Rican restaurant with delicious options and a nice view of the ocean in their outdoor patio. Try the chuleta kan-kan.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mama of 2
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful Expensive and slow

This hotel was nothing out of the ordinary EXCEPT for the views and beach. Driving through Puerto Rico it was disappointing to say the least. It looked run down and like a place you don't want to be after dark alone. Bars on every window and door. However the hotel compared to that was amazingly beautiful and clean. The views and beach make this resort other than that it's pretty much your ordinary hotel. Negatives would be: We arrived at 2:30pm and our room still wasn't ready until 5pm. After a 4 hr flight then an hr and a half car ride with a 2yr old and 8 yr old we had to wait around another 2hrs to even get a room. We finally get a room and go for dinner only to find out your paying 5star prices for 2star service. The staff was very friendly but extremely slow. I'm not sure if this is bc we are used to fast paced New Jersey or if they were just that slow. Over all our stay was peaceful and fun. We would love to have stayed an extra day had our bank account not been drained. Helpful tip if you can rent a car do so and stop in town to shop for some food and drinks so you don't go broke on food alone especially if you have young children who need snacks. Every night we paid $5 for a 12ounce milk for my 2yr old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniela Martinez Cruz
Business
Alaska
Jul 2, 2014

It didn't meet the expectation.

The hotel didnt meet the expectations in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top