$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

4 stars
View map of 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
135 reviews
Pre Cruise

We chose this hotel as it was very near to where we booked our Biobay tour. We are also Hilton... See full review

  • Nenita T.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Amazing!

I booked this trip as a surprise birthday gift for my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. As soon... See full review

  • Martha D.
  • Jul 3, 2015
Lose yourself in the vibrant beauty and captivating allure of Puerto Rico. Perched high above the ocean on a 300 foot cliff, Waldorf Astoria Spa is a peaceful retreat on the Island of Enchantment. Our luxurious Puerto Rico resort is divided into five villages, providing a soothing getaway from the stress of the world. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic ocean views at The Grand Hotel including the villages of Las Brisas and La Vista. Pure indulgence awaits you in Las Casitas Village - the distinctive four-diamond resort that shares our grounds, where a resort butler is at your service 24 hours a day in your private villa. Built into the side of a cliff and wrapped around its own swimming pool, let sea breezes caress you in Las Olas Village. Or just relax on your private balcony in La Marina Village, which overlooks the sea and is home to the new water park and private marina. Experience this vibrant Puerto Rico resort for yourself, complete with beautifully appointed accommodations, attentive service and a magnificent setting.Located on the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico near El Yunque Rain ForestFour miles form the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas. On-site world-class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.An 8-minute boat ride from our private Palomino island 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort Rooms

Garden room
King bed garden view room-balcony or terrace...18 Percent resort charge-lush landscape views...Low floor-mini cooler-in room coffee

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenita T.
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Pre Cruise

We chose this hotel as it was very near to where we booked our Biobay tour. We are also Hilton members so we try to use Hilton as much as possible to earn points. This hotel met our expectation. It was a little pricey, but we got our money's worth. The amenities are great. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the parking lot attendants. The complimentary boat tour to Palomino Island was a plus. Would highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind paying the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha D.
Business
Jamaica
Jul 3, 2015

Amazing!

I booked this trip as a surprise birthday gift for my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. As soon as you pull up to the hotel, the staff is so attentive to you. The rooms are so clean and spacious. Walking around the hotel we felt as if we were the only ones around. We always found something to do without spending a lot of money. I would definitely come back and for a much longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane L.
Business
White Plains
Mar 20, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was about a good 45 minutes from the airport. I got a nice surprise when I found out that I had to pay around $17/day to park my rental car on the compound. Other than that no real complaints. The rooms were clean. Food choices on the resort are good. But the price of the of the food at the restaurants is not cheap. If you have a big family be prepared to spend. Around $15 for a burger and fries meal at one of the eateries. Overall its a nice resort with decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann D.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great get away from the snow

Breath taking views, wonderful staff, very accomadating. Everyone was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice Resort for Adults

Rather unique location perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean, spectacular views! The island is great and has some stuff to do, but mainly laying around on a beautiful beach (which is fine by me). A tip on the island ... if you happen to be there on the weekend, instead of following the masses going to the right off the ferry, go to the stretch of beach on the left. Locals bring their boats/sound systems and it can be a really fun party. Glad we didn't bring kids. Very romantic break! Think kids would have made it feel like planes trains and automobiles getting out to the island everyday, and not an abundance of on site entertainment for them. You've heard of a Mojito, ask Juan at the outside bar to make you his special Juanito

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bio bay tour is an absolute must I will never forget the experience, and it's super close to the resort. Just the trip through the mangrove in complete darkness (lit only by glow sticks) would be worth the time and money. When you reach the bay and realize what is happening it is simply amazing! Splashing the glow water is crazy, and if you're lucky enough to see some fish. (we saw a few schools) they look like shooting stars. You get a little wet so wouldn't bring unprotected camera/cell phone. Bugs are not an issue if you wear a long sleeve top, but make sure it's breathable as it can get little hot while going through the mangrove. Tip : when you get to the bay try to stay a little bit away from the group. Try to paddle through spots where the others haven't been. You'll scare up more fish and maybe even see a ray! Hands down one of the coolest things I have ever seen.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POPPA T
Business
Easton,PA
Nov 20, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Overall,not a bad stay. The property needs updated shopping and transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get big Pablo .
Business
Miami fl
Aug 2, 2014

Beautiful views

This was our second time going to el conquistador. Great things that convinced us were , the amazing views , it's proximity to el yunque , the private island with various activities and it's water park. For the price you pay there is various things for you to do and that's what we love . For a Waldorf Astoria hotel, well it fails in customer service and luxury that were used to . But it's worth going to ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive ( 10 min ) there is a great deliscious place to eat , Kasavista. Highly recommend it . It's an upgrade version of the local mom n pop places nearby .

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMFEIJO
Business
Nashville
Apr 28, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Everything one would need for a getaway. The location from the airport is about 45mins, but totally worth it once you get there. I recommend staying down by the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nina hiker
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Bathrooms need work

Overall, the property is beautiful and the location is excellent. You can't beat the views. The problem is in the details. The bathroom of our room looked like it hasn't been updated in at least 20 years. The cleanliness/upkeep of the hallways leaves something to be desired. While there were attendants/servers around the pool area, no one came to offer us drinks in over 1.5 hours. The hotel is very family friendly, so if you are looking for someplace quiet, this is not the place for you. I would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Estacion

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelphiver
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

Spring break

I have been to this resort over 40 times in the last 12 years . I am sorry to report the new changes are disappointing . The casino is no longer in the hotel , and the menu is now aimed at younger family's with children . French fries , burgers , chicken fingers . .. Etc.. Very disappointing .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top