$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

4 stars
View map of 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dprice
Friends
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great Destination Wedding Spot

We had a wedding and had approximately 80 guest attend. The El-Con was so perfect for this that at no point did anyone need to leave the complex. The beaches, pools, restaurants and bars were all exceptional. The only real bad part of the vacation was having to leave. I will certainly return to the El-Con in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Paradise Island is the private beach. We had the most wonderful waitress there and she gave us insider tips on every issue that we asked about. Without her help we would have been lost at times. Locate someone that is friendly and willing to help and listen to them. They really love their jobs there.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil darlin
Couples
san juan ,pr.
Oct 31, 2011

cons

Asked to replace coffee maker, did'nt happen. had we known enterprise car rental would have been part of the package we would have saved $60.00 in parking fees. Jetblue airlines charged $2.00 ea for headsets , @ San Juan airport they were free @ the gate monitor on my husbands seat did'nt work on return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun lover
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2011

Very friendly and Fun

the hotel was beautiful plenty to see and swim dozens of shops service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

make sure you walk around plenty of beautiful sites to see.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumurculeez
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Excellent

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking to just lounge around and enjoy the beautiful views. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was great. There wasn't too much in the way of food at the hotel itself but there are two towns right next to the hotel that have all you could possibly need. One is only a 10 min walk away. Truly worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car if you are Planning on leaving the hotel

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natil88
Couples
Puerto Rico
Sep 21, 2011

GREAT

It was excellent very big room and huge hotel! the check out was to early and check in could not be arranged before 4. but everything else perfect like a 5 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chispas
Couples
USA
Sep 14, 2011

Offers so much to do! It feels like a small city!

We had a great time at the hotel! I even went on the roller coaster at the water park, and I am not a kid anymore! The pools, the whirpools, Palomino Island, the casino, the shopping, the water park keeps you pretty busy and enjoying life. I would recommend however a car rental specially for large families who may find the restaurants in the hotel a bit expensive. We rented a car and bought wine and cheese at a nearby Ralph's supermarket which has fantastic lunches at great prices as well. The main problem is transportation out from the Hotel. Most people found it very expensive and felt a bit trap in the hotel after a few days, We had 5 glorious days in spite of the rain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralphs Supermarket.. great lunch menue and great prices.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mine
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful scenery

Private beach was perfect. We update our room for an ocean view room and it was very beautiful. We tried thee of the restaurants and they were great. I started making plans to go there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arecibo,Puerto Rico
Jul 14, 2011

The paradise of Puerto Rico

The Conquistador hotel its the most beautifull and pacefull hotel, nice to share and get together whith others. The people who work there is very attentive and friendly. Really is an exelent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

¿?

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Holy moley that was expensive

You pay for the views - not the food or the service. Views - amazing. Service and prices - awful and staggering. Stop by a grocery store to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Puerto Rico
Jun 18, 2011

Traveljunkie

When we arrived we were offered an upgrade to Ocean View, 2 gold stars. The room was modern, tastefully decorated and the view was to die for. We found eating at the resort very pricey. For 2 drinks, a burger and a wrap, it costs $60.00 which was rediculus. Apart from that, we were thrilled about the private island Palameno, it was stunning. We went on a pony ride and spend the day swimming. We would definately go back but next time to stay in a Villa. Then we can cook and save more money. All in all a good stay and I got engaged! So its a special place for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top