$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

4 stars
View map of 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo, 00738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
wedding anniversary

Very nice resort very beautiful very good staff, service was very good expect for the valet parking... See full review

  • Armenio L.
  • Aug 10, 2015
wedding anniversary

Very nice resort very beautiful very good staff, service was very good expect for the valet parking... See full review

  • Armenio L.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Lose yourself in the vibrant beauty and captivating allure of Puerto Rico. Perched high above the ocean on a 300 foot cliff, Waldorf Astoria Spa is a peaceful retreat on the Island of Enchantment. Our luxurious Puerto Rico resort is divided into five villages, providing a soothing getaway from the stress of the world. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic ocean views at The Grand Hotel including the villages of Las Brisas and La Vista. Pure indulgence awaits you in Las Casitas Village - the distinctive four-diamond resort that shares our grounds, where a resort butler is at your service 24 hours a day in your private villa. Built into the side of a cliff and wrapped around its own swimming pool, let sea breezes caress you in Las Olas Village. Or just relax on your private balcony in La Marina Village, which overlooks the sea and is home to the new water park and private marina. Experience this vibrant Puerto Rico resort for yourself, complete with beautifully appointed accommodations, attentive service and a magnificent setting.Located on the northeastern tip of Puerto Rico near El Yunque Rain ForestFour miles form the stores and attractions of downtown Fajardo and Las Croabas. On-site world-class golf, spa, water park, wind surfing, scuba diving and fishing.An 8-minute boat ride from our private Palomino island 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$179
3.8 / 5 585 reviews
★★★★
$143
3.8 / 5 573 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★★
$500
4.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$166
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$84
3.7 / 5 136 reviews

El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort Rooms

Garden room
King bed garden view room-balcony or terrace...18 Percent resort charge-lush landscape views...Low floor-mini cooler-in room coffee

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniiiiii
Friends
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
May 5, 2013

Perfect get away

El conquistador has been, without a doubt, the best resort and experience ever. From the water park, to the pools, to the private island, it was beyond amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants at the hotel, but also best food was in a restaurant 'Pasion por el fogon' 7 minutes away.

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armenio L.
Couples
Newark
Aug 10, 2015

wedding anniversary

Very nice resort very beautiful very good staff, service was very good expect for the valet parking which is way to expensive $26.00 a night, and $16.00 if you self park. the valet they take a long time too pick up your car and they drive it like it's a race track. The self parking is far away from the hotel but you can catch a shuttle but still takes to long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armenio L.
Couples
Newark
Aug 10, 2015

wedding anniversary

Very nice resort very beautiful very good staff, service was very good expect for the valet parking which is way to expensive $26.00 a night, and $16.00 if you self park. the valet they take a long time too pick up your car and they drive it like it's a race track. The self parking is far away from the hotel but you can catch a shuttle but still takes to long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenita T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Pre Cruise

We chose this hotel as it was very near to where we booked our Biobay tour. We are also Hilton members so we try to use Hilton as much as possible to earn points. This hotel met our expectation. It was a little pricey, but we got our money's worth. The amenities are great. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the parking lot attendants. The complimentary boat tour to Palomino Island was a plus. Would highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind paying the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha D.
Couples
Jamaica
Jul 3, 2015

Amazing!

I booked this trip as a surprise birthday gift for my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. As soon as you pull up to the hotel, the staff is so attentive to you. The rooms are so clean and spacious. Walking around the hotel we felt as if we were the only ones around. We always found something to do without spending a lot of money. I would definitely come back and for a much longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JN
Family
Conshohocken
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful locale...great family vacation

Upon arriving at the resort, we were taken back at how beautiful the view was overlooking the ocean. Check-in was easy, and I was upgraded to an ocean view room free of charge simply by asking if any upgrades were available. The room was nice, but could have been a bit cleaner. The pool area is very large, and we were always able to find chairs. We took the catamaran over to Palomino Island (this took about 20 minutes), and we snorkeled at the beach. It was very relaxing, and I would recommend this hotel. We rented a car from the Enterprise on site - no problems. We booked a tour for the biobay - no problems. My only complaints were that the room walls are very thin. Typically this doesn't bother me, but at this hotel you could hear every little thing. Also, the food wasn't that great overall. We did not try any of the specialty restaurants though, so I assume they would be better than the pool and marina restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slowboat
Family
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

El Conquistador, Fajardo

The resort is gorgeous and well appointed. The views, pools and beaches are beautiful, clean and inviting. The resort staff is friendly and accomodating. We ate dinner at Chops and La Piccola Fontana, the meals were delicious and the staff delightful and attentive. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duane L.
Couples
White Plains
Mar 20, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was about a good 45 minutes from the airport. I got a nice surprise when I found out that I had to pay around $17/day to park my rental car on the compound. Other than that no real complaints. The rooms were clean. Food choices on the resort are good. But the price of the of the food at the restaurants is not cheap. If you have a big family be prepared to spend. Around $15 for a burger and fries meal at one of the eateries. Overall its a nice resort with decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine R.
Family
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great property

Very good stay for 2nd year in a row. Food is pricy, but there are alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann D.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great get away from the snow

Breath taking views, wonderful staff, very accomadating. Everyone was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Conquistador Resort , A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert C.
Family
brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

AWESOME

The only problem with the room was ants.I lieu of an exterminator they gave us 2 free Breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top