$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
152 reviews
amazing experience

from the moment that I got to the hotel the valet parking agent was smiling and bellman... See full review

  • yanichel
  • Jul 29, 2014
Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

We couldnt be more pleased with the resort. Location was great, amenities were excellent and the... See full review

  • The Velezs
  • Apr 15, 2014
All-suites hotel overlooking the Atlantic in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach and Golf Resort, a choice destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, features spacious accommodations, an 18-hole Chi Chi Rodriguez-designed golf course, a great choice of restaurants, and more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space. The golf course winds along the warm waters of the Atlantic, offering breathtaking views of the beach and surrounding cliffs.

Highlights
  • Beachfront locale
  • Championship golf course along coast
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Manager's Reception
  • Massage for Partners
Rooms

All suites come with a bedroom, living room, and a range of amenities including two 42-inch flat panel HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, pullout sofa sleeper, and well-lit dining/work table.

Features

The lagoon pool offers great views of the ocean. Guests also enjoy a whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, and game room.

 

The Chi Chi Rodriguez signature 18-hole golf course complex, with striking views of the ocean and mountains, features a clubhouse, golf range, and professional services on site.

 

For honeymooners and romantics, Embassy Suites Hotel Dorado del Mar takes special pride in offering Massage for Partners. A trained therapist teaches massage techniques to partners who can immediately emulate the exotic methods themselves.

 

Embassy Suites' complimentary breakfast each morning is served at the Paradise Café. In the evening guests head to the complimentary Manager's Reception. Guests enjoy poolside dining at Blue Seahorse Bar and Grill, with requisite views of the Atlantic Ocean off the terrace. Italian food lovers head to the Oregano Bar and Grill, located in the golf clubhouse overlooking the Dorado Golf Resort.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
Business
  • Over 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Nine breakout rooms for meetings
  • Full catering staff

Hotel Map

18.4777 -66.2743
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 25.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillian28
Wilmington, NC
Aug 31, 2014

honeymoon

The food and complimentary breakfast was excellent, and the manager's reception was outstanding. We met a lot of great people there including some of the helpful staff. It was a little out of the way for a lot of the activities and sightseeing that we wanted to do but otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leanie
New Hampshire
May 6, 2014

reconnecting

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Dorado Embassy Suites. We are repeat customers going back many years and would not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside this gated golf compound can be found many restaurants that are very affordable along with almost all fast food chains. About 5.5 miles from the hotel off of PR-693 there is a small mall where the eats are great and it is just off of the main hi-way, 22, which will take you to most desired destinations on the island, from San.Juan to Fajardo and the northern or southern coast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Velezs
Allentown, Pa
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

We couldnt be more pleased with the resort. Location was great, amenities were excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Property is beautiful, great place to relax and enjoy the beauty that Puerto Rico is. We will be returning soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housewife
San Juan Puerto Rico
Mar 13, 2014

Fun Birthday Vacation

The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I love the happy hour everyday that was a great bonus. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

My husband and I walked to the nearest supermarket to get some things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Recharge
New Jersey
Mar 9, 2014

Staff and Property are excellent

Just got back from a winter vacation. From the point of arrival, the hotel staff was FABULOUS!! Ask for anything and they made it happen. Loved the free breakfast (not continental) and the open bar every night. The property is a short walk from Dorado city and we ate dinner at the local restaurants. The pool and private beach were perfect getaway from the horrible winter we've been having in the Northeast U.S. We had the hotel concierge book two tours for us and even the tour guides went above and beyond. Will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit the Bacardi distillery. Just have hotel call a taxi to take you, only a short drive from hotel and the tours go on all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in PR
Indianapolis, in
Mar 1, 2014

Perfect Relaxation

This hotel is perfect if you want to get away & relax. Dont pick this hotel if you want to be close to everything. The grounds were amazing. The beach was ok. Breakfast & evening reception very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTM4613
Phila, Pa
Feb 25, 2014

Very far from San Juan

Good complimentary breakfast, clean room, right on beach. Very far from San Juan ($75 cab ride) concierge services lacking in planning excursions. If you want to just sit by the pool or on the beach, it's the place for you. If you want to explore be prepared to rent a car and do it on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Sota
Costa Mesa, California
Dec 20, 2013

Pleasently Surprised

For our last night in Puerto Rico we stayed here. It was better than expected. The price was great for what was included. They had all you can drink happy 2 hours, so my wife and I had our fair share of free alcohol. They also have a daily $9.99 lunch/dinner enrtree which was good. Also it included all you can eat breakfast which was also good. There is a large pool and beach area. The staff was friendly and overall we enjoyed our time. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Only complaints: no free parking, the nachos we got by pool were cold and not very good, and the spa was too small so was always packed full of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't get the nachos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil 17
Little Rock
Jun 17, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Enjoyed our stay in May. Embassy Suites hosted several proms while we were there and it was fun watching whole families come to the prom with the teenagers. Driving was a challenge in Puerto Rico because highways are not clearly marked. Beach was a little small, but pool was great. Eating choices are limited around the hotel so a car rental is needed. Hotel staff was helpful with directions and information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waytogo
Darien, Ct
Apr 25, 2013

Generally Good Getaway

For value for the money this place was extremely good. It also was only a 40 minute drive from the Airport but was completely out of San Juan. We had a 5th floor suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean, and it was a pleasure to be able to retreat to the room at any time and sit on the terrace to watch the waves. There were a few negatives. The beach was a public beach which had to be accessed through a locked gate, but the locals were pleasant enough. The beach was nice and never crowded, and there was good salt water swimming in the lagoon. There were deck chairs and paddle boats etc. which we assume were provided by the hotel. Another issue was that we arrived on a weekend, and the place was overrun with local events - teenage coming out parties, wedding receptions etc. As a result on Saturday and Sunday, it was fairly noisy and crowded and our room was not cleaned on Sunday until 6pm! The hotel was apologetic, gave us a bottle of wine and made sure we had prompt service for the rest of our stay. On the weekdays there were very few people there which was much more pleasant. The free breakfast was excellent, and there was a two hour happy hour every night where all drinks were free. The restaurant wasn't much, but as we had a car we went out to eat at local establishments which was OK. The golf was right at the hotel entrance and the course was not expensive, quite challenging and very attractive. The course was almost deserted which was delightful, almost like having your own private course. On balance, we liked the place and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search