$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
150 reviews
amazing experience

from the moment that I got to the hotel the valet parking agent was smiling and bellman... See full review

  • yanichel
  • Jul 29, 2014
Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

We couldnt be more pleased with the resort. Location was great, amenities were excellent and the... See full review

  • The Velezs
  • Apr 15, 2014
All-suites hotel overlooking the Atlantic in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach and Golf Resort, a choice destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, features spacious accommodations, an 18-hole Chi Chi Rodriguez-designed golf course, a great choice of restaurants, and more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space. The golf course winds along the warm waters of the Atlantic, offering breathtaking views of the beach and surrounding cliffs.

Highlights
  • Beachfront locale
  • Championship golf course along coast
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Manager's Reception
  • Massage for Partners
Rooms

All suites come with a bedroom, living room, and a range of amenities including two 42-inch flat panel HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, pullout sofa sleeper, and well-lit dining/work table.

Features

The lagoon pool offers great views of the ocean. Guests also enjoy a whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, and game room.

 

The Chi Chi Rodriguez signature 18-hole golf course complex, with striking views of the ocean and mountains, features a clubhouse, golf range, and professional services on site.

 

For honeymooners and romantics, Embassy Suites Hotel Dorado del Mar takes special pride in offering Massage for Partners. A trained therapist teaches massage techniques to partners who can immediately emulate the exotic methods themselves.

 

Embassy Suites' complimentary breakfast each morning is served at the Paradise Café. In the evening guests head to the complimentary Manager's Reception. Guests enjoy poolside dining at Blue Seahorse Bar and Grill, with requisite views of the Atlantic Ocean off the terrace. Italian food lovers head to the Oregano Bar and Grill, located in the golf clubhouse overlooking the Dorado Golf Resort.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
Business
  • Over 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Nine breakout rooms for meetings
  • Full catering staff

Hotel Map

18.4777 -66.2743
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 25.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 150
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DPG614
Business
Dorado, PR
Jun 27, 2013

Needs som work

I list the location as average considering it's on an island and how it compares with many other hotel/resort options also on a beach. The resort has NO airport shuttle and is about a 45 - 90 minute drive depending upon the time of day/traffic. The resort needs some maintenance work done. It was fine for my visit, which was work related. However, I would have been disappointed if I would have been paying for a vacation stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Brown
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 5, 2013

Above what was expected

This hotel was a lot more then I am use to. I have been traveling for 13+ years and this hotel just blew me away with what they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Many miami
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2013

Ok but to far from town

It was a nice places but a little to old Hotel needs to be remodeled and updated It's too far away from everything inside one And the casino was the worst casino I ever been

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Made in Puerto Rico

Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMOONRA
Business
CAMUY, PR.
Aug 8, 2009

excellent service,excellent room, thanks

WE HAVE AN EXCELLENT HOTEL IN THE AREA, PLENTY OF FACILITIES, MORE FOR THE FAMILY TO ENJOY IN PEACE, QUITE AND RESTFULL, I RECOMEND***** A+++++, THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search