$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
235 reviews
Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

We couldnt be more pleased with the resort. Location was great, amenities were excellent and the... See full review

  • The Velezs
  • Apr 15, 2014
Fun Birthday Vacation

The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I love the happy hour everyday that was a great bonus. I... See full review

  • Housewife
  • Mar 13, 2014
All-suites hotel overlooking the Atlantic in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach and Golf Resort, a choice destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, features spacious accommodations, an 18-hole Chi Chi Rodriguez-designed golf course, a great choice of restaurants, and more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space. The golf course winds along the warm waters of the Atlantic, offering breathtaking views of the beach and surrounding cliffs.

Highlights
  • Beachfront locale
  • Championship golf course along coast
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Manager's Reception
  • Massage for Partners
Rooms

All suites come with a bedroom, living room, and a range of amenities including two 42-inch flat panel HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, pullout sofa sleeper, and well-lit dining/work table.

Features

The lagoon pool offers great views of the ocean. Guests also enjoy a whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, and game room.

 

The Chi Chi Rodriguez signature 18-hole golf course complex, with striking views of the ocean and mountains, features a clubhouse, golf range, and professional services on site.

 

For honeymooners and romantics, Embassy Suites Hotel Dorado del Mar takes special pride in offering Massage for Partners. A trained therapist teaches massage techniques to partners who can immediately emulate the exotic methods themselves.

 

Embassy Suites' complimentary breakfast each morning is served at the Paradise Café. In the evening guests head to the complimentary Manager's Reception. Guests enjoy poolside dining at Blue Seahorse Bar and Grill, with requisite views of the Atlantic Ocean off the terrace. Italian food lovers head to the Oregano Bar and Grill, located in the golf clubhouse overlooking the Dorado Golf Resort.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
Business
  • Over 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Nine breakout rooms for meetings
  • Full catering staff

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4777 -66.2743
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 25.00, MI, W;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parksrun
North East USA
Mar 1, 2010

Excellent experience

Excellent location near the airport. We wanted something close to the airport on our return to san juan from the northwest corner of the island in order to catch an early flight home...this was perfect! The folks at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2011

Good get away trip

It was a great experience. I loved the lagoon pool, beach setting. I also enjoyed the exercise room and the daily breakfast. I would come back a few times a year plus my Honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient to the Beaches, Bacardi Factory and the Rain Forest.

Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dorado
Mar 1, 2011

Awesome

I enjoyed the happy hour. Had a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirodr
San Juan
Jul 6, 2011

Great

The trip was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything near!

Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. vermont
stowe, vermont
May 8, 2011

nice place

you will need a car rental or spend $70.00 for taxi from san juan. once your there it is wonderful!!! very nice. nice pool small beach. nice course. very relaxing. no need to leave hotel every thing you need is right there. new casino is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Sep 9, 2007

very nice for couples

i spend my 16 anivesary in this hotel.very nice time . i enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Very Family Oriented

We stayed first time at this hotel, and we were very satisfied with this resort. The room we stayed was big, nice, and clean. We had balcony with ocean view. The hotel is quiet and family oriented within gated community near a beautiful golf course. There were plenty option to choose from to order food, and the restaurants were within approximately 15 min of walking along the golf course. The restorant was somewhat pricy not too expensive. The management reception every evening with free drinks was fabulous. The beach was located right there on the property. The hotel pool and hot tub were nice and clean, there were also place for children to play. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY gals
New York, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

great location

This hotel was beautiful, clean and the perfect location, away from the hubub of San Juan. Dorado and the north west area are the most beautiful on Puerto Rico. The staff were happy and helpful. The pool and ocean views amazing. In a nutshell, gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome!

Very beautiful place to stay. Rooms were clean and roomy (like a 1 br apt). The pool and beach was fabulous. Laundry, gym and arcade conveniently located in the basement (very clean). Great activities for couples and families with kids. There's plenty to do and see. We will be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jul 5, 2007

Very family friendly

I loved the complimentary breakfast included, but the choice of restaurants was very limited and room service menu very very limited. I have to stay, I was very unsatified with the restuarant choices since with kids, it's easier and more convenient to remain at the hotel. The hotel's menu choices did not even offer any local foods. Very disappointing. I also expected some type of shuttle service avialable, if not everyday, at least weekends for family. Also I expected, some outdoor trip activities as well and a little more guidance with sightseeing from staff. Otherwise, staff services, pool area, hotel were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a car

Back to menu Return to top