$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
157 reviews
A great getaway

Its a superb experience to enjoy of the sun, sand and sea. Great hotel amenities: pool, beach, golf... See full review

  • CarlosCruz
  • Nov 15, 2014
amazing experience

from the moment that I got to the hotel the valet parking agent was smiling and bellman... See full review

  • yanichel
  • Jul 29, 2014
All-suites hotel overlooking the Atlantic in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach and Golf Resort, a choice destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, features spacious accommodations, a great choice of restaurants, and more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Only all-Suite oceanfront resort in Puerto Rico
  • Free made-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Evening Reception
Rooms

All two-room suites come with a separate living/dining area, and a range of amenities including refrigerator, wet bar, microwave oven and coffeemaker.

Features
The lagoon pool offers great views of the ocean. Guests also enjoy a whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, and game room.

For a special romantic night, Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach, can offer a "Say I Love You " Dinner package with a Surf and Turf Dinner, champagne bottle, set up on a beach front location.

Sample the complimentary made-to-order breakfast at the Paradise Cafe. Sip a cocktail while listening to live music on the weekends at the Calypso Lounge. Satisfy hunger with a dish from the Blue Seahorse Pool Bar & Grill, accompanied by the signature island drink, 'Coco Loco', with requisite views of the Atlantic Ocean off the terrace. Enjoy light snacks and drinks at the complimentary Evening Reception each night.
Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
  • Dorado Beach Golf courses (2.8mi/4.6km)
  • Barceloneta Prime Outlets Mall (24.9mi/40.2km)
  • Arecibo Observatory (60.5mi/97.5km)
Business
  • Over 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Nine breakout rooms for meetings
  • Full catering staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newingotn, Connecticut
Apr 17, 2011

Embassy Dorado Puerto rico

loved the resort, highly recomended, the only thing I didn't like is that, guest should not be charge for parking specially $10.70 per day including tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nee-Nee
Business
Newark NJ.
Apr 13, 2011

Great getaway for couples

The hotel was just fine i would recomend it to all of my family and friends the food was good the the information was easy maps ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Golf and Good Food
Business
Wyckoff, NJ
Apr 13, 2011

Great R&R for golfers

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been a hassle free experience. The suites are two rooms with a TV in each room, microwave, refrig and all the little amenities like an iron and a good hair dryer. We travel light, so this is especially appealing to us. There is a complimentary cook to order breakfast and the food is great. There is also a complimentary happy hour with drinks and chips. There is a large pool and beach just out the back door with lunch available at a good price. Dorado is only 20 miles from San Juan and 30 minutes from the airport. We rent a car at the airport and travel around from Dorado. There is a new casino just outside the hotel and a golf course on the property. For us, this hotel is perfect and you can beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is hard to pick just one thing, but if your into golfing, this is the place. There are 4 four courses within two miles all of which are great fun to play. Groceries are very close as well as CVS and Walgreens (both 24 hr). There is a full range of dining within 5 minutes of the hotel from McDonald's to really good Japanese. We highly recommend a Sushi restaurant named Ikebana only two minutes away. The local restaurants are also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunprincess71
Business
Winston Salem NC
Mar 22, 2011

Off the beaten track

We went to Puerto Rico to bring in my 40th birthday. This was a nice hotel but not that convenient if you do not plan to rent a car which I did not want to do seeing as we planned to be drinking. There is a flat rate for cabs but they averaged 120 a night so do plan on renting a car.The hotel itself was nice and the staff was very friendly. The beach onsite was a little rocky with sea urchins so be careful of that as well. My son loved the pool!!! The casino was nice as well. The morning breakfast was good and usually stocked, a little variety may have been nice as far as switching the pancakes for french toast or even adding in some plantains, mango, or pineapple would have been nice seeing as it is Puerto Rico. Overall it was a nice hotel to celebrate and not bad price wise seeing as it was also spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Beach Vacationer
Business
MN
Mar 19, 2011

Good Value, too much driving for us

Pool area was good for a day or 2 to wind down. This beach is safe & protected but isolated. If you are a savvy beach vacationer, stay closer to San Juan. We like to explore beach via foot and you really can't do that without a car drive to another beach. Day trips for us 1) El Yunque Rainforest followed by Luquilllo Beach & Ay Bonita Restaurant 2) Bacardi followed by Pinones Beach & Soliel Restaurant 3) Fajardo where we took Ferry to Culebra for the day & dinner in Fajardo 4) Tarpin Fishing from Marina in Pinones followed by long afternoon on Isle Verde Beach for Para Sailing & dinner at Cafe La Page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is good & free. Towels can be checked out and taken with you for day trips. Stock fridge with waters from vouchers before heading to store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma, you are the best
Business
Queens NY
Mar 17, 2011

great value

great room for the money. kid friendly. Grear customer service. Beach in back yard and safe. Great place to stay with children.Qood breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to go out of resort, many shopping and dinning opprtunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2011

Good location for rest and relaxation

I had a very nice time at the Embassy Suites in Dorado. The breakfast was great ..and I enjoyed the pool. I did however find that the beach was kind of rocky..and not that great for snorkling. One thing that I did not realize was that it costs 63 dollars for the cab ride from the airport..my fault for not checking..and there is no nightlife at all in Dorado..so rest and relaxation were the order of the day....for the most part I had a really nice vacation..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Old San Juan and you have no car rental...take the ferry for 50 cents..but you still have to take a cab to the ferry point...45 dollars....oh well....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curvette
Business
Quinton, VA
Mar 13, 2011

Great location and service for the price

Great location, great service. Staff very courteous, helpful and pleasant. Great amenities. For someone looking to party a lot at night this might not be the location for them, Isla Verde location might be better. New nice Casino but no Craps table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite a few chain restaurants ie. Chili's, Applebee's, Burger King, MacDonald's, KFC, and nice selection of native restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dorado
Mar 1, 2011

Awesome

I enjoyed the happy hour. Had a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and Recouperated
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Feb 20, 2011

Fantastic Views

We had a fabulous ocean view suite. This hotel was perfect when at half capacity. When fully booked, it is not equipped to make the stay relaxing. Lines became too long for breakfast and the managers reception and the pool was overrun by unruly kids who had no respect for anyone else. The staff need to enforce the hotel rules. There were kids in the jacuzzi hot tub all the time and others climbing all over the rocks and diving off the pool's fountain. We arrived on a Monday and stayed through Saturday. On Friday afternoon, hundreds of obnoxious weekenders arrived and put a black mark on our otherwise perfect vacation. The staff was incredible and even when greeted with total rudeness by guests on Friday and Saturday, they were totally committed to making guests comfortable. I guess perhaps we were spoiled by our first 4 days of total bliss. We booked a sail and snorkel trip and discovered they did not provide pickup service at the Embassy. Thankfully we had rented a car and were able to make the trip. It was 54 miles from the hotel, a solid two hour drive in PR. We then drove back to the hotel via the PR remote mountain roads to the south of San Juan and experienced incredible sights and people. I would recommend touring the country, not just remaining in the hotel for your entire stay. Lastly, stay away from San Juan during rush hours. Roads are totally jammed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. You'll save money and have the flexibility to go as you please. You'll also have the ability to drive the short distance to Dorado to pick up food or supplies when needed or visit a local restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top