$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
156 reviews
A great getaway

Its a superb experience to enjoy of the sun, sand and sea. Great hotel amenities: pool, beach, golf... See full review

  • CarlosCruz
  • Nov 15, 2014
amazing experience

from the moment that I got to the hotel the valet parking agent was smiling and bellman... See full review

  • yanichel
  • Jul 29, 2014
All-suites hotel overlooking the Atlantic in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach and Golf Resort, a choice destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, features spacious accommodations, a great choice of restaurants, and more than 15,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Only all-Suite oceanfront resort in Puerto Rico
  • Free made-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Evening Reception
Rooms

All two-room suites come with a separate living/dining area, and a range of amenities including refrigerator, wet bar, microwave oven and coffeemaker.

Features
The lagoon pool offers great views of the ocean. Guests also enjoy a whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, and game room.

For a special romantic night, Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach, can offer a "Say I Love You " Dinner package with a Surf and Turf Dinner, champagne bottle, set up on a beach front location.

Sample the complimentary made-to-order breakfast at the Paradise Cafe. Sip a cocktail while listening to live music on the weekends at the Calypso Lounge. Satisfy hunger with a dish from the Blue Seahorse Pool Bar & Grill, accompanied by the signature island drink, 'Coco Loco', with requisite views of the Atlantic Ocean off the terrace. Enjoy light snacks and drinks at the complimentary Evening Reception each night.
Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (21.9 mi/35.2 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
  • Dorado Beach Golf courses (2.8mi/4.6km)
  • Barceloneta Prime Outlets Mall (24.9mi/40.2km)
  • Arecibo Observatory (60.5mi/97.5km)
Business
  • Over 15,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Nine breakout rooms for meetings
  • Full catering staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY gals
New York, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

great location

This hotel was beautiful, clean and the perfect location, away from the hubub of San Juan. Dorado and the north west area are the most beautiful on Puerto Rico. The staff were happy and helpful. The pool and ocean views amazing. In a nutshell, gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister X
Business
Minnesota, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Nice Getaway

Staff and grounds are very good. Only staff complaint was the front desk people answer the phone whenever it rings - whether you are talking to them or not. Many times I stood and waited for them to finish a phone call, only to have them hang up and pick up another one! Bizarre. Otherwise we liked the hotel very much. Good Happy Hour, good breakfast, plenty of room for all guests at the beach or pool, where ever. We didn't golf but we walked the course and we wished we had brought our clubs. It's a nice Chi Chi designed course. Lots of water. There's also a casino thats not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat a big breakfast at the hotel, skip lunch (have a snack, ice cream, etc.) then eat out at a good PR restaurant off site at around 4:00 or 5:00 p.m. like 'Made in Puerto Rico' or 'Restaurant Raices', get back to hotel for free drinks at Happy Hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe26
Business
Dorado
Feb 15, 2012

Romatic Place

It is a perfect romatic place to go and enjoy!!! The service and staff are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJdt
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 14, 2012

long weekend getaway

we enjoyed the stay except for the fact that we got in around 10 p.m. Friday and they were playing music super loud in the bar area that echos up to our room and they did it again on Saturday night until 11p.m. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and will possibly see about coming back. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Sean
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jan 22, 2012

Superb, Fun-Filled Week in Dorado

As a couple, we enjoyed so many aspects of this resort. This included the lagoon pools, nachos on the beach, happy hour, the beautiful grounds, the omelets at breakfast, the friendly staff, and the surrounding area of Dorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Made in Puerto Rico and The Crazy Bull are good. The walk is about 25 mintues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixto
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Jan 8, 2012

Short Vacation

Its was great and relax, but they have to correct the front desk service,becauce we have to wait much time about 15 minute only to value the parking tickets. If the person see the tickets in the hand bring the service quickly,dont penalty the client orask for help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was so quick and close.I loved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartman
Business
Rialto, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Awesome

Very relaxing. Very courteous people. All employees were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe inside the hotel has great food, great service and very cute waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Purcellville, VA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Nice Embassy Suites

This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had at an embassy suites. The location was really beautiful, and they have breakers at thier beach, which makes the water easy for small children and those who don't appreciate the waves of northern PR. The pool is nice and well kept, and the food, breakfast spread, and staff are all above average in my opinion. It is not a 5 star place but, it is also not average nor ordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed2011
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Family reunion

We were there fot Chrismas. The hotel is clean staff a delight but it needs to be updated for the price they charge. The beds were uncomfortable the towels old the pull out coach unberable. Breakfast was ok but the same everyday gets tiring even after five days and the should have put a spanish twist to it. Would not stay again for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
svenskaflicka
Business
Southern California
Dec 25, 2011

not impressed

Location was way out of the way for us...Horribly overpriced drinks and snacks served at the happy hour. Front desk wasn't able to help us hook up for wifi access or speak enough english to assist us finding places. I also didn't appreciate the 10.00 a day parking fee or the 18.00 fee for concierge parking. That shoud be by tip not set price. I did enjoy the casino, but it was hard to get a drink or any food while gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRamirez
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Dec 13, 2011

Thanksgiving vacation

The experience in this hotel was excellent. The hotel staff were diligent and cooperative with every need we had. I really recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in this hotel is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top