$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

3 stars
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, 00646
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
156 reviews
A great getaway

Its a superb experience to enjoy of the sun, sand and sea. Great hotel amenities: pool, beach, golf... See full review

  • CarlosCruz
  • Nov 15, 2014
amazing experience

from the moment that I got to the hotel the valet parking agent was smiling and bellman... See full review

  • yanichel
  • Jul 29, 2014
Welcome to Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, a resort vacation destination in the Caribbean located just outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our San Juan beach resort and golf hotel includes an 18-hole Chi Chi Rodriguez designed, championship Golf Course that winds along the warm waters of the Atlantic offering breathtaking views of our Puerto Rico beach resort and surrounding cliffs and jetty's. Our San Juan beach and golf resort is offering some fantastic Puerto Rico/Caribbean Resort Vacation Packages for all travelers whether for business or pleasure or for a pre-cruise stay from the Port of San Juan, to our corner of the "Island of Enchantment".Our San Juan, Puerto Rico Beach and Golf Resort is offering fantastic Summer Rates, Packages and Resort Specials!Our beach resort outside of San Juan, Puerto Rico, just a short drive west of Old San Juan, includes Embassy Suites' complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning during your resort holiday and in the evenings we cordially invite you to join us for our complimentary Manager's Reception; enjoy your favorite beverages while you plan for the next day's activities at our beach and golf resort in Puerto Rico.Below are links to Puerto Rico’s best Attractions and destinations to help you plan your Caribbean Vacation atEmbassy Suites Beach & Golf Resort* Click here to learn more about our Puerto Rico beach and golf resort features* Transportation in Puerto Rico questions: to Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar from San Juan and the airport (SJU)* Click here to learn more about our San Juan area resort Golf Course and to book tee-times. Our Puerto Rico Golf Course is open to the public!* Click here to book our beach resort tennis courts* Caribbean Cruises from the San Juan Cruise Port* Book your Port of San Juan, Puerto Rico pre-cruise hotel package here* Check out your San Juan resort dining options here* Discover Old San Juan near our beach resort* Casa Bacardi is close to our resort, a fun filled day at the distillery* Arecibo Lighthouse and Historical Park is close by the resort* El Yunque Rainforest, the only tropical rainforest in the United States, a must see!* Camuy Cave Park, discover the third largest underground cave park in the world* La Parguera is one of the largest Bioluminescent Bays on our island...another must see!* Spa Treatments and Services at Embassy Suites Dorado del MarOur Puerto Rico beach resort is also a great destination for all your groups, meetings, social events and of course for your ultimate CARIBBEAN WEDDING by the SEA in Puerto Rico. Our Sales & Catering Staff are here to guide you through the steps in planning that perfect beach wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico. You can also book your own meeting, social event, graduation party, Family Reunion and CARIBBEAN WEDDING by the SEA using Hiltons' e-Events. As a proud member of Hilton Worldwide Resorts we offer this booking tool that you can utilize for any of these smaller events by booking meeting space, 5-25 sleeping rooms and all your Food & Beverage needs.Click any of the links below for more information to assist you with booking your groups, meetings, graduations or family reunions and CARIBBEAN WEDDINGS by the SEA* Hiltons' e-Events: book your smaller groups, meetings and wedding here* Our main Groups & Meetings information page* Our resort's Capacity Charts and Floor Plans* Special rates for special group dates: Hiltons' Group Value Dates* Our Group Catering Menus are here* Conventions and Meetings begin at The Puerto Rico Convention Center* Start planning your CARIBBEAN WEDDING by the SEA here* View our CARIBBEAN WEDDING by the SEA Planner and Menus here* Check out our Spa Treatments and Services, click here!* Still have transportation questions? Click here and we'll help with answers* Our GREEN Resort Policies and how you can help the planet too* Take a look at our Resort Photo Gallery and 3D ToursEmbassy Suites Dorado del Mar ~ Beach & Golf ResortEmbassy Suites Hotels, "ev

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Koo
Business
Ocala, FL
Mar 5, 2010

Excellent location, great value

Great pool, great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puerto Rico Retiree
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 3, 2010

Nice hotel near the beach

The hotel and staff were great. There is a resort fee that is not clearly defined on the whole sale web sites. When I called orbtiz to confirm the resort fee they lied to me and told me in was included in priced I paid- it was NOT. Luckily the front desk took care of me at the hotel. The area is beautiful and there are american amenities very nearby including a starbucks and walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parksrun
Business
North East USA
Mar 1, 2010

Excellent experience

Excellent location near the airport. We wanted something close to the airport on our return to san juan from the northwest corner of the island in order to catch an early flight home...this was perfect! The folks at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colleyville, Tx.
Mar 1, 2010

"The worst Birthday experience ever"

The night we arrived at 10:00 p.m.the front desk informed us that the did not have our room, but they had one in a different part of the hotel.It was not the Embassy, it was called Aquaris.We arrived in the room and opened the curtains to find the swimming pool not 4ft. from our window. We were to have an ocean view in the first place.The front desk of the Aquaris moved us again.And said we could go back to the Embassy tomorrow.It was very noisey and the room was not clean.The furniture smelled of old sweat.The shower drain inwhich I have pictures of, was broken,sharp and rusty.About 11:00 pm.the same evening we made a call to the front desk for the hours of the breakfast that was included.They stated it was from 9 am.- 11 am. The next morning,our toilet stopped up and was a huge mess, we went for our breakfast and it was over. The service manager stated the hours were 7 am- 9 am. and nothing in the resort served anything until 11 am.That evening I was closing our bedroom windows and it came off of the track and fell off in my hands.It would have fell and crashed on our patio.A security guard jumped a 3ft retaining wall to help me.I have a picture of it also.The maid service was not as it should have been,The lock on the front door was broke,No coffee in the room any morning, tile floors were sticky and the alarm clock was broken to where you can not turn it off.We also booked a tour with [...] to see the EL Yunque rainforest and the taxi driver got 10mins. down the road and stated he could not get us to our drop-off because of traffic.So we called to reschulde and ther were no openings the lady said we could not get a refund because it wes a late cancelation.That booking was $106.00,lost and our trip was ruined. We could not believe your website suggested this Hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you know the correct times for an inhouse breakfast.Or you will be hugary for a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, NY
Feb 25, 2010

very relaxing resort

this hotel was very relaxing. The pool was amazing and the scenary was beautiful. I enjoying the happy hour and the little set up of food such as the nachos and breakfast. everyone was on their toes and really tried to make your trip memorable. whould defintly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I really didnt have to spend much at the hotel, just my room and dinner. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the complementary drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Michaels, MD
Feb 13, 2010

Great stay

We were stranded by snow cancellations. It was wonderful to have a lovely place to stay while we waited for the home area to be dug out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angndan
Business
detroit
Feb 13, 2010

Relaxing

I feel the stay was nice but taxi service in the area very expensive when booking the reservations i was told Walgreens was just outside the gates of the resort incase i wanted to pick up some things for my room but they didnt tell you it was over a mile walk !!! and a $8 cab ride .I must say the food was great but would have liked if the resturant/bar by the pool stayed open a later then 5pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cove3713
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2010

Embassy Suite's Dorado

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and decided we would stay away from San Juan and picked Dorado. It was a great hotel. The manager's reception at night and the complementary breakfast was great. Get to the breakfast early as it will fill up fast. The only this we didn't like about the hotel was the amount of kids and the lack of supervision but that wasn't the hotel's fault. If we plan to return to Puerto Rico we would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning a visit to Old San Juan. There is a ferry in Catano. It costs $4.00 to park and $1.00 roundtrip per person for the ferry. Parking is tough in Old San Juan and there is a free tram that will take you around the city. Also, visit during the week as the cruise ships dock on the weekends and it becomes very busy. Make sure you give yourself lots of time (like almost 2 hours) to get to the airport if you have an early flight. Traffic is horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan puerto rico
Jan 25, 2010

fantastic resort

very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Jan 24, 2010

Fantastic Hotel rooms

A greate experience and very beutifull hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top