$265 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

3 stars
State Road #252, Playa Sardinas II Ward, Culebra, 00775
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

The second we arrived at Club Seabourne, we knew this was something very very special. It is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

The second we arrived at Club Seabourne, we knew this was something very very special. It is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 20, 2011
Culebra plantation-style hotel invites with lush grounds and bay views
On the shores of Fulladoza Bay, Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant retains a certain level of mystique thanks to its remote location on Culebra Island. Visitors can only reach the property by ferry or small airplane. Upon arrival, they embrace the serenity of the hotel, whether relaxing by the pool or feasting on fresh paella in the screened-patio at the resident restaurant. Family and deluxe villas offer travelers more lounging and sleeping space.
  • Plantation-style hotel with views of Fulladoza Bay
  • Seafood restaurant, poolside bar and wine bar
  • Family villas and deluxe villas
  • Close to Flamenco Beach, one of Culebra Island's most popular beaches
  • Massage services and pool
Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant aims for breezy island style in its basic rooms, deluxe villas and family villas. Dark wood floors complement matching wood headboards, while modern colors – sage and red – add casual appeal. Table lamps boast clear seafoam green bases and oversized shades, bringing more visual interest to the space. Guests traveling with children will find comfort in the family villas, which offer two bedrooms – one with twin beds and the other with a queen bed – plus air conditioning, a private balcony and bathroom and lounge area. Deluxe rooms showcase rain showers, views of Fulladoza Bay, while basic rooms cover pool cabanas with handicap facilities. Wi-Fi is free.
Plantation-style villas stir up the romance of the island thanks to views of scenic Fulladoza Bay. An on-site restaurant brings the outdoors in with a screened-in porch and fresh local catches such as lobster, snapper and Seabourne Paella. The 36-seat restaurant even offers a kid's menu and lunch packs for picnics on the beach.

When it's time for cocktails, patrons head to The Wine Cellar, which stocks a global list of more than 50 wines, or The Bar, whose poolside gazebo draws visitors for authentic rum drinks and mojitos.
Guests might spend their afternoon taking laps in the pool, enjoying a massage or strolling through the lovely gardens, which are dotted by Flamboyan, mango and Aleli trees.
  • Culebra Airport (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Flamenco Beach (3.2 mi/5.2 km)

Hotel Map

18.2906 -65.289
Area served
Culebra Island, Fajardo, Ceiba, Vieques, U.S. Virgin Islands.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) / Isla Grande Airport in Miramar (SIG).
Area description
Called the 'Spanish Virgin Islands', Culebra & Vieques are among the most exotic places in the Caribbean. Both Islands share spectacular sunrises and sunsets; crystal clear water beaches and both are considered hidden natural treasures.

At the east of the Puerto Rico is located Culebra Island. On Culebra Island, cross the Iron Bridge on town in road 250 in direction to Soldados Point & Fulladoza bay. Around 5 minutes driving from the bridge, when you arrive to fulladoza bay, Club Seabourne is located at your right hand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Rooms

Deluxe Villa
This room offers one queen and sofa bed with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator and safe-in room. Deluxe Villa is with a decoration of Caribbean Plantation and have view to Fulladoza Bay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

White Sands Restaurant
Culebra's finest restaurant is featuring Novo Latino Tropical menu with a professional & courteous staff. Kids menu is also available. Among the best sellers you could enjoy the Lobster, the Snapper, the Filet Mignon, and a lot of marvelous blends of Caribbean flavors and homemade desserts; vegetarian options available. Restaurant hours: 6p – 10p, dress casual.
Sea Shells Bar
Serving 'Tapas' & delicious desserts. Remember to try one of the delicious Mojitos at Sea Shells Bar: Spicy Mojito, Blueberry Mojito, Strawberry Mojito or the Classical Mojito Cubano.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Mar 20, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

The second we arrived at Club Seabourne, we knew this was something very very special. It is stunning, set on a sloping hillside with individual villas, beautifully landscaped grounds, a stunning pool, sophisticated dining area and chic bar! [...] smiling face was the first person we saw and the last when we checked out. She was a ray of sunshine the entire trip, felt like an old friend. As did [...]. When we arrived, we were exhausted from the red eye and small flight and had a marvelous breakfest, changed and headed to the beach. When we came back, we went to our adorable room. It was BEAUTIFUL! villa #3. So comfortable and pretty, looked better than the pictures I saw on several websites. I am VERY picky and was more than pleased with EVERYTHING at this hotel. I plan to go back to Culebra and will only stay here. The small staff was like family, anything you want they will get. Here is an example, the windows are all screened in, but the sliding glass door to our private balcony is not. The first night, it was so nice and breezy, we turned off the AC and opened all the windows. We wanted to open the deck door but were concerned about mosquito bites. We left it close. In the morning we asked [...], if in the future, they might consider adding sliding screen doors. He right away said, let me work on that now and see if we can get someone here today to do that. We were shocked! Who does that??? Club Seabourne DOES! It was to short notice to get someone but just the fact that he tried was worth it's weight in gold. The free breakfest is amazing. I forgot it was included in the room and from the looks of it and what I had, thought it would be 20 to 25 dollars each day...nope free! I just got back this morning, Sunday March 20th and couldn't wait to write in and share with you but maybe a mistake when you all rush to book and I can't get in : ) Enjoy!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to Flaminco Beach your first day, it is beautiful and is a great way to start the trip. If you hire a water taxi to take you to Culabrita Island, about 25 minutes by boat, have boat drop you on quiet beach on other side. Walking across the island is NOT easy, hot and prickly bushes.

Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Mar 20, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

The second we arrived at Club Seabourne, we knew this was something very very special. It is stunning, set on a sloping hillside with individual villas, beautifully landscaped grounds, a stunning pool, sophisticated dining area and chic bar! [...] smiling face was the first person we saw and the last when we checked out. She was a ray of sunshine the entire trip, felt like an old friend. As did [...]. When we arrived, we were exhausted from the red eye and small flight and had a marvelous breakfest, changed and headed to the beach. When we came back, we went to our adorable room. It was BEAUTIFUL! villa #3. So comfortable and pretty, looked better than the pictures I saw on several websites. I am VERY picky and was more than pleased with EVERYTHING at this hotel. I plan to go back to Culebra and will only stay here. The small staff was like family, anything you want they will get. Here is an example, the windows are all screened in, but the sliding glass door to our private balcony is not. The first night, it was so nice and breezy, we turned off the AC and opened all the windows. We wanted to open the deck door but were concerned about mosquito bites. We left it close. In the morning we asked [...], if in the future, they might consider adding sliding screen doors. He right away said, let me work on that now and see if we can get someone here today to do that. We were shocked! Who does that??? Club Seabourne DOES! It was to short notice to get someone but just the fact that he tried was worth it's weight in gold. The free breakfest is amazing. I forgot it was included in the room and from the looks of it and what I had, thought it would be 20 to 25 dollars each day...nope free! I just got back this morning, Sunday March 20th and couldn't wait to write in and share with you but maybe a mistake when you all rush to book and I can't get in : ) Enjoy!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to Flaminco Beach your first day, it is beautiful and is a great way to start the trip. If you hire a water taxi to take you to Culabrita Island, about 25 minutes by boat, have boat drop you on quiet beach on other side. Walking across the island is NOT easy, hot and prickly bushes.

Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piro
Puerto Rico
Jan 3, 2010

Tranquil Getaway

Very pleasing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 16, 2011

One of the best weeks of my life!!!

Flamenco Beach is a must!! Beautiful scenery, surf and sand. You can rent chairs/umbrella for the day. Great food and drinks for lunch (try the pork kabobs, rice and beans and Pina Colada's). Zoni Beach is perhaps the most isolated and peaceful beaches on the island. We were two out of a total of 14 people on the entire beach. There are no amenities so bring your own food/drinks. Make sure you plan your transportation for the end of the day. Its so remote cell phone service doesn't work. Two great places to meet the locals and have great food is Mamacita's (especially bongo night) and Dinghy Dock's (karaoke night). All the locals we met were welcoming, helpful and a joy to meet!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make friends with a local driver from one of the cab companies. We took cabs everywhere we went. Yes you can rent a jeep/golf cart...however, the roads have sharp curves are narrow and many are one way. In the city its also difficult to find on street parking. Our driver always picked us up on time and last minute plans were never a problem.

Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 16, 2011

One of the best weeks of my life!!!

Flamenco Beach is a must!! Beautiful scenery, surf and sand. You can rent chairs/umbrella for the day. Great food and drinks for lunch (try the pork kabobs, rice and beans and Pina Colada's). Zoni Beach is perhaps the most isolated and peaceful beaches on the island. We were two out of a total of 14 people on the entire beach. There are no amenities so bring your own food/drinks. Make sure you plan your transportation for the end of the day. Its so remote cell phone service doesn't work. Two great places to meet the locals and have great food is Mamacita's (especially bongo night) and Dinghy Dock's (karaoke night). All the locals we met were welcoming, helpful and a joy to meet!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make friends with a local driver from one of the cab companies. We took cabs everywhere we went. Yes you can rent a jeep/golf cart...however, the roads have sharp curves are narrow and many are one way. In the city its also difficult to find on street parking. Our driver always picked us up on time and last minute plans were never a problem.

Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piro
Puerto Rico
Jan 3, 2010

Tranquil Getaway

Very pleasing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Seabourne Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biffy
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 17, 2012

What a nightmare!

We reserved the deluxe room, and instead were given the "family room" at check-in, with the need to switch to the Deluxe room on the last day of our stay. When I asked why my room had been double booked, the front desk person simply unapologetically replied, "it happens alot". This was the first red flag during our stay.The room was prepaid, so I decided to make the best of it, as I knew that they weren't going to offer a refund. On the day that we switched rooms, we waited until noon to get the key to our Deluxe room, but the counter person kept telling us that it wasn't ready and she couldn't give us the new key. We informed her that we would be out until later that evening, and she simply told us to check in at the office at that time. When we returned at 7pm, there was nobody in site. The three phone numbers listed at the front desk went unanswered. They didn't even leave a note on the desk informing us where to get the key. We finally decided to look in the desk drawer, and by chance, found an extra copy of the key to our room. After two hours of searching for a staff worker, making phone calls, and simply waiting in our Jeep, we were finally able to get in our room. We later found out that the property manager had our copy of the key and we were somehow, telepathically supposed to know who he was and where he lived. The next morning we brought this up to the counter lady, and she once again was very dismissive, and once again, NO apology. Cleaning service was sub-par. Floors were left unswept, room trash can was not emptied. The room door fit poorly on the frame, leaving 1/4 inch gaps under the door, where huge roaches and one scorpion crawled in through. We had to cover the gaps with folded towels. They mentioned that they offer wi-fi, but they didn't mention that we would need to leave our villa and walk down to the office to get any sort of decent wifi signal. We ordered the boxed lunch (turkey rap), and were disappointed when we took the food out of the cooler. It was wrapped in Saran wrap and the water had seeped right through, making it a mushy inedible sloppy mess. We returned the cooler with the wraps, and they once again brushed it off with no apology, yet still charged me $36 for the meal. The audacity of these people! Club Seabourne is nothing but a sham. Their glitzy, photoshopped website photos are just a facade. The staff is very unprofessional, irresponsible and just plain rude. I've stayed at Culebra Beach Villas, and Hotel Kokomo in the past. Had I known what I was in for, I would have stayed at either one instead. They're more rustic in style, but you get what you pay for, plus the staff is courteous and attentive. I don't ask for much when I stay at a hotel. I simply want honesty, cleanliness, a good value, and decent service, neither of which were offered at Club Seabourne. Please stay away from this place. It will ruin what would otherwise be a marvelous get away to a beautiful island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top