$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
239 reviews
ladies retreat

Hotel and location excellent. Staff very helpful, professional in every aspect. Rooms recently... See full review

  • gertdarl
  • Dec 9, 2014
Great

This hotel was great. It was clean and had friendly staff. There is a free made to order breakfast... See full review

  • Basketball hoops traveler
  • Nov 25, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 239
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay 2013
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2014

Solo Trip - October 2014

When I checked in, the Manager Jose (forgot his last name) gave me one room. Didn't like the view so he gave me another one and I scored a room with a much nicer view. Happy Hours is good but need different or a variety of light snacks. Breakfast is great! I really enjoyed my stay there. Didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Pete
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 23, 2014

PR Adventure

Experience was great. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evebrig
Business
new york city, ny
Jun 2, 2013

great value fantastic location.

I have stayed in several hotels in isla Verde. This by far is the best for your money, comfort,location. Great breakfast buffet. Nice two hour happy hour. Loved the pool lots of chairs, towels, pool floats. They even have a snack bar, very convenient. Hotel has nice laundry room, and the rooms are very big. I had a one bedroom suite. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to metropol excellent octopus salad. Can't stop thinking about it. Also u may want to try out mi casita restaurant. Good food great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CYA1
Business
Baytown, TX
Feb 21, 2013

Great Vacation Getaway

Hotel stay was great! Everything you need for a fun time: Outback Restaurant, Casino and beautiful pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for whatever you want to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vette man
Business
Shorewood, IL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !

I thought the cost was a pricey but it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurant row is a short walk from hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 27, 2010

Keep looking

The picture is not an actual depiction of the hotel in relation to the beach. Your view might be that of a busy interstate. The casino is also not as true to expectation. Happy hour and breakfast can have very long lines. Dinner inside the bar is not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Aug 24, 2010

mediocrity

mediocre phone did not work had to call for internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noblesville, IN
Sep 13, 2009

FANTASTIC STAY BEAUTIFUL ROOMS

The hotel is very clean nicely decorated ft desk customer service very nice and helpful the suites beautifully furnished very clean and very confortable all in all a wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

outback steak house rest right in hotel wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AloneTraveller
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 17, 2009

Great time

I had a great time in Puerto Rico. I would definitely recommend staying at Embassay. There were some issues, but overall nice place. It's family orientated, so if that's not your thing, I would suggest you stay elsewhere. When I first arrived I had issues with my toilet, and they had someone come plunge it out, however, it happened again, and someone came to plunge it out. Guess what! It happened again, so I went down and asked for a new room, and they gave me a new room. The room is a typical room with modern furniture and upgraded bathroom. I am somewhat picky about where I stay, which is why I spent so much time reviewing hotels, and I was comfortable staying that this hotel and would likely stay again. I woke up early everyday and went and had breakfast, so I didn't have issue with lines. The complimentary breakfast is basic, but hey, it's one less meal you have to pay for. I also did the complimentary cocktails in the evening which was nice. The beach is right down the street, which was great. To get to Old San Juan, I would suggest taking the bus, the A5, which was 75 cents, opposed to the outrageous taxi cost. The airport is 6 mintues away from the airport, I didn't really notice the planes, but if you are sensitive to planes, probably not the place for you. I didn't spend too much time in the hotel, because I don't think that's vacation, but for those that do, they may be picker with some of the details. Overall, the location worked because I could walk down the street to the local eateries or the Walgreens and anything else just hop on the bus. I would definitely say explore, don't be afraid, which is weird because I NEVER take the bus where I live. Go figure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Racies in San Juan was excellent! Try the Mofongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2009

Good for the price

The service is great and the rooms are clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top