$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
352 reviews
puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast See full review

  • cindycat
  • Jun 3, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

We were very impressed with the managers reception where we were served free drinks, chips & salsa... See full review

  • packedngone
  • May 17, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (352)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 352
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Loves Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, pool, beach & beach amenities, and great location. Great breakfast, but poor organization and long lines and wait times for breakfast and nightly happy hour. Poor communication of events, hotel information, and no access to TV hotel information or customer account information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the nearby Pueblo supermarket for great prices on drinks, food, and souvenirs. Great food and prices at the nearby

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindycat
ca
Jun 3, 2014

puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

gaming

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper too
Nashville
May 16, 2014

Good stay

Had a great time on our visit to the embassy suites. Staff was very friendly although a little slow sometimes. They didn't attempt to clean our room until after 5 both days. Also, after calling and requesting towels twice we finally had to go to front desk and ask for towels and for them to please clean our room. It was a small unconvince. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was really nice. Don't really understand a couple of reviews that said pool area was too small, not sure what type of pool area they were use to but this one is more than adequate and has a kids pool also. Location is good near the airport, and a few restaurants. Pretty good beach within a 5 min walk. Didn't find much shopping but we took bus to old San Juan. Bus ride 75 cents. Only tip is to try to avoid trip back being around 3 -5 because everybody is getting off work and school kids are also riding at that time. It gets really crowded. Once off the bus in old San Juan u can get a trolley right there for free that will take u around to the see the sites. Overall the hotel was very good. The onsite outback was good , though pretty slow with service. The casino is not bad, just small. I will say the waitstaff and bartenders are excellent and very nice. Breakfast is good and the free drinks and snack from 5:30 to 7:30 are great. Like I said , overall a very good place to stay if you don't have to be right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbreya09
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 10, 2014

love, loved, loved it!

Wonderful hotel, disregard the bad reviews, this hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyTstx
St. Croix Virgin Islands
Mar 31, 2014

My Embassy Suite experience..

My stay at the Embassy suites this pass weekend was Excellent! I enjoyed the Courtesy of the staff! Everyone made my husband and I feel at home. The breakfast is on point, love the happy hour, and the casino was a lot a fun. I won a lil and was happy. embassy suites has always been one of my first choice when traveling. I've stayed in quite a few embassy suites in the US also. I think the rooms are very charming well equipped and very family oriented. I have never had a bad stay at any of the embassy suites. It is always a pleasure to stay there and will recommend to anyone looking for the amenities that they have to offer. Embassy is my number one stay Hotel for me and my family! I give them 5***** (stars)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many dining options surrounding in the area, and in the Hotel! They have the famous Outback steak House and Ruth's Chris steak house which is just 10 minutes away walking distance and a Chili's also 10 minutes away a ponderosa, A Mexican restaurant, A sports bar which recommends good Barbecue! All and All you can't go hungry with the different restaurants all around you.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerjr
Jeffersonville, IN
Mar 4, 2014

Transportation tip -

Hotel had a great location. Two block walk straight to the beach. Beach chairs $4, umbrella $10. Not bad compared to other beaches we have attended. Breakfast was great, evening drinks watered down, but still okay. Great trip, we will return to San Juan and stay at this hotel again. Awesome chief and bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tip- City bus to Old San Juan and Condado on .75 cents one way. Taxi was $21 one way. Take the bus and enjoy the ride.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMKCW
Alberta
Dec 15, 2013

close to airport for overnight stay

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was comfortable- better than some I have slept in. The free breakfast was more than enough food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCL Cruiser
KY
Oct 29, 2013

Embassy Suites Stay in October

The suites are roomy and the bed was very comfortable. Having two rooms and two TV's are a real plus. The "happy hour" was nice but don't expect premium drinks. The free breakfast was perfect for my wife and me. Some basic maintenance was going undone, but we were told a complete remodel was planned for November. If not, the hotel's rating will suffer soon. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd would take a chance and book there again, but I am concerned that it could continue to run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisnettie
Knox, PA
Oct 7, 2013

TO ALL SMOKERS!

I am SO done with Embassy Suites. I am sick of reserving and paying for a smoking room and when you get there they tell you they don't have one? REALLY, but I booked and payed for it already? Well have to give Kudo's to PR cause he did finally find us a smoking room, but Pittsburgh and ALL THE OTHER times have not! Not going again, ever! DONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback was great!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Costa
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 23, 2013

Puerto Rico vacation

This hotel was great, very clean and in a good location. Many restuarants and the beach just a quick walk away. The free breakfast was good but the same food everyday, would need to change it up a bit. Happy hour everyday was great, no limit on drinks and was not stingy with the liquer. The pool area was nice had a bar with a snack menu, and plenty of seating around the pool. Went to Old San Juan which was not too far and did a tour to El Yunque rain forest which was great. Our tour guide, Merrari was the best showed us things that we would of never saw on our own, would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top