$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
241 reviews
Short family vacations

I stayed a weekend with my family in this great hotel. The kids enjoy a lot of the pool, it was too... See full review

  • Paola O.
  • Aug 16, 2015
awesome trip

love this hotel stay every year for the last 6 years its the best See full review

  • William M.
  • Jul 13, 2015
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs. Property is non-smoking.
Location
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Highlights
  • Newly-renovated rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Policies
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception are available guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★
$116
4.1 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 165 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.0 / 5 528 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 416 reviews
★★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 461 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.5 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 133 reviews

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino Rooms

standard room
modern amenities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex
Couples
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Mediocre Vacation

I must say Puerto Rico was a beautiful place to stay. I was disappointed with the room we were given due to the bathroom tub being very dirty. After I complained, a gentleman came to clean the tub, but there was not much difference. I asked for a room change which took a day to fulfill. After the room change, I noticed the paper cups left in the room had coffee residue in them. I have stayed at many Embassy Suites throughout the US and I have never been so unsatisfied with the quality of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gypsy
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

It was ok

Didn't realize it was so big. Too many kids running around screaming (even late at night), bumping into you etc. I think I will plan adult only vacations from now on :) The staff was very pleasant, room was Ok too, restaurants were ok, location a little sketchy but that's my fault for not knowing exactly where I was headed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee K.
Couples
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

beautiful trip!

I loved the embassy suites, took this first time trip with my boyfriend, and couldnt be more happy, the hotels pool was beautiful, free breakfast, evening free drinks, the beach down the block, we both loved it and will be booking with embassy suites again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levi
Couples
Brandon
Apr 30, 2015

Stop on our honeymoon

Great place to spend the night on out honeymoon, while in San Juan waiting to take a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great!!

Super sweet staff. Breakfast buffet included is great bc most hotels only give u continental breakfast which sucks. Location is great. Everything is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey A
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Our Favorite Place in Puerto Rico

This is our 3rd stay at the Embassy. We've always received the very best in hospitality when staying here. The staff, lead by Marisol is awesome. We're always treated with great service. From the food, to the drinks (Valarie & Jorge) to our nice clean and quiet suite, the Embassy in our opinion is the best deal in town. We love the location, as we're close to everything that we want. Some complain about the short walk to the beach. That's never bothered us as we enjoy getting into the town. The town has a great deal to offer. We're very pleased to return to the Embassy Suites year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to begin your stay on a Sunday, as Friday and Saturday can be very crowded.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel C.
Couples
Guayanilla
Jan 5, 2015

One night

The hotel was too clean and the room too. Nice attention at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LwoodStev
Couples
Smyrna, Delaware
Nov 29, 2014

Accommodations help create a enjoyable vacation

Upon arrival the staff immediately made us feel comfortable. We found our room to be clean an inviting. The space was ample and the room amenities were pleasant and sufficient. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at your hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel breakfast was excellent and the meals in the outback restaurant in the hotel was convient and satisfying.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrschriss
Couples
orange county, California
Nov 16, 2014

Honeymoon 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel in Puerto Rico and it could have not been any more amazing. We had trouble finding the hotel but i think it's because the GPS out in Puerto Rico isn't the greatest. When we arrived we checked in with a very nice woman (Maribel) and she was most helpful as to what roads to take and places to eat. Hotel is going under renovations and we got to stay in a brand new room. Its very spacious and nice. The hotel pool is big and there is a bar by the pool where you can get yummy drinks. The pool is close by the highway but you can hardly hear the traffic. Breakfast is served 6:30-9:00am and its delicious and complementary. Happy hour is from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks and snacks. I loved this about our hotel. There is also a gym and laundry room that is kept very clean. Overall everything was great. Hotel is located 5 mins (walking) from the beach and its surrounded by restaurants and other stores. There is always something to do. I want to thank Embassy Suites and their friendly staff for proving great service and amazing amenities. I recommend anyone visiting Puerto Rico/ Isla Verde area to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel. You will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Metropool restaurant. Doesn't look like much from the outside but OMG their food is AMAZING!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJoe
Couples
Gadsden AL
Sep 26, 2014

Great place to stay!!

They are currently remodeling starting with the upper floors....it will be five stars I feel sure when they get through with the upgrading...The only complaint I had was that either the pillows or mattress had a slight bad odor....like someone's sweat had seeped through the sheets and was there permanently....That was a tad disgusting to me, but since they are remodeling, I know that will be gone should I stay there again. I guess I could have changed rooms, but I just put up with it for the 4 nights I was there. Everything else was perfect!! The free full breakfast was a plus, as was the 2 hour free cocktails everyday from 5:30-7:30...The pool area was very well kept and it is a beautiful pool, with a jacuzzi and a childrens pool..towels and chairs provided....there were no umbrellas, but there is plenty of shade..There is a pool bar that serves drinks and a few snacks...Pricey, but good. The beach area is a two block walk...beautiful beach....friendly employees that will set up your chairs and umbrellas and provide towels...A local hotel right there on the beach will allow Embassy Suite guests to use their restroom facilities..so that was nice...Lots of restaurants within walking distance of the Embassy Suites...also a couple are inside the lobby of the hotel, including Outback Steakhouse... Overall, I would come back to this hotel should I return to Puerto Rico...It is a beautiful resort hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge supermarket a block away...We bought water and beer there and brought a collapsable cooler that we carried to the beach with us....much much cheaper than buying from a bar. There is also a mini fridge in your room with a microwave that could also be a money saver..

Back to menu Return to top