$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
A great place to stay

Everything was great, from our warm greeting from Norma at the front desk to the great free... See full review

  • PhoenxiOldies
  • Sep 17, 2014
Highly Recommended!

I booked the hotel after hearing how great it was from a friend. I was a little skeptical after... See full review

  • Lopezia88
  • Aug 22, 2014
You are about to experience the warm tropical breezes off of Isla Verde Beach at Embassy Suites ~ San Juan ~ Hotel & Casino in Puerto Rico. Our San Juan, Puerto Rico hotel in Carolina is just a short 10 minute walk to Isla Verde Beach but you may not get there after you've spent the day at our free-form outdoor pool and waterfall with easy access to our San Juan Puerto Rico Casino. Be sure to stop in at Coqui Pool Bar, our outdoor San Juan, Puerto Rico Tiki-bar which is open daily until 5:00pm. We're offering some fantastic San Juan, Puerto Rico hotel deals and packages; click the link below to book your Puerto Rico special hotel package with great rates!Book your San Juan Puerto Rico hotel family packages, hotel specials and summer hotel rates here!Puerto Rico is a Commonwealth of the United States and does not require U.S. Citizens to carry a Passport. Our all-suite San Juan hotel includes a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and in the evenings we invite you to join us for our complimentary Manager's Reception; a great way to mingle with your fellow travelers about your experiences on our beautiful island while enjoying your favorite beverages.Click on any of the links below for more information on "things to do" in San Juan, Puerto Rico including our beaches, great golf courses and to book your next cruise from the San Juan Cruise Port* Caribbean Cruises/San Juan Cruise Port Information: click here* Book your San Juan Hotel Cruise Port pre-cruise stay here!* Click here to learn about Our San Juan Casino at Embassy Suites Hotel* Turn your Hilton HHonors® Points into Gaming Chips, find out how here!* A list of the best Puerto Rico beaches is here* Isla Verde Beach Package: click here for details and to book* Click here for our list of the best Golf Courses in San Juan, Puerto Rico* San Juan, Puerto Rico Attractions are listed here* Click here for Casa Bacardi or Arecibo Lighthouse and Historical Park information* Click here for Old San Juan and El Morro Fort information* Looking for Clubs and Nightlife in San Juan, Puerto Rico, you've found it!* How to get around the island: our Transportation PageOur San Juan hotel and casino is also very close to Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (10 minute cab ride) which makes your trip that much easier whether for business or pleasure. We offer over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space as well as our La Vista Room which over-looks our free-form pool and waterfall…this is a beautiful room for a cocktail party or CARIBBEAN HOTEL WEDDING. As a proud member of Hilton Hotels, we also offer Hiltons' e-Events. This is an easy booking channel you can use from your home or office to book meeting space, 5-25 sleeping rooms as well as all your Food & Beverage needs at our San Juan hotel and casino.Please click any of the links below to begin planning your next group meeting, social event, graduations, proms, holiday parties or your poolside Caribbean Wedding* e-Events by Hilton: book your own smaller meeting or wedding here* Our main San Juan hotel Groups & Meetings information page* Our Capacity Charts and Floor Plans* Special Rates for Special Group Dates: Hiltons' Group Value Dates* Our Group Catering Menus are located here* The Puerto Rico Convention Center is close to our San Juan hotel* Your CARIBBEAN WEDDING, begin the planning here* Our CARIBBEAN WEDDING PLANNER information and CARIBBEAN WEDDING PACKAGES* Spa Services and Spa Treatments at our San Juan hotel and Casino* Our San Juan hotel has gone GREEN, our policy’s are here, it does matter!* Click here for our Transportation Information page* Click here to view our Hotel Photo Gallery and 3D ToursBienvenidos a San Juan, Puerto RicoEmbassy Suites Hotel & Casino ~ San Juan ~ Puerto RicoEmbassy Suites Hotels..."everything for a reaso

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 226
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baad Fed
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 27, 2014

San Juan Business Trip

Embassy Suites San Juan is a festive environment with a lot of color and music. I was a bit overwhelmed with the sheer number of family vacationers accommodated by the larger than normal suites. The casino, pool, free drinks and free breakfast were draws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to beach and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamu
Business
San jose, ca
Jun 27, 2014

great hotel experience

Overall, this hotel was great, from the room to the guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESUAREZPR
Business
Mayaguez, PR
Jun 11, 2014

Great exeperience

Awesome made to order breakfast and free happy hour every afternoon! Great rooms and pool and very close to the airport and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
US Marine 0369
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 23, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean, Close to everything and great staff. My second time at this Hotel and it didn't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luismendez25
Business
Orlando Fl
May 3, 2013

Awesome

I had a great experience. I was there on business and did a job at the hotel and the staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChefBillJW81
Business
Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Business Blast thru Puerto Rico

The Embassy Suites San Juan is easy to access from the Airport just off Highway 26 in the Isla Verde Area. With nice amenities, a small Casino, Outback Steakhouse, Noble Roman's poor & pricey pizza, comp managers reception and MTO Breakfast. Hotel is due for some remodeling, worn hallway carpeting & leather furniture. Beds are very comfortable and Flat Screen TV's in both rooms of the Suite. No Audible noise from airport or Highway was unexpected. Atrium is nice to relax in and watch the fish. I'll be Back Soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback is a Safe & Easy meal alternative when you don't want to go out for dinner after a long day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks,CA
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

Had a great time at a great hotel i will refer others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnappyC
Business
NYC
Jun 21, 2010

Great Oatmeal

I come back to this hotel over and over for business travel. The suites give you plenty of room for businees activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must have the oatmeal served during the free breakfast. A different variety is prepared each day and they are all wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patria
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
May 20, 2010

Puerto Rico Exelent

The Experience was excellent, since the rooms offer an excellent privacy in a nocturnal area of the metropolitan area of San Juan of First. Excellent for businesses families and honeymoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort mill SC
Feb 25, 2010

good location

good location, good service I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search