$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
234 reviews
QUICK 4 DAY FAMILY GETAWAY. 2 ROOMS/4 PEOPLE

WE/I LOVED THIS HOTEL FOR THE GREAT QUALITY & GREAT DEALS FOR THE PRICE. I BOOKED THIS AS A PACKAGE... See full review

  • FASTMARIO
  • Nov 20, 2014
It's a great family gateway.

It's our second stay at this hotel. We're very please with it. Nice breakfast, great dinner,... See full review

  • John31
  • Nov 15, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy overall
Business
Isla Verde , Puerto Rico
Apr 15, 2014

Birthday getaway

Hotel was alright. The only good thing about it is it's complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Pool is small and had to get my towel in a bin because there was no attendant giving out towels. The service there was horrible from the second we got there. We got in around 4am and the front desk attendant was on the phone when we got there. He barely acknowledge us and it seem like he was on a personal phone call. We stood there for about a good 5-10 minutes until he hanged up the phone. Our room was not adequately supplied, we had to ask for more towels and a hair dryer. We had to ask for the hair dryer three times until we got it. We ate at one of the restaurants in the hotel and the food took forever to come out. They also didn't have the ingredients to make a mojito. They need to improve their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Cleaness
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2010

The Good And The Ugly

The room was filty All glasses were dirty .The table seem it was never cleaned. The closet door glass was filty ,it seems it was wiped with a dirty cloth. Overrall the turn down was a turn off. Disguisting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 15, 2010

So Much for Guarantee on Late Arrival

Arrived from the US @ 11:30 pm with a guarantee on the room for late arrival. We were told at the front desk there were no more rooms sold out. Told them I had called ahead several weeks ago and put a hold the room for late arrival. Oh - we had a water pipe break and that flooded several rooms so we are sold out. I think I was being led on, they just actually over booked the hotel. They did put us up in an adjoining hotel, not nearly as nice as an Embassy Suites and invited us back for breakfast. Nice gesture if it truly was a broken pipe. Just not sure we got the whole truth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Sep 14, 2009

clean but way too noisy

This hotel acted more like a nightclub w/ extremely loud music in the lobby and bar/casino area. With the open set up of Embassy Suites, my room on the 5th floor was flooded w/ this music until midnight every night. Weekends its not so bad, but a sunday night when you have an early morning flight? lets just say i will NEVER return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy overall
Business
Isla Verde , Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2014

Average hotel

Hotel was alright if it wasn't for the free breakfast or free happy hour, I would probably not have stayed here. Pool is small. Service is terrible from the minute I arrived. I arrived around 4 in the morning and the gentleman at the front desk was on the phone . It looked as if he was on a personal phone call because I doubt it there are many urgent phone calls coming in that early in the morning. He barely acknowledge us as we stood in the middle of an empty lobby and he remained on the phone for a good 5 minutes. We ate at one of the restaurants in the hotel and service was slow. Food took forever and they didn't have the ingredients to make a mojito. Room wasn't adequately supplied with towels and no hair dryer. We had to ask the front desk for it three times until we got it. Sofa bed is horrible that made it impossible to sleep on. They need a lot of improvement and probably won't come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Georgia
Aug 12, 2009

"Not bad, but greatly disappointed"

Great location after reading other reviews I found the 24 hour grocery nearby for water and snacks to be really handy. Old San Juan about six miles away was easy to get to by bus for .75 (exact change only) My greatest disappointment was that my selection was based on the Embassy Suites I have used in the States. The lobby was tacky with dirty floors, rooms smelled like mildew, the carpets were dirty and the cleaning was less than expected. Each day something was not done from towels to clean glasses. Being that close to the airport I expected to hear some noise but the noise was a result of doors slaming and toilets flushing in other rooms, very annoying. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with questions and directions. We enjoyed the free breakfast and managers reception each day, very helpful to a travelers budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The public beach and public transportation was within two blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed1218
Business
San Francisco, ca
Oct 28, 2009

Over rated

Swimming in the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is over rated and extremely expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman
May 11, 2008

I was excited...

The breakfast was pretty bad. Very blah! It was very close to the airport, but I think I would have been happier staying in Old San Juan. I felt like there wasn't much around us. The staff was nice enough to direct us to some good local food haunts, but the stay was kind of like the food. Nothing terrible, but I would not stay there again, or recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to try the local specialties. They are excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 27, 2010

Keep looking

The picture is not an actual depiction of the hotel in relation to the beach. Your view might be that of a busy interstate. The casino is also not as true to expectation. Happy hour and breakfast can have very long lines. Dinner inside the bar is not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Aug 24, 2010

mediocrity

mediocre phone did not work had to call for internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top