$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
231 reviews
A great place to stay

Everything was great, from our warm greeting from Norma at the front desk to the great free... See full review

  • PhoenxiOldies
  • Sep 17, 2014
Highly Recommended!

I booked the hotel after hearing how great it was from a friend. I was a little skeptical after... See full review

  • Lopezia88
  • Aug 22, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 88
Business
new york, new york
Feb 18, 2014

best hotel to stay at

front desk check in was smooth and friendly. we got there just in time for the happy hour which was great. room was clean and comfortable, a plus that there was a door between the bedroom and living room so it makes out to be two rooms in one! fresh towels every day. pool was clean and very pretty at night. pool towels were clean and readily available. hotel breakfast was the usual but very fresh and good. try to get there early is my advice. location was great as it was less than 5 mins from the airport but you really cant hear any planes passing by. hotel is like an insde atrium which gives it a different feeling. overall this was my first time in PR and embassy suites made it a wonderful stay. only thing is parking is $16 a day but what can you do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipmunk cheeks
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2014

Awesome relaxing getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff members were very nice. The surroundings were very nice and peacefull! Many places were in walking distance. Breakfast buffet was good and dinner evening reception was great. Very little children running around. Enjoy my stay very much! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
US Marine 0369
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 23, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean, Close to everything and great staff. My second time at this Hotel and it didn't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyTstx
Business
St. Croix Virgin Islands
Mar 31, 2014

My Embassy Suite experience..

My stay at the Embassy suites this pass weekend was Excellent! I enjoyed the Courtesy of the staff! Everyone made my husband and I feel at home. The breakfast is on point, love the happy hour, and the casino was a lot a fun. I won a lil and was happy. embassy suites has always been one of my first choice when traveling. I've stayed in quite a few embassy suites in the US also. I think the rooms are very charming well equipped and very family oriented. I have never had a bad stay at any of the embassy suites. It is always a pleasure to stay there and will recommend to anyone looking for the amenities that they have to offer. Embassy is my number one stay Hotel for me and my family! I give them 5***** (stars)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many dining options surrounding in the area, and in the Hotel! They have the famous Outback steak House and Ruth's Chris steak house which is just 10 minutes away walking distance and a Chili's also 10 minutes away a ponderosa, A Mexican restaurant, A sports bar which recommends good Barbecue! All and All you can't go hungry with the different restaurants all around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey A
Business
Bay Shore, New York
Apr 24, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

It's disappointing to hear that other guests have been so critical of their stay at Embassy Suites, as my wife, our friends and I have always had the most positive experience while staying at this location. Our visits are always for at least 7 days. The service is truly phenomenal as everyone is always friendly and willing to make your stay most enjoyable. In fact, Marisol the general manager works hand in hand with the entire staff to ensure that your needs are being addressed. She's absolutely the "BEST." Your cooked to order breakfast is plentiful and quite tasty. From omelets, pancakes, French toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, and juice, etc. It's all prepared for your enjoyment. Those who experience a longer than desired wait could take advantage of getting there earlier or merely accept the fact that guests would not be willing to wait for a meal that wasn't delicious. Who would frequent an eating establishment that had few or no customers? The same applies to their daily evening complimentary cocktail reception. With so many guest to serve, they're constantly working to serve you quickly. We have no complaints. From our room which was cleaned daily, to the pool bar we rate their service as superb. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel and they provide towels, chairs and umbrellas for each person. The beach is nice and we spent a day at the beach. However, we really enjoy the pool as Valerie and Jorge mix the best cocktails that keep us smiling. The Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel in Puerto Rico. Kudos the entire staff for enabling my family to enjoy another wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spammypants
Business
Virginia Beach
Apr 27, 2014

Best hotel ever!!!!

This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at in the Caribbean!!!! Breakfast was wonderful as well as the evening reception with drinks every day. The bartenders even remembered who we were and what we drank. The staff was amazing and friendly at all times. Wish the casino was a little bigger but overall, it was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Eighty 20 in the Verdanza or to Mi Casita for great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Beautiful layout, nice amenties

The staff is very friendly. The pool is gorgeous. The hotel is close to the strip in Isla Verde so walking to the other casinos, restaurants, etc. is easy. Staff also made great recommendations for dining. Downtown San Juan is easily accessible from the hotel by cab or bus (lengthy ride but a good way to see the city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantica restaurant (Isla Verde location).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 24, 2009

good

The hotel offers excellent breakfast. The times schedules were not that flexiable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and Hubby
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

"A great experience; no complaints!"

This was a great trip for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was very clean, the location was great, and the staff was very helpful. Our only downfall was that we didn't spend enough days there! There's a lot to do in PR, so we're sure to return sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to all of the fancy restaurants, check out some of the small local places! We went to a GREAT restaurant/walk-up stand in Pinones that had great food. It's a short car ride from Isle Verde, or do what we did and hop on the city bus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, colorado
Dec 24, 2009

explained it well

the only problem I had was it was a two room suite, I was traveling with my siblings and when I booked this room on YOUR site, it allowed me to choose two bedroom suite, this embassy suites only has two room suites. When I got to the hotel, they were very helpful to accomidate me, this was a mistake from your web site, I was not pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top