$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
352 reviews
puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast See full review

  • cindycat
  • Jun 3, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

We were very impressed with the managers reception where we were served free drinks, chips & salsa... See full review

  • packedngone
  • May 17, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (352)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tex Mike
Boerne, TX, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Classy

Great Hotel. All the amenities are right there. Close to the beach. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChefBillJW81
Business
Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Business Blast thru Puerto Rico

The Embassy Suites San Juan is easy to access from the Airport just off Highway 26 in the Isla Verde Area. With nice amenities, a small Casino, Outback Steakhouse, Noble Roman's poor & pricey pizza, comp managers reception and MTO Breakfast. Hotel is due for some remodeling, worn hallway carpeting & leather furniture. Beds are very comfortable and Flat Screen TV's in both rooms of the Suite. No Audible noise from airport or Highway was unexpected. Atrium is nice to relax in and watch the fish. I'll be Back Soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback is a Safe & Easy meal alternative when you don't want to go out for dinner after a long day.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChefBillJW81
Business
Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Business Blast thru Puerto Rico

The Embassy Suites San Juan is easy to access from the Airport just off Highway 26 in the Isla Verde Area. With nice amenities, a small Casino, Outback Steakhouse, Noble Roman's poor & pricey pizza, comp managers reception and MTO Breakfast. Hotel is due for some remodeling, worn hallway carpeting & leather furniture. Beds are very comfortable and Flat Screen TV's in both rooms of the Suite. No Audible noise from airport or Highway was unexpected. Atrium is nice to relax in and watch the fish. I'll be Back Soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback is a Safe & Easy meal alternative when you don't want to go out for dinner after a long day.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiaB
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

great vacay

We had a great trip! They even upgraded our room at no charge. The staff was very helpful on what to do/where to go while visiting. The location on the beach was awesome, with the free chairs and umbrella. Breakfast and cocktails were great! And the pool was beautiful. Walk to the beach was like 5 min. Not bad at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolita
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Embassy Hotel the best

They were very nice and even thou we went during the Irene hurricane, we had a great time. The casino was wonderful, the best was the breakfast they have it is just amazing, how they fix your eggs to your likes and all the fruit they have was just wonderfull. It is so close to everything and we did not have to rent a car, because the bus was in the corner and it was only 75 cents one way to el Morro. When we got to the airport, we took a taxi for $10.00 plus $1.00 for each suitcase, that came out to $15.00 and the same thing when we left. We are so pleased that we plan on gong back and also told my friends about it and they are thingking on going. We coulf not go to El Yunque because of Irene had damage it, but we will go next year to see the Rain Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at la Ponderosa restaurant that is just like a Sizzler and the food was wonderful and all the salad you want to eat goes with any entree.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolita
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Embassy Hotel the best

They were very nice and even thou we went during the Irene hurricane, we had a great time. The casino was wonderful, the best was the breakfast they have it is just amazing, how they fix your eggs to your likes and all the fruit they have was just wonderfull. It is so close to everything and we did not have to rent a car, because the bus was in the corner and it was only 75 cents one way to el Morro. When we got to the airport, we took a taxi for $10.00 plus $1.00 for each suitcase, that came out to $15.00 and the same thing when we left. We are so pleased that we plan on gong back and also told my friends about it and they are thingking on going. We coulf not go to El Yunque because of Irene had damage it, but we will go next year to see the Rain Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at la Ponderosa restaurant that is just like a Sizzler and the food was wonderful and all the salad you want to eat goes with any entree.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBWW
Irvine, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Good for family

We stayed for a week and house keeping is great. First check at 9 but we did not leave our room until noon. By the time we're back late PM, the room was made. Very nice pool just hope hours could be til 11. Good food choice in hotel. Outback, a pizza place open til 11 and a hotel restaurant. The free breakfast was crowded and I have been to many ES that handle traffic better. Great stay. There is a 14% resort charge and self parking is 16.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try 'local' or latin american food. Many choices: A nice Argentinian Steak house Uomo?, Peru, PR etc......There are also nice and casual places along beach side and along HW 66. Must try local beer Medalla.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel experience was wonderful. Stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel experience was wonderful. Stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan , Puerto Rico
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic vacation

Very nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top