$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Lettsome
Couples
Tortola
Aug 15, 2014

Couple getaway

The Embassy Suite Hotel is a nice place. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. There were a few hiccups which some persons may not have taken it too well but when we reported the problem they fixed it. I would stay again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steak house was awesome!!!!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skeo
Couples
Boston, ma
Aug 13, 2014

A fair stay

The best thing about the hotel was the location. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the beach is about 5 min walk. Everything else was just okay. They say happy hour (drinks and snacks) and cooked to order breakfast is complimentary but it actually is not. Each day that you stay at this hotel they are charging an 18% hotel charge, so basically you are paying for the "complimentary" food and drinks. We went to the bar for food and drinks and my fiancé paid with his credit card but they double charged us on both credit cards, his cc and the cc that was linked to our room. We noticed on the last day we were there and immediately notified the front desk. The woman we first went too couldn't act like she didn't care more. After speaking with a few different people, the result was, "we are not sure what happened here." Basically the situation was frustrating but the staff didn't make it any easier. Overall my stay was good besides the surprise daily charges and the unhelpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must to visit

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesiechula77
Family
New York
Aug 13, 2014

Mom and daughter getaway

When I arrived at the Embassy Suites hotel it was early for me to get my room, but they let me do an early check in. When I returned around 3 o'clock I was given a room I went up to the room it was a complete mess. Nothing was cleaned the bathroom was even soiled. I made a complaint and was given a different room right away. That was the only downfall. The hotel rooms are a little outdated. The staff were absolutely amazing, helpful in every way possible. They made my stay there enjoyable. The area itself didn't like not much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita was a very good place for food.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baad Fed
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 27, 2014

San Juan Business Trip

Embassy Suites San Juan is a festive environment with a lot of color and music. I was a bit overwhelmed with the sheer number of family vacationers accommodated by the larger than normal suites. The casino, pool, free drinks and free breakfast were draws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to beach and dining.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ria M
Family
Boston mass
Jul 5, 2014

Hotel

Hotel by the beach and 5 min from airport .. The only thing their beds are in the smaller size !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MileHighHopes
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2014

Great for families!

We had a very nice stay here while we were in transit to the island of Vieques. The suite was perfect for us, along with our two small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Loves Puerto Rico
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, pool, beach & beach amenities, and great location. Great breakfast, but poor organization and long lines and wait times for breakfast and nightly happy hour. Poor communication of events, hotel information, and no access to TV hotel information or customer account information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the nearby Pueblo supermarket for great prices on drinks, food, and souvenirs. Great food and prices at the nearby

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocDKBS
Couples
Alabaster, Alabama
Jun 30, 2014

Peaceful getaway

From entering to leaving the hotel, everything was great. Overall, the rooms were nice and cozy. The nightly manager's reception was just what we needed to wind down our day. The breakfast was always good. They provided a variety of breakfast foods. The hotel staff was always there to answer any questions and to assist. The poolside bar was nice. You could enjoy the ambiance poolside with a drink. Hotel location was perfect. Within walking distance of the beach and many eateries. The Embassy is one of our favorite hotel chains. They never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamu
Business
San jose, ca
Jun 27, 2014

great hotel experience

Overall, this hotel was great, from the room to the guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESUAREZPR
Business
Mayaguez, PR
Jun 11, 2014

Great exeperience

Awesome made to order breakfast and free happy hour every afternoon! Great rooms and pool and very close to the airport and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top