$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernard not Bernardo
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 28, 2014

Budget Concious Breakthrough

This was a great way to celebrate my 1st Anniversary. The staff were informative and always courteous. This was the first time my wife and I had ever been to Puerto Rico - and along with family. The accommodations were suitable. The construction was minimally disturbing. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to the attractions. It's less expensive than If you take individual tours.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJoe
Business
Gadsden AL
Sep 26, 2014

Great place to stay!!

They are currently remodeling starting with the upper floors....it will be five stars I feel sure when they get through with the upgrading...The only complaint I had was that either the pillows or mattress had a slight bad odor....like someone's sweat had seeped through the sheets and was there permanently....That was a tad disgusting to me, but since they are remodeling, I know that will be gone should I stay there again. I guess I could have changed rooms, but I just put up with it for the 4 nights I was there. Everything else was perfect!! The free full breakfast was a plus, as was the 2 hour free cocktails everyday from 5:30-7:30...The pool area was very well kept and it is a beautiful pool, with a jacuzzi and a childrens pool..towels and chairs provided....there were no umbrellas, but there is plenty of shade..There is a pool bar that serves drinks and a few snacks...Pricey, but good. The beach area is a two block walk...beautiful beach....friendly employees that will set up your chairs and umbrellas and provide towels...A local hotel right there on the beach will allow Embassy Suite guests to use their restroom facilities..so that was nice...Lots of restaurants within walking distance of the Embassy Suites...also a couple are inside the lobby of the hotel, including Outback Steakhouse... Overall, I would come back to this hotel should I return to Puerto Rico...It is a beautiful resort hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge supermarket a block away...We bought water and beer there and brought a collapsable cooler that we carried to the beach with us....much much cheaper than buying from a bar. There is also a mini fridge in your room with a microwave that could also be a money saver..

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Pete
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 23, 2014

PR Adventure

Experience was great. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhoenxiOldies
Business
Phoenis, AZ
Sep 17, 2014

A great place to stay

Everything was great, from our warm greeting from Norma at the front desk to the great free breakfast. Even has it's own casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the airport.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Done1977
Business
Georgia
Sep 9, 2014

Its an Embassy Suites..... barely

Its in need of a serious renovation. Out of pur group of 5 rooms all the tubs are chiped and one room had a mold/mildew issue in the bathroom. The ceiling look terrible. The tour desk is not of real help as far as information. Service was good, we got what we requested in a timely manner. It was an easy walk to the beach and the San Juan Hilton where the party was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The club in the San Juan Hilton was awesome. Great DJ, played music for all groups of people. Lists of energy, and drinks are reasonable.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosesrred 27
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 27, 2014

Vacation

I have stayed here a few times and I keep coming back because, it is a pleasant quite place the atmosphere is great. I love the pool and my kids love it even more. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The food and the beaches are a must.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lopezia88
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 22, 2014

Highly Recommended!

I booked the hotel after hearing how great it was from a friend. I was a little skeptical after seeing the reviews but I must say, IT WAS AMAZING! The location was ideal, just 1.5 blocks from the beach, close to restaurants, grocery store, etc. The hotel has beach side cocktail/food service with complimentary towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas which was my favorite part! They have a very large and lavish pool with jacuzzi, casino, gym, complimentary breakfast, and FREE happy hour every night! The drinks were a little disappointing as they were very light and sugary but they also have 4 other restaurants/bars on the property you can order from. The hotel is a 5 min cab ride ($15) to the airport and a 10 min (scenic!) ride ($21) from Old San Juan. The hotel offers about 12 different excursions around the island (snorkeling, shopping tour of San Juan, the Rainforest, Biol-luminescent Bay kayaking, boat rides, etc.) that range between $35-150/person! My partner and I ran into several other friends and tourists who were staying at other hotels (Hilton, Marriott, etc.) and all seemed really jealous about our amenities and unhappy at their hotels. The only downside was encountering 1 or 2 unfriendly staff members, our room service forgetting to restock towels for us, and the fact that most things were a 5-10 minute cab ride from the hotel. All these things were not a big deal considering everything else the hotel had to offer! I definitely will be staying there during my next trip Puerto Rico! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach-side cocktail and food service with complimentary towels, chairs, and umbrellas!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Lettsome
Business
Tortola
Aug 15, 2014

Couple getaway

The Embassy Suite Hotel is a nice place. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. There were a few hiccups which some persons may not have taken it too well but when we reported the problem they fixed it. I would stay again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steak house was awesome!!!!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skeo
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 13, 2014

A fair stay

The best thing about the hotel was the location. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the beach is about 5 min walk. Everything else was just okay. They say happy hour (drinks and snacks) and cooked to order breakfast is complimentary but it actually is not. Each day that you stay at this hotel they are charging an 18% hotel charge, so basically you are paying for the "complimentary" food and drinks. We went to the bar for food and drinks and my fiancé paid with his credit card but they double charged us on both credit cards, his cc and the cc that was linked to our room. We noticed on the last day we were there and immediately notified the front desk. The woman we first went too couldn't act like she didn't care more. After speaking with a few different people, the result was, "we are not sure what happened here." Basically the situation was frustrating but the staff didn't make it any easier. Overall my stay was good besides the surprise daily charges and the unhelpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must to visit

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesiechula77
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2014

Mom and daughter getaway

When I arrived at the Embassy Suites hotel it was early for me to get my room, but they let me do an early check in. When I returned around 3 o'clock I was given a room I went up to the room it was a complete mess. Nothing was cleaned the bathroom was even soiled. I made a complaint and was given a different room right away. That was the only downfall. The hotel rooms are a little outdated. The staff were absolutely amazing, helpful in every way possible. They made my stay there enjoyable. The area itself didn't like not much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita was a very good place for food.

Back to menu Return to top