$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
Highly Recommended!

I booked the hotel after hearing how great it was from a friend. I was a little skeptical after... See full review

  • Lopezia88
  • Aug 22, 2014
puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast See full review

  • cindycat
  • Jun 3, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbreya09
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 10, 2014

love, loved, loved it!

Wonderful hotel, disregard the bad reviews, this hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyTstx
St. Croix Virgin Islands
Mar 31, 2014

My Embassy Suite experience..

My stay at the Embassy suites this pass weekend was Excellent! I enjoyed the Courtesy of the staff! Everyone made my husband and I feel at home. The breakfast is on point, love the happy hour, and the casino was a lot a fun. I won a lil and was happy. embassy suites has always been one of my first choice when traveling. I've stayed in quite a few embassy suites in the US also. I think the rooms are very charming well equipped and very family oriented. I have never had a bad stay at any of the embassy suites. It is always a pleasure to stay there and will recommend to anyone looking for the amenities that they have to offer. Embassy is my number one stay Hotel for me and my family! I give them 5***** (stars)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many dining options surrounding in the area, and in the Hotel! They have the famous Outback steak House and Ruth's Chris steak house which is just 10 minutes away walking distance and a Chili's also 10 minutes away a ponderosa, A Mexican restaurant, A sports bar which recommends good Barbecue! All and All you can't go hungry with the different restaurants all around you.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
US Marine 0369
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 23, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean, Close to everything and great staff. My second time at this Hotel and it didn't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanmik
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2014

Nice stay but comment in cleanliness

Hotel has wonderful location close to the beach. Nice to have a complimentary happy hour for Guest and the breakfast included is of good quality. Unfurtanately they failled on the cleanliness of the room, really poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipmunk cheeks
Ma
Mar 6, 2014

Awesome relaxing getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff members were very nice. The surroundings were very nice and peacefull! Many places were in walking distance. Breakfast buffet was good and dinner evening reception was great. Very little children running around. Enjoy my stay very much! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelerjr
Jeffersonville, IN
Mar 4, 2014

Transportation tip -

Hotel had a great location. Two block walk straight to the beach. Beach chairs $4, umbrella $10. Not bad compared to other beaches we have attended. Breakfast was great, evening drinks watered down, but still okay. Great trip, we will return to San Juan and stay at this hotel again. Awesome chief and bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tip- City bus to Old San Juan and Condado on .75 cents one way. Taxi was $21 one way. Take the bus and enjoy the ride.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 88
new york, new york
Feb 18, 2014

best hotel to stay at

front desk check in was smooth and friendly. we got there just in time for the happy hour which was great. room was clean and comfortable, a plus that there was a door between the bedroom and living room so it makes out to be two rooms in one! fresh towels every day. pool was clean and very pretty at night. pool towels were clean and readily available. hotel breakfast was the usual but very fresh and good. try to get there early is my advice. location was great as it was less than 5 mins from the airport but you really cant hear any planes passing by. hotel is like an insde atrium which gives it a different feeling. overall this was my first time in PR and embassy suites made it a wonderful stay. only thing is parking is $16 a day but what can you do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kriki traveler
Falls Church, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Place for Our Family

This was a nice hotel for our family. With a free breakfast, happy hour and a larger room, we enjoyed our 4 nights at the Embassy Suites. It is convenient to a nice beach and there are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMKCW
Alberta
Dec 15, 2013

close to airport for overnight stay

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was comfortable- better than some I have slept in. The free breakfast was more than enough food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hurricanedusty
Cleveland, OH
Dec 5, 2013

Embassy off the beach

Good value, great suites. Unless you need to be on the beach, I'd recommend this hotel. Breakfast is average at best, and by the 3rd day I was tired of the same stuff, but hey, it's included. Staff was great. Casino is tiny. But I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search