$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Dec 11, 2009

Good Value

I was placed in a smoking room the first night. When I booked the room, I noticed [...] made the mistake in placing me in a smoking room. When I called back, [...] stated that she corrected the mistake, and place me in a non-smoking room as I orginally requested. When I checked in the hotel, they informed me that did not have any more non-smoking rooms until the next day(late in the evening).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Steelmantown, N.J.
Dec 9, 2009

Great pre or post cruise hotel

The hotel is 1 mile from the airport and a short cab ride to the cruise terminals and old San Juan. There are nice beaches within walking distance(2 blocks) All rooms are suites,which is nice after being in a cruise ship state room for 7 days. They are 2 room suites with fridge,micro-wave,wet-bar and pull out sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free full breakfast(omelets,french toast,etc) and a 3 hour free cocktail reception saves you a lot of money...also there's an outback steak house in the hotel..oh can't forget the casino

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince George, VA
Dec 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for Puerto Rico

Overall it was exellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ & JB
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 9, 2009

35th wedding anniversary stay

Overall, the stay was very good. Some basic repairs, upkeep, needed. Staff is very friendly and they all spoke english which was a help to us as neither my wife nor I spoke Spanish. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was, based on the ads, that it appeared to be very close to beach. The walk to the beach was considerably farther away than we anticipated. For people wanting a place that is halfway between the airport and Old San Juan it was a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to old San Juan it'll cost approximately $20 each way by taxi.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and Hubby
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

"A great experience; no complaints!"

This was a great trip for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was very clean, the location was great, and the staff was very helpful. Our only downfall was that we didn't spend enough days there! There's a lot to do in PR, so we're sure to return sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to all of the fancy restaurants, check out some of the small local places! We went to a GREAT restaurant/walk-up stand in Pinones that had great food. It's a short car ride from Isle Verde, or do what we did and hop on the city bus!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and Hubby
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 2, 2009

"A great experience; no complaints!"

This was a great trip for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was very clean, the location was great, and the staff was very helpful. Our only downfall was that we didn't spend enough days there! There's a lot to do in PR, so we're sure to return sooner than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to all of the fancy restaurants, check out some of the small local places! We went to a GREAT restaurant/walk-up stand in Pinones that had great food. It's a short car ride from Isle Verde, or do what we did and hop on the city bus!

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed1218
Business
San Francisco, ca
Oct 28, 2009

Over rated

Swimming in the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is over rated and extremely expensive

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent's wife
Business
Jackson, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon

I did a lot of research prior to selecting this hotel and most of it was very accurate! My husband and I enjoyed our stay here! The hotel staff were great and very friendly. They were able to help us book excursions and all of our issues (there were not a lot) were handled in a professional and manner. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
us from ohio
Business
ohio
Oct 22, 2009

wonderful

we arrive couple hours before check in and the room was ready and they let us right in ..the room was close to the elevators of the main lobby which made going and coming very easy...the free breakfast was very very good,the front desk was very helpful on planning a trip for us they even call a couple car rental places and got them to come down on the price..they were wonderfuland ,,,they even lets us have a couple hours late check out aLSO...the best service you could ever ask for..only two blocks from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free breakfast they had a omlet/egg station and bagels/toast cereal juices it was just about anythin you wanted....and free happy hour for drinks

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent's wife
Business
Jackson, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon

I did a lot of research prior to selecting this hotel and most of it was very accurate! My husband and I enjoyed our stay here! The hotel staff were great and very friendly. They were able to help us book excursions and all of our issues (there were not a lot) were handled in a professional and manner. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top