$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
352 reviews
puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast See full review

  • cindycat
  • Jun 3, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

We were very impressed with the managers reception where we were served free drinks, chips & salsa... See full review

  • packedngone
  • May 17, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4401 -66.023
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 0.50, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (352)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jan 24, 2010

Great Hotel

xxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jan 24, 2010

Great Hotel

xxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 19, 2010

Excellent location

The location of the hotel was perfect for the group. We were walking distance from the beach which was so beautiful. We were also able to find stores that we were familar with. The energy of the city was exciting and the night clubs never closed. This was a great trip for the entire group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 19, 2010

Excellent location

The location of the hotel was perfect for the group. We were walking distance from the beach which was so beautiful. We were also able to find stores that we were familar with. The energy of the city was exciting and the night clubs never closed. This was a great trip for the entire group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Spivey, GA
Jan 13, 2010

Fantastic Girl's Getaway

The hotel is in a very convenient location. It's in walking distance to lots of restaurants. You can ride the bus to just about anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of dining in walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver, colorado
Dec 24, 2009

explained it well

the only problem I had was it was a two room suite, I was traveling with my siblings and when I booked this room on YOUR site, it allowed me to choose two bedroom suite, this embassy suites only has two room suites. When I got to the hotel, they were very helpful to accomidate me, this was a mistake from your web site, I was not pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX aka Big D
Dec 13, 2009

it's a trap, lol.

it was almost perfect. they were doing renovations to "make it even better" so it got a little noisy. thank god that was not during the night time. the room was really nice though. after trying a suite out, definitely don't wanna do a regular hotel room again. i'm sure it was cheaper than most cause there was no view of the beach. the beach was about a 4 minute walk away. if you're not picky about stuff like that you should love it. the breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX aka Big D
Dec 13, 2009

it's a trap, lol.

it was almost perfect. they were doing renovations to "make it even better" so it got a little noisy. thank god that was not during the night time. the room was really nice though. after trying a suite out, definitely don't wanna do a regular hotel room again. i'm sure it was cheaper than most cause there was no view of the beach. the beach was about a 4 minute walk away. if you're not picky about stuff like that you should love it. the breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Dec 11, 2009

Good Value

I was placed in a smoking room the first night. When I booked the room, I noticed [...] made the mistake in placing me in a smoking room. When I called back, [...] stated that she corrected the mistake, and place me in a non-smoking room as I orginally requested. When I checked in the hotel, they informed me that did not have any more non-smoking rooms until the next day(late in the evening).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Dec 11, 2009

Good Value

I was placed in a smoking room the first night. When I booked the room, I noticed [...] made the mistake in placing me in a smoking room. When I called back, [...] stated that she corrected the mistake, and place me in a non-smoking room as I orginally requested. When I checked in the hotel, they informed me that did not have any more non-smoking rooms until the next day(late in the evening).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top