$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
239 reviews
ladies retreat

Hotel and location excellent. Staff very helpful, professional in every aspect. Rooms recently... See full review

  • gertdarl
  • Dec 9, 2014
Great

This hotel was great. It was clean and had friendly staff. There is a free made to order breakfast... See full review

  • Basketball hoops traveler
  • Nov 25, 2014
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs.
Key facts
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Hints and tips
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast is available for suite guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
packedngone
Eastpointe, Michigan
May 17, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

We were very impressed with the managers reception where we were served free drinks, chips & salsa and popcorn. There is no limit to the amount you drink or eat. I really liked amaretto with pineapple juice. The pool area was a mini paradise. I loved the waterfall. The staff were friendly and courteous. The Island Oasis casino is located inside the hotel. The slots seemed pretty loose. A good variety or penny slots. I enjoyed having the Outback located inside the casino. I wish they were open for lunch but it was still great for dinner. We had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While they offer transportation to the local attractions such as the rain forest, old san juan, premium outlets etc. We had a rental car and find all the locations to be no more than a hour drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennell M.
Business
Germantown
Dec 17, 2014

Family trip

Hotel was comfortable and great for our family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gertdarl
Business
Riviera Beach, Florida
Dec 9, 2014

ladies retreat

Hotel and location excellent. Staff very helpful, professional in every aspect. Rooms recently updated very comfortable, clean. Food service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Barcardi and Old San Juan tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LwoodStev
Business
Smyrna, Delaware
Nov 29, 2014

Accommodations help create a enjoyable vacation

Upon arrival the staff immediately made us feel comfortable. We found our room to be clean an inviting. The space was ample and the room amenities were pleasant and sufficient. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at your hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel breakfast was excellent and the meals in the outback restaurant in the hotel was convient and satisfying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basketball hoops traveler
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2014

Great

This hotel was great. It was clean and had friendly staff. There is a free made to order breakfast and happy hour each day and night. Kid friendly place as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newprin
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 24, 2014

A great place to stay!

Staff is wonderful. Love the all-inclusive breakfast and happy hour:).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FASTMARIO
Business
LONG ISLAND NY
Nov 20, 2014

QUICK 4 DAY FAMILY GETAWAY. 2 ROOMS/4 PEOPLE

WE/I LOVED THIS HOTEL FOR THE GREAT QUALITY & GREAT DEALS FOR THE PRICE. I BOOKED THIS AS A PACKAGE - HOTEL & CAR. I USED POINTS FOR THE AIRFARE. I READ REVIEWS , WHICH PAID OFF. FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST , FREE 2.5 HR HAPPY HOUR DAILY FROM 5P - 7:30P. OUTBACK/NICE POOL & HOT TUB/GOOD COFFEE SHOP ALL IN HOTEL. UNFORTUNATELY , YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING (IT'S LIKE THAT EVERYWHERE IN PUERTO RICO). AND THE BEACH IS ONLY 2 BLOCKS AWAY. STAFF WAS NICE & FRIENDLY. SUPER CLOSE TO AIRPORT. GREAT LOCATION. TREMENDEOUS BANG FOR YOUR BUCK !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TOTHE BEACH IN ISLA VERDE BEACH AREA. CLOSE TO GREAT RESTAURANTS & THE RAIN FOREST & OLD SAN JUAN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrschriss
Business
orange county, California
Nov 16, 2014

Honeymoon 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel in Puerto Rico and it could have not been any more amazing. We had trouble finding the hotel but i think it's because the GPS out in Puerto Rico isn't the greatest. When we arrived we checked in with a very nice woman (Maribel) and she was most helpful as to what roads to take and places to eat. Hotel is going under renovations and we got to stay in a brand new room. Its very spacious and nice. The hotel pool is big and there is a bar by the pool where you can get yummy drinks. The pool is close by the highway but you can hardly hear the traffic. Breakfast is served 6:30-9:00am and its delicious and complementary. Happy hour is from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks and snacks. I loved this about our hotel. There is also a gym and laundry room that is kept very clean. Overall everything was great. Hotel is located 5 mins (walking) from the beach and its surrounded by restaurants and other stores. There is always something to do. I want to thank Embassy Suites and their friendly staff for proving great service and amazing amenities. I recommend anyone visiting Puerto Rico/ Isla Verde area to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel. You will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Metropool restaurant. Doesn't look like much from the outside but OMG their food is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John31
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 15, 2014

It's a great family gateway.

It's our second stay at this hotel. We're very please with it. Nice breakfast, great dinner, friendly respectful staff. Having a casino in the hotel is very convenient. Outback Restaurant was good. La Placita store was very convenient. Valet Parking employees were very helpful and respectfull. Hotel staff very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Triana's Restaurant and Flamenco. Kasalta Bakery. The Zipperle Restaurant. Old Harbor Brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay 2013
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2014

Solo Trip - October 2014

When I checked in, the Manager Jose (forgot his last name) gave me one room. Didn't like the view so he gave me another one and I scored a room with a much nicer view. Happy Hours is good but need different or a variety of light snacks. Breakfast is great! I really enjoyed my stay there. Didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernard not Bernardo
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 28, 2014

Budget Concious Breakthrough

This was a great way to celebrate my 1st Anniversary. The staff were informative and always courteous. This was the first time my wife and I had ever been to Puerto Rico - and along with family. The accommodations were suitable. The construction was minimally disturbing. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to the attractions. It's less expensive than If you take individual tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top