$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 8000 Tartak Street, CAROLINA, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
239 reviews
awesome trip

love this hotel stay every year for the last 6 years its the best See full review

  • William M.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful Puerto Rico

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico and I was thoroughly amazed at how wonderful all went from... See full review

  • Linny KC
  • Jul 3, 2015
With a relaxing interior of wood furnishings, striking white tones and contemporary elements, guests are warmly welcomed to the Embassy Suites in San Juan. The luxurious outdoor pool is a stunning complement to the nearby Isla Verde Beach, and its design showcases a flowing waterfall among eye-catching foliage. Adventurous visitors can take in the casino that features popular games, including slots and blackjack. After a long day of relaxing, guests can dine at one of the four on-sites restaurants and bars, including the Outback Steakhouse for some juicy ribs. Property is non-smoking.
Location
Isla Verde Beach is the main draw for this area, with its lush, sandy coastline; and it's only a short 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shoppers can spend the day at Plaza Las Americas or Plaza Carolina, which are located several miles from the suites. Guests who want to experience a little culture can visit historic Old San Juan, with its rustic restaurants, boutiques and galleries, as well as the Puerto Rico Art Museum.  For the adventurous, there are plenty of watersports to try out or revisit.
Highlights
  • Newly-renovated rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Video arcade
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • 4 restaurants and bars: Coqui Pool Bar, El Patio Latin Bar Cafe, La Placita and Outback Steakhouse
  • Concierge desk
  • Casino
  • Room service
Policies
Talk to the concierge before arriving to arrange a full itinerary of activities, including reservations for watersports and travel to other areas.

Cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception are available guests at no additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino Rooms

standard room
modern amenities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindycat
ca
Jun 3, 2014

puerto rico Haven

Very nice, yet quite in rooms. Gaming on site, wonderful breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

gaming

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

awesome trip

love this hotel stay every year for the last 6 years its the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Mediocre Vacation

I must say Puerto Rico was a beautiful place to stay. I was disappointed with the room we were given due to the bathroom tub being very dirty. After I complained, a gentleman came to clean the tub, but there was not much difference. I asked for a room change which took a day to fulfill. After the room change, I noticed the paper cups left in the room had coffee residue in them. I have stayed at many Embassy Suites throughout the US and I have never been so unsatisfied with the quality of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gypsy
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

It was ok

Didn't realize it was so big. Too many kids running around screaming (even late at night), bumping into you etc. I think I will plan adult only vacations from now on :) The staff was very pleasant, room was Ok too, restaurants were ok, location a little sketchy but that's my fault for not knowing exactly where I was headed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linny KC
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Beautiful Puerto Rico

This was my first trip to Puerto Rico and I was thoroughly amazed at how wonderful all went from start to finish. The decision to stay at the Embassy Suites in Carolina was the best ever since staff and accommodations were top notch. All staff were friendly and offered many ideas of where to eat and places to visit. You can't miss on the nightly happy hour and the morning breakfast buffet! I would definitely stay at this location again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee K.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

beautiful trip!

I loved the embassy suites, took this first time trip with my boyfriend, and couldnt be more happy, the hotels pool was beautiful, free breakfast, evening free drinks, the beach down the block, we both loved it and will be booking with embassy suites again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen
Business
Newton
Jun 25, 2015

Awesome Hotel

Embassy Suit really met my expectation. Great breakfast with cook to order, convenient tour schedule desk in hotel lobby, walking distance to beach and convenient store, staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leota S.
Business
Dorchester
May 10, 2015

Anniversary Trip

This hotel was great! Complimentary breakfast and a daily cocktail hour were a great treat! I would definitely stay embassy suites in the future. Great restaurants in the area and a great area for a long walk after breakfast. I will definitely be back to Puerto Rico in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levi
Business
Brandon
Apr 30, 2015

Stop on our honeymoon

Great place to spend the night on out honeymoon, while in San Juan waiting to take a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SecretPro
Business
Menomonie
Apr 11, 2015

Spring break trip

Hotel is fine, close to the airport. But the casino sucks, dealer are not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites San Juan - Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n00dles
Business
newton
Apr 7, 2015

fun time

Stayed there recently. Good location. Near the strip in Isla Verde, a quick walk down the block. Also near restaurants and other hotels on the strip. Room was super clean and new furniture was present in the room, including new plasma tvs. Pool area was great as well. Complementary breakfast as well as complementary drinks were great. The pool bar staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top