$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

3 stars
500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, Caguas, 00726
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Good stayed

Comfortable one night stay . Good ambient and nice personal. See full review

  • Yami Yami
  • May 26, 2014
Great service

I loved my stay here. The customer service was top notch. I stayed here for 4 nights and by the 2nd... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • Mar 2, 2014
Affordable lodging just outside San Juan, Puerto Rico, with casino
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel and Casino offers a country resort atmosphere at a moderate price. The hotel, ideally located just 17 miles from downtown San Juan, provides convenient access to many major corporations. Guests enjoy the largest casino in Puerto Rico, several restaurants, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a fully equipped exercise facility, and large meeting space.
Highlights
  • Largest casino on the island
  • Close to San Juan attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All rooms feature private cable television with in-room movies, hair dryer, sitting area, free high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, bathtub and shower, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, microwave, and in-room safe.

Features

Take a dip in the pool and have the kids burn off some energy. With a fitness center, a nearby golf course, and a new casino located in the lobby, it's a good thing the hotel provides babysitting service.

 

Guests enjoy breakfast at David's Cookies. X.O. Bistro, open for dinner nightly, features the best of Caribbean cooking, and Passion Lounge is the place to go for drinks.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms sit up to 200
  • Business center

Hotel Map

18.1944 -66.0526
Nearby airports
Luis Munos Marin International Airport, (LUC), 22.00, MI; Mercedita Airport, (PSE), 49.40, MI;
Area description
Resort

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juanchin
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 18, 2014

Convenient location if conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns

Conveniently located off a main highway, so it is easy to find. Not for those interested in sightseeing, since it's nowhere near Old San Juan, Isla Verde, or Condado areas, where the things you want to see and enjoy are located. Functional if all you need is a nice place to stay while conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns and you don't care for the tourist spots, since it's away from the busy metropolitan area. All the hotel staff I encountered during my week-long stay was very professional and friendly. I found it disgusting and rude, however, that they charge you $10.00 a day to park your car in their lot. What a ripoff. If you can get over that, then this hotel would do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quigley V
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great service

I loved my stay here. The customer service was top notch. I stayed here for 4 nights and by the 2nd day the staff knew me by name. The restaurant has awesome food. I would recommend the skirt steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nunsy
Business
Michigan
Mar 27, 2013

Great Stay!

From the "ola" to the "adios," it was a most enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmarr1
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jan 12, 2012

Nice place to stay

It's a very relaxing and quiet. Stayed for business and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Biggest shopping mall on the Island, Plaza Las Americas.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everywhere, usa
Aug 3, 2009

unhappy traveler

The hotel is hard to find and the staff did not make the search any easier. We travelled the wrong way for about 15 miles before a friendly staff member helped us get out of this jam. There are many tolls, so that was not fun either. The room was not very clean and had an odor. Will not choose this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLO
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jul 27, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP

IT WAS GREAT. THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE. HAD A PROBLEM WITH A LEAKY SINK AND THEY FIXED IT RIGHT AWAY. I STAY HERE EVERY TWO WEEKS AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misael
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

We had a Really bad experience. They never clean our rooms. We were completed desapointed. I will not recomend that hotel. We spend to much for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2007

Bad experience!!!!

The pool closes at 8:00 p.m. sharp but if you're coming from California it's a 3 hour time difference so by 5:00 our time the pool is closes. They won't even let you into the jacuzzi. The workout room, had at least 3 machines broken. The only restaurant open late is the sushi and wine bar down by the lobby and the sushi is horrible and over priced. The other restaurant, which is on site is good but it opens in the early afternoon and closes by 10:00. Mostly everything we did had to be far away from this hotel because there is nothing good close to it. We will never, ever stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search