$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

3 stars
View map of 500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, 500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, Caguas, PR 00726

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
comfort

We had a great time. Hotel is a distance from main road surrounded by beautiful scenery. Great... See full review

  • Esther F.
  • Apr 29, 2015
PR vacation

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly but too many problems with a shortage of... See full review

  • Miguel P.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel and Casino offers a country resort atmosphere at a moderate price. The hotel, ideally located just 17 miles from downtown San Juan, provides convenient access to many major corporations. Guests enjoy the largest casino in Puerto Rico, several restaurants, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a fully equipped exercise facility, and large meeting space.
Rooms

All rooms feature private cable television with in-room movies, hair dryer, sitting area, free high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, bathtub and shower, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, microwave, and in-room safe.

Property features

Take a dip in the pool and have the kids burn off some energy. With a fitness center, a nearby golf course, and a new casino located in the lobby, it's a good thing the hotel provides babysitting service.

 

Guests enjoy breakfast at David's Cookies. X.O. Bistro, open for dinner nightly, features the best of Caribbean cooking, and Passion Lounge is the place to go for drinks.

Highlights
  • Largest casino on the island
  • Close to San Juan attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms sit up to 200
  • Business center
Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (22.5 mi/36.2 km)

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

X.O. Le'Bistro
Start your day off right with a hearty breakfast, and end it with an exquisite meal. We serve delicious international and local cuisines, a wide variety of wines, tempting desserts, and the flavorful Alto Grande Puerto Rican Coffee.
Pasion Lounge
Ready for some tropical fun? Visit Passion Lounge and enjoy bite-size local delicacies and fascinating drinks. This cozy lounge features an inviting dance floor where you’ll move to the sound of the Latin rhythms performed by local bands.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misael
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

We had a Really bad experience. They never clean our rooms. We were completed desapointed. I will not recomend that hotel. We spend to much for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2007

Bad experience!!!!

The pool closes at 8:00 p.m. sharp but if you're coming from California it's a 3 hour time difference so by 5:00 our time the pool is closes. They won't even let you into the jacuzzi. The workout room, had at least 3 machines broken. The only restaurant open late is the sushi and wine bar down by the lobby and the sushi is horrible and over priced. The other restaurant, which is on site is good but it opens in the early afternoon and closes by 10:00. Mostly everything we did had to be far away from this hotel because there is nothing good close to it. We will never, ever stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RaulP
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Terrible customer service

I check in to hotel and room is freezing. I attempt to raise temperature but thermostat won't go above 71 degrees. Call front desk to see if someone can fix issue to allow room to be warmer. They say they will send an engineer up right away to address issue. After an hour we have to call again because no one showed up. 30 minutes later finally an engineer shows up. He plays with thermostat for a bit, changes the batteries then tells us that thermostat is set to only go to max of 71 degrees. We respond that is ridiculously low and is there any way to change the setting to allow higher max temperature. There should be an administrative settings menu that hotel should have access to that limits the min and max temperatures. He says he does not know how to do it. I proceed to call front desk again to explain issue (meanwhile my wife is getting sick trembling from the cold temperature in room with AC constantly running). They say that they will attempt to send the senior engineer to remedy issue. It takes him 45 minutes to show up. And when he does he just states that he doesn't have access to change that. They will need to call the service company to address it but because its after 5:00 pm they will need to wait to tomorrow to do so (How convenient he doesn't show up to room until 5:15 pm when I made my original complaint around 3 pm) . Only think he can suggest is to turn off the AC. In Puerto Rico? It is a hot island. AC is required. My only choices are a hot room with no air flow or an ice cube. When I go down to front desk to complain to hotel manager and find out if anything else can be done. She says they can change my room. I ask if AC will be different. She responds no, it will be same in all rooms. How is that even a reasonable response as an attempt to help out? I suggest they at least compensate for me no needing to go to Walgreen's and get my wife some pajamas since we did not pack for cold temperatures. She says there is nothing she can do and can only suggest to turn off the AC. Gives attitude that there is no problem and there is nothing she will do except offer an extra pair of bedsheets. No concept of customer service. Rude behavior and lack of any impetus to aid the customer. I have called Starwood Customer service (parent company of Sheraton) to voice my complaint. While he was sympathetic, he can only file a case # and I may need to wait up to 5 days for customer service to respond. Never stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDeJesus
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 16, 2012

Short stay

Nice stay, but the hotel needs repairs and up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marcelo,s restaurant, Caguas best choice

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 29, 2008

not a great experience

the 4 points sheraton in caguas was just a different experience that was not a wonderful one. the dining options were limited. david's cookies would cook your breakfast after they cooked the persons in front you and the persons in front of you so if you were 4th or 5th in ine you might as well have breakfast somewhere else or it became lunch. the other authentic restaraunt was very good but pricy and the only other option was sushi which I do not care for. you could not get a drink in the casino until the bar opened which was only on the weekend. so monday through thursday we would have to buy liquor then mix it in our room and carry it into the casino. certainly not vegas, housekeeping was hit or miss and when we complained they only seemed interested in making excuses as opposed to fixing the problem. if i knew what i knew now I would not have stayed there. not really close to anything so we had to drive which was an experience in itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everywhere, usa
Aug 3, 2009

unhappy traveler

The hotel is hard to find and the staff did not make the search any easier. We travelled the wrong way for about 15 miles before a friendly staff member helped us get out of this jam. There are many tolls, so that was not fun either. The room was not very clean and had an odor. Will not choose this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmarr1
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jan 12, 2012

Nice place to stay

It's a very relaxing and quiet. Stayed for business and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Biggest shopping mall on the Island, Plaza Las Americas.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juanchin
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 18, 2014

Convenient location if conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns

Conveniently located off a main highway, so it is easy to find. Not for those interested in sightseeing, since it's nowhere near Old San Juan, Isla Verde, or Condado areas, where the things you want to see and enjoy are located. Functional if all you need is a nice place to stay while conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns and you don't care for the tourist spots, since it's away from the busy metropolitan area. All the hotel staff I encountered during my week-long stay was very professional and friendly. I found it disgusting and rude, however, that they charge you $10.00 a day to park your car in their lot. What a ripoff. If you can get over that, then this hotel would do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenyatta
Business
Stratford , Connecticut
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel Review for Caguas

The location is real nice , but they should start promoting way ahead how to get to the hotel. I got lost, using the ( GPS ) was not help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visiting the towns near by is very relaxing

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nevada
Jul 31, 2009

experince

the hotel was good...when we went to check in we didnt have a reservation...we have to wait 4 hours in front desk for a orbiz represntive to sent them a fax to comfirm our reservsation, because orbiz never inform the hotel about our reservasation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top