$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

3 stars
500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, 500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, Caguas, PR 00726
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Good stayed

Comfortable one night stay . Good ambient and nice personal. See full review

  • Yami Yami
  • May 26, 2014
Great service

I loved my stay here. The customer service was top notch. I stayed here for 4 nights and by the 2nd... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • Mar 2, 2014
Affordable lodging just outside San Juan, Puerto Rico, with casino
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel and Casino offers a country resort atmosphere at a moderate price. The hotel, ideally located just 17 miles from downtown San Juan, provides convenient access to many major corporations. Guests enjoy the largest casino in Puerto Rico, several restaurants, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a fully equipped exercise facility, and large meeting space.
Highlights
  • Largest casino on the island
  • Close to San Juan attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All rooms feature private cable television with in-room movies, hair dryer, sitting area, free high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, bathtub and shower, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, microwave, and in-room safe.

Features

Take a dip in the pool and have the kids burn off some energy. With a fitness center, a nearby golf course, and a new casino located in the lobby, it's a good thing the hotel provides babysitting service.

 

Guests enjoy breakfast at David's Cookies. X.O. Bistro, open for dinner nightly, features the best of Caribbean cooking, and Passion Lounge is the place to go for drinks.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms sit up to 200
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Dining

Pasion Lounge
Ready for some tropical fun? Visit Passion Lounge and enjoy bite-size local delicacies and fascinating drinks. This cozy lounge features an inviting dance floor where you’ll move to the sound of the Latin rhythms performed by local bands.
X.O. Le'Bistro
Start your day off right with a hearty breakfast, and end it with an exquisite meal. We serve delicious international and local cuisines, a wide variety of wines, tempting desserts, and the flavorful Alto Grande Puerto Rican Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonP8800
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 11, 2013

Great deal when booked with air fare

My family (myself, wife, plus our 2 year old son) had to make a quick trip to Caguas, PR due to a death in the family. We were debating about staying in San Juan and enjoying the beaches and other tourist stuff after the funeral or staying in Caguas and being close to family. I'm glad we made the choice to stay in Caguas. This hotel was just like what you would find in the states at your average chain hotel, but that's just what I wanted for the price I paid. There weren't any signs of water damage or age that you normally find in houses and other buildings on the island. The 4-Points looked well maintained. The staff spoke perfect English so I didn't have to struggle with my rusty Spanish and they were quick to meet all of our requests including getting a crib in our room for my son at the last minute at our 1AM arrival. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant inside but there was some fast food and a Walgreens close by for our last minute (or late night) needs. It's located right off of highway 52 so it was easy to get into Caguas or to visit San Juan or Ponce. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a picky eater in your family there is a Burger King, Churches, Subway, pizza, and Chinese right across the highway from the hotel driveway entrance. So we could always get some food if we couldn't find anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDeJesus
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 16, 2012

Short stay

Nice stay, but the hotel needs repairs and up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marcelo,s restaurant, Caguas best choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inez211
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2012

Four Points

My time at the Four points was excellent. I regret not staying my entire time during my visit to Puerto Rico. Located eight in the center of the highway just 30 mins away from San Juan. The pool is amazing and so is the bar, when I arrived I was given a free taste of the Puerto Rican beer. Staff was very helpful and orginazied. Parking is 10 dollars a day. There is a couple of fast food locations just 5 mins away and also a Walgreens! I defintely going back to stay at the Four points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed quick traveler
Business
Connecticut
May 9, 2012

Quick visit-one day!

Hotel experience was good, casino facility helped! Restaurant food experience was below average, food was to expensive for the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy casino life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nmarr1
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jan 12, 2012

Nice place to stay

It's a very relaxing and quiet. Stayed for business and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Biggest shopping mall on the Island, Plaza Las Americas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee Florida
Jul 17, 2011

Nice, quiet and a great place to stay.

Went to the casino and enjoy a relax time with my son at the pool. Close to fast food and also Puerto Rican food available. Good comodities available near the hotel area. Did not know but htey also got rental car the the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 26, 2010

Caguas

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
puerto rico
May 3, 2010

Nice!

Clean,Quiet and relaxing( nice pool area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moca, PR
Apr 19, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas

Great Hotel, clean & friendly. Burger King, Subway and other fast food less than one mile away. I would love to stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

one mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas

Seemed like a nice pool, but the hotel was hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top