$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

3 stars
500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, 500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, Caguas, PR 00726
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Good stayed

Comfortable one night stay . Good ambient and nice personal. See full review

  • Yami Yami
  • May 26, 2014
Great service

I loved my stay here. The customer service was top notch. I stayed here for 4 nights and by the 2nd... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • Mar 2, 2014
Affordable lodging just outside San Juan, Puerto Rico, with casino
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel and Casino offers a country resort atmosphere at a moderate price. The hotel, ideally located just 17 miles from downtown San Juan, provides convenient access to many major corporations. Guests enjoy the largest casino in Puerto Rico, several restaurants, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a fully equipped exercise facility, and large meeting space.
Highlights
  • Largest casino on the island
  • Close to San Juan attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All rooms feature private cable television with in-room movies, hair dryer, sitting area, free high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, bathtub and shower, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, microwave, and in-room safe.

Features

Take a dip in the pool and have the kids burn off some energy. With a fitness center, a nearby golf course, and a new casino located in the lobby, it's a good thing the hotel provides babysitting service.

 

Guests enjoy breakfast at David's Cookies. X.O. Bistro, open for dinner nightly, features the best of Caribbean cooking, and Passion Lounge is the place to go for drinks.

Transportation
  • San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Old San Juan (20.2 mi/32.5 km)
  • El Yunque Rainforest (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms sit up to 200
  • Business center

Hotel Map

18.1944 -66.0526
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 35.41, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Dining

Pasion Lounge
Ready for some tropical fun? Visit Passion Lounge and enjoy bite-size local delicacies and fascinating drinks. This cozy lounge features an inviting dance floor where you’ll move to the sound of the Latin rhythms performed by local bands.
X.O. Le'Bistro
Start your day off right with a hearty breakfast, and end it with an exquisite meal. We serve delicious international and local cuisines, a wide variety of wines, tempting desserts, and the flavorful Alto Grande Puerto Rican Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abner J Muniz
Business
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Sep 22, 2014

Good Place to stay

This Hotel is the best choice in Caguas area and all around the south east of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yami Yami
Business
mayaguez, pr
May 26, 2014

Good stayed

Comfortable one night stay . Good ambient and nice personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juanchin
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 18, 2014

Convenient location if conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns

Conveniently located off a main highway, so it is easy to find. Not for those interested in sightseeing, since it's nowhere near Old San Juan, Isla Verde, or Condado areas, where the things you want to see and enjoy are located. Functional if all you need is a nice place to stay while conducting business in Caguas or nearby towns and you don't care for the tourist spots, since it's away from the busy metropolitan area. All the hotel staff I encountered during my week-long stay was very professional and friendly. I found it disgusting and rude, however, that they charge you $10.00 a day to park your car in their lot. What a ripoff. If you can get over that, then this hotel would do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quigley V
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great service

I loved my stay here. The customer service was top notch. I stayed here for 4 nights and by the 2nd day the staff knew me by name. The restaurant has awesome food. I would recommend the skirt steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcospr787
Business
Caguas, PR
Jan 5, 2014

Fantastic place gataway

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable. The pool is extremely clean and big. The staff is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcospr787
Business
Caguas, PR
Oct 13, 2013

Fantastic place gataway

Exelent place to stay. Great staff and exelent services I enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrdalis
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Sep 4, 2013

Relaxed!

The hotel was great. My husband and I wanted to relax on a nice place for our anniversary, and this hotel was perfect. Nice room, very clean, very good breakfast. We would definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli Ramos
Business
Adjuntas, PR
Sep 3, 2013

Fantastic place for a romantic getaway

It is a secluded but accessible place. Close to San Juan. Perfect to spend a romantic getaway with your couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent Restaurant in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nunsy
Business
Michigan
Mar 27, 2013

Great Stay!

From the "ola" to the "adios," it was a most enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonP8800
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 11, 2013

Great deal when booked with air fare

My family (myself, wife, plus our 2 year old son) had to make a quick trip to Caguas, PR due to a death in the family. We were debating about staying in San Juan and enjoying the beaches and other tourist stuff after the funeral or staying in Caguas and being close to family. I'm glad we made the choice to stay in Caguas. This hotel was just like what you would find in the states at your average chain hotel, but that's just what I wanted for the price I paid. There weren't any signs of water damage or age that you normally find in houses and other buildings on the island. The 4-Points looked well maintained. The staff spoke perfect English so I didn't have to struggle with my rusty Spanish and they were quick to meet all of our requests including getting a crib in our room for my son at the last minute at our 1AM arrival. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant inside but there was some fast food and a Walgreens close by for our last minute (or late night) needs. It's located right off of highway 52 so it was easy to get into Caguas or to visit San Juan or Ponce. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a picky eater in your family there is a Burger King, Churches, Subway, pizza, and Chinese right across the highway from the hotel driveway entrance. So we could always get some food if we couldn't find anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top