$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

2 stars
View map of Calle Santa Cruz. Esquina Calle De La Rosa, Bayamon, 00961-7011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garciabmg
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Great deal for what you're paying.

I knew that the location would not be optimal for touristy activities so I booked the second half of the vacation on San Juan for those activities. This place was good a deal relative to the competition. I recommend this if you're planing to explore and get to know the Island outside of San Juan. I would stay there again and pocket some of the cash and I would save. Staff was extremely friendly. The only negative thing was that a nearby building had an alarm go off in the middle of the night and it took them a while to fix it, probably wouldn't be a future problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

local food was amazing, skip the american chains for this trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocano
Business
Port St Lucie FL
Mar 22, 2013

Last minurte travel

I had to travel to PR at the last minute, the hotel is located close to banks, malls and restaurants. The staff were awesome & the facilities no complain, but they need to improve on the continental breakfast. They need to have fruits and more variety of cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED!
Business
Upland, CA
May 4, 2009

Great Stay!

The staff is very friendly. The Hotel is very well maintained, spotlessly clean. The location is convenient with many eateries and shoppings centers close by. Definitley a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have 4 malls within a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Feb 28, 2011

Great quiet place!

We have stayed here several times and always come back. Our stay is usually business related and find the place ideal for it. It is quiet and always clean. Parking is free and secured. Staff is very nice and the hotel restaurant was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Mar 5, 2011

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was a pleasant one. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo Rojo
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel in the city of Bayamon

I felt I was lost to get to the hotel although I has directions a week before but the front desk clerk Mariela Ortega gave me directions on the phone and arrived safely and I felt welcome the moment I arrived at their parking area. The employees are very friendly and eager to help, they called me a taxi and showed me how to get to Plaza Las Americas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Rosa Mall was almost across the street, there was also a Walgreens, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Burger King and Quiznos Sub. The hotel has free breakfast and its own restaurant but was closed the time I was there so I could'nt eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, California
Feb 20, 2011

Good Chice

Pleasant staff, convenient to the airport, clean and comfortable. An excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie R
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2014

Average Hotel

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. They offer free continental breakfast and free parking. The hotel is right next to a hospital. I was visiting Bayamon so this hotel location was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You Have Santa Rosa Mall near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia t.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

we had a blast

The hotel was ok nothing to brag about. The dark carpet color makes the room look dull. The hotel could use a pool to relax with the family. Also vending machine ate my change. On a positive note the room was very clean. The staff was attentive and friendly. When I asked for fresh towels they provided them quickly and with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrdalis
Business
Arecibo
Feb 3, 2015

Travel stop

We needed a place in the Metro area and since we have stayed here before and have always received excellent service and accommodations, we chose to come back to the SMP hotel. It fulfills the basics needs: a comfortable bed, a clean bedroom, a simple breakfast, secure parking, and good location. Simple, but nice. We will return for sure when we are back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top