$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

2 stars
View map of Calle Santa Cruz. Esquina Calle De La Rosa, Bayamon, 00961-7011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
FL
Mar 5, 2011

San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was a pleasant one. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cabo Rojo
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel in the city of Bayamon

I felt I was lost to get to the hotel although I has directions a week before but the front desk clerk Mariela Ortega gave me directions on the phone and arrived safely and I felt welcome the moment I arrived at their parking area. The employees are very friendly and eager to help, they called me a taxi and showed me how to get to Plaza Las Americas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Rosa Mall was almost across the street, there was also a Walgreens, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Burger King and Quiznos Sub. The hotel has free breakfast and its own restaurant but was closed the time I was there so I could'nt eat there.

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bay Area, California
Feb 20, 2011

Good Chice

Pleasant staff, convenient to the airport, clean and comfortable. An excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie R
Couples
Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2014

Average Hotel

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. They offer free continental breakfast and free parking. The hotel is right next to a hospital. I was visiting Bayamon so this hotel location was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You Have Santa Rosa Mall near

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia t.
Family
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

we had a blast

The hotel was ok nothing to brag about. The dark carpet color makes the room look dull. The hotel could use a pool to relax with the family. Also vending machine ate my change. On a positive note the room was very clean. The staff was attentive and friendly. When I asked for fresh towels they provided them quickly and with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrdalis
Business
Arecibo
Feb 3, 2015

Travel stop

We needed a place in the Metro area and since we have stayed here before and have always received excellent service and accommodations, we chose to come back to the SMP hotel. It fulfills the basics needs: a comfortable bed, a clean bedroom, a simple breakfast, secure parking, and good location. Simple, but nice. We will return for sure when we are back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrdalis
Couples
Arecibo
Jun 24, 2015

Simple but nice

We have stayed here several times when in need to be in the Metro area. Staff is very friendly and accomodations are simple but nice. Breakfast is just coffee, bread, and mini muffins. Cold and hot cereal is provided. For me, that is enough. The time for renovations is getting closer. The need of updating is starting to show. Still, this is a place we feel safe to come back. Parking is free and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quartermaster 350
Business
Ponce, PR
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for work related businesses

Good and clean room. Perfect to spend the night. Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 18, 2008

business friendly

the hotel was comfortable. The restraunt had limited hours and was not open on sunday. room service also had limited hours. i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeli
Couples
USA
Mar 14, 2008

What a wonderful, comfortable, beautiful place!

This hotel was wonderful and the price was excellen...it was way more than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was basically right across the street I believe it took us 5 minutes to walk!

Back to menu Return to top